Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Wilmslow Review - 21st October 2021

James Coppock was incredible and the rest of the team were very close behind! Everyone was always polite, caring, professional and understanding throughout the entire process of selling my house. This was a great comfort because there was a potential house purchase overseas hanging in the balance of this sale completing in a certain timescale. Despite Gascoigne Halman finding two buyers quite quickly - neither kept their word and failed to complete. At this point, in a panic over losing the overseas house, I gave notice to both Gascoignes Halman and another Agency who had shared agreement with and considered going to “we buy any house.com” and taking a lower offer. However, by the time those negotiations were off the ground, James and his team had not given up and continued to search for a genuine buyer and provided further viewings. At this point, it looked highly likely one of these would convert into a sale so I reinstated their agreement and continued to work with Gascoigne Halman who - I have to say - in the nicest possible way - were like a dog with a bone!! Needless to say, the sale completed (and very quickly as it was a cash buyer in a hurry) and this also meant the overseas purchase was saved and has now also completed. So - not only did this company get the sale of my house - they played a major part in the acquisition of our overseas house purchase. Certainly - no-one could possibly ask for more or better service and attention than this? Absolutely top drawer on every level at every stage and all done with great courtesy and a sense of humour to boot! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH James and ALL at Gascoigne Halman WILMSLOW!???? 

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 20th October 2021

Everyone in the Didsbury and other offices have been great since i started having Gascoigne-Halman manage my Didsbury flat in 2014. I live in New York and before hiring this company, another well known company (they say how honest they are!!!) in Cheadle, Cheshire had embezzled my rents for 17 years!!!!!!!!!! Now i watch my statements carefully and Paul Jones is an honest accountant. Jackie in the Didsbury office is always on the ball and i will keep my flat in their good hands until i sell it. Unlike a similar company in West Didsbury, who were a nighmare in 2014, i believe that Gascoigne Halman is actually honest and decent! Too many bad managenent companies out there!!!! This one is THE one to trust for everything, if like me, you live abroad, and are tired of being ripped off in Manchester!! JB

Office: Wilmslow Review - 14th October 2021

We were very happy with the professional service we received from Markus and his team at the Wilmslow office. Lucy, James and Dominic were extremely helpful, liaised with all parties on our behalf and kept us fully informed throughout. A very positive experience indeed and we would highly recommend Markus and his team. LL

Office: Knutsford Review - 12th October 2021

Frances was superb in getting the exchange over the line in what had been a very slow process from the solicitors. I was kept up to speed at all stages and felt the matter was in hand. I would have no hesitation in recommending GH to friends and family based on my experience. NR

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 11th October 2021

The Gascoigne Halman team from the Marple Bridge office have just completed the sale of 10 houses for us and our development partners Slateacre Developments Limited at Spring Top Rise Gee Cross Hyde. Their team led by Richard Leece have advised us throughout the process and have come up trumps in getting the sales over the line in a difficult market. Thank you Richard, Rebecca, Alisanne. Louisa and Jade. PS

Office: Poynton Review - 9th October 2021

All the members of staff we dealt with, Jo, Nicole and Owen were excellent. Owen as sales negotiator was brilliant.. He helped manage the whole process and kept us informed at every stage during the sale. Of all our previous house sales or purchases this was easily the best managed in all aspects. Thanks to everyone in the Poynton office, you helped to reduce the stress at a very stressful time. MB

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 7th Oct 2021

Jodie and Kelly have always been extremely friendly and polite and are very knowledgeable. Information given as and when needed, everything explained and sorted for me. I was extremely happy with the service I received - I would definitely recommend Gascoigne to all my family and friends! Jodie and Kelly, you are stars! DH

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 5th October2021

The service we received was exceptional. Both courteous and efficient.Both Louise and Sophie were very professional in their work and made the whole process easy and stressless. We would not hesitate in recommending These two wonderful people to anyone wanting to rent or let property in the area. JSM. 

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 1st October

We experienced very professional, competent and efficient service from Mr Michael Thompson, Mr Dave Hardy and Ms Katy Boden throughout the purchasing process. Thank you so much for all your assistance! ML 

Land & New Homes

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 1st October

We experienced very professional, competent and efficient service from Mr Michael Thompson, Mr Dave Hardy and Ms Katy Boden throughout the purchasing process. Thank you so much for all your assistance! ML 

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 29th September

Dave Hardy, Katy Bowden and Patricia Hanlon were fantastic professionals who helped the house buying to go very superberbly - thank you so much. JD

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 27th September

The whole team are exemplary to deal with, I happily rate them 5 stars. From setting up the sale to dealing with the exchange process, start to finish I cannot fault the level of service provided. MH. 

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 11th August 2021

Recently purchased one of the new developments which GH were helping to sell. Although there has been numerous delays from the developers, Dave Hardy has been very helpful over the past 6 months and has helped with dealing with my slow solicitors and pushing the sale through to completion. Dave kept constant communication throughout the process and met my expectations considering the circumstances. HP

Office: Land & New Homes Review 27th July 2021

Our experience purchasing a new home with Gascoigne Halman was excellent from start to finish. Michael Thompson and Dave Hardy kept us informed throughout and often felt like the only people in the process who cared. I would thoroughly recommend Gascoigne Halman to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Many thanks for all of your support! AW

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th August 2021

Adam, Branch Manager and the staff provided an outstanding service throughout the sale of my property. Kate Mee, was the agent handling my sale, her diligence and attention to detail was of the highest standard. All enquiries were dealt with promptly, demonstrating her excellent ability and command of any situation. A.M.

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

Kate looked after the sale of Matlock Mews very professional kept well informed along the way to completion would strongly recommend to any one . Many thanks Kate. AM

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

We had an excellent service from the whole team on both buy and sell sides. On the sell side, GH delivered exactly what they said they would following an open house. 17 viewings on 1 day and 7 offers. Helpful and impartial advice throughout and were pushy but without interfering in a very difficult process after a family bereavement. Thank you to the whole team. MH

Office: Altrincham Review - 30/6/2021

As a first time buyer, it was all new to me. No solicitor and mortgage adviser, but with the help of Gascoigne halman team, it made my life easier. Sue Brown’s support was great as she was constantly emailing and updating me throughout the process. My solicitor was always there to answer my querries and enlighten me when in doubt. Overall the whole team was excellent! AT

Office: Altrincham Review - 14th June 2021

The service we have received from Kate Mee has been excellent. We were kept informed throughout the sale process and there were no dramas. Everything was dealt with in a calm, professional matter. Kate was ably assisted by Kate Sanders and Michael, all of whom were a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this team to anyone in the area wishing to sell or buy a property. RO

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 20th September 2021

I would like to add a review to your site as have an extremely good experience with Gascoigne Halman Letting department. They have been very professional through out and helpful in all aspects. Julia and Laura were a good team and have found me an excellent tenant. Many thanks to you guys. I would recommend using the gascoigne hallman letting agents. DC

Office: Bramhall Review - 9th September 2021.

Ellie Chadwick dealt with the sale of my sisters property after she sadly passed away. Ellie was very helpful and understanding in securing the sale of the property. ARW

Office: Bramhall Review - 27th August 2021

Hi Amy, It was lovely to meet you earlier, and if course Claudia and Ellie yesterday. You guys (GH) come across as a tight, professional and impressive team ~ and you girls are on fire with your enthusiasm and optimism. We’re delighted you’ll be overseeing the sale of our property.  Thank you  H&M

Office: Bramhall Review 4th August 2021

Great service! Matt handled some challenges in the process with great professionalism and diplomacy, thank you. This is the third time we have used Gascoigne's to sell our own property in addition to them having sold several other properties on our behalf. Would highly recommend. KW

Office: Bramhall Review June 7th 2021

I have recently dealt with Amy at Gascoigne Halman in Bramhall. She was always friendly and efficient, very quick to get on to my case, with a consistently positive attitude - even when matters seemed to be dragging on (due to huge backlog that solicitors are facing since the arrival of the COVID19 pandemic). Claudia and Ellie were also great to deal with - efficiently helping out on my case when the need arose. I would not hesitate to say that Matthew (Bramhall office MD) has a great team of staff on board! Thanks go to Matthew for securing a sale on my property, and to his team for successfully seeing this matter through to completion! RHB

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review - 15th September 2021

Amanda was our estate agent and she was wonderful. Really straightforward, smooth sale, every query was answered promptly. We are first time buyers so very unfamiliar with the process and Amanda made it really easy. Highly recommended. EMcN

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thank you so much to Amanda Peter & Emma for all the help & support you have given us through one of the most stressful times to sell. Also without you we wouldn’t have moved to the house of our dreams. LP

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thanks very much for helping us to buy our new home, the service was excellent and someone always got back to us. Amanda especially was really helpful. RP

Office: Chapel Review - 27th August 2021

Amanda Titterton at the Chapel office has been a brilliant support all the way through our purchase. I would warmly recommend her and all of the team to any prospective buyer. Thanks for keeping calm and positive throughout. NG

Office: Chapel Review 11th May 2921

Thank you to Amanda for all her help with our house purchase. She was always upbeat and helpful with chasing solicitors and keeping us informed of our purchase. Professional but friendly, which is key when dealing with house buying and selling. Many thanks H&W 

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Office: Cheadle review - 25/6/2021

A fantastic experience. Lewis could not have been more helpful and professional. The sale of our house was carried out at arms’ length and during the pandemic but Lewis, Joe and the team never faltered and guided us to successful result. Highly recommended - you’re in good hands! Thanks to all concerned. TP. 

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 20th October 2021

Everyone in the Didsbury and other offices have been great since i started having Gascoigne-Halman manage my Didsbury flat in 2014. I live in New York and before hiring this company, another well known company (they say how honest they are!!!) in Cheadle, Cheshire had embezzled my rents for 17 years!!!!!!!!!! Now i watch my statements carefully and Paul Jones is an honest accountant. Jackie in the Didsbury office is always on the ball and i will keep my flat in their good hands until i sell it. Unlike a similar company in West Didsbury, who were a nighmare in 2014, i believe that Gascoigne Halman is actually honest and decent! Too many bad managenent companies out there!!!! This one is THE one to trust for everything, if like me, you live abroad, and are tired of being ripped off in Manchester!! JB

Office: Didsbury Review - 29th September 2021

James Thornley from the Didsbury office was really helpful from start to finish. James went out of his way for us on numerous occasions and nothing was too much trouble. David was great with the mortgage advice and got everything in place quickly. AT

Office: Didsbury Review - 2nd September 2021

James was incredibly professional, proactive and helpful throughout a purchase that hit lots of bumps in the road. CD

Office: Didsbury Review - 9th August 2021

I predominantly dealt with James Thornley who was absolutely excellent but I would say the same for all the staff I dealt with. They did a fantastic job of liaising with some fairly trying solicitors, always replied In a timely manner and played a huge role in getting my house purchase completed quickly. Highly recommend. DS

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th August 2021

James T was an absolute star from start to finish, very cool headed and professional. He kept us informed all along, we're very happy customers. GT

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 4th August 2021

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend GH in Frodsham - our move was very difficult and stressful, but the patience and tenacity exhibited by all the team, and by Barbara in particular, ensured we did eventually complete. In many ways Barbara went above and beyond our expectations in trying to relieve all of the many blockers that existed in our chain. We are now happy in our new home, and I doubt we would be here without the expertise and professionalism of the all of the team at the Frodsham office. Thank You! JN

Office: Frodsham Review - 12th April 2021

We recently sold our house through GH in Frodsham and found their professionalism, support and patience extremely good. Andrew supported by Sarah, Barbara and Lewis helped us through the difficulties caused by our chain and when we needed to find out what was happening lower down the chain they always helped and kept us informed. We would have no hesitation recommending them. M&CS

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review 19th April 2021

We have recently let out two properties through the Frodsham Office and have found Jane and Helen to be both extremely helpful and professional sourcing tenants and Jane in particular for answering my queries quickly and efficiently, wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future. EH

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 11th August 2021

If ever you are thinking about moving house look no further than Gascoigne Halman in Glossop,they are superb.They always keep you informed about your sale from day to day and nothing is to much trouble for the staff,from showing people round all the way through to the exchange of contracts.They always keep in touch with your solicitors and send emails and phone calls keeping you updated.We mainly dealt with Chloe,Katie and Will who were brilliant at their job and all deserve a pay rise.Thank you all so much. LR

Office: Glossop Review - 30/6/2021

to all staff, Thank you so much for securing the sale of our house in Glossop. Carried out in a very timely manner which is very good considering the that the CV-19 virus was causing problems. Sale carried out in three uneventful three months. Thank you all. Very pleased. Yours, D&M

Office: Glossop Review14th April 2021

We had not had dealings with an estate agent for many years so were happy to be guided and supported in the house selling business. The whole process was handled smoothly and professionally even with the restraints of the national lockdown. Every member of the team was helpful and professional. Thank you. PDF

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

We have used Gascoigne Halman for buying and selling a property and both experiences were faultless, they go above and beyond to assist in anyway they can and all the staff are lovely. We would highly recommend them. 

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

Received excellent service from Katie and all the team at the Glossop Office. Very pleased with how the sale of the property was carried out and was kept informed at all times. Everybody was really friendly and helpful and am very happy to recommend them. JO

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 13th September 2021

We recently completed a purchase through the Hale branch of Gascoigne. It was an extremely busy period but Sandra was fantastic at pushing our purchase through to completion, no doubt shaving weeks of what might have dragged on otherwise. She always responded promptly and was relentless in her persuit of our solicitors. We hope to enjoy the property for many years but will certainly deal with yourselves if we do ever decide to sell. PM

Office: Hale Review - 11th August 2021

We would like to thank Tom Slater and his colleagues for his assistance whilst we were looking for our dream home. Claire, Sandra and Jake were also so helpful. Viewings were arranged quickly on a number of houses for us in the area all on the same afternoon. Tom was approachable, friendly and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a property. Tom could answer our questions about the properties and he was knowledgeable about the systems and what each property had to offer. This was so important when making the decision about a home to purchase. There was always someone to assist us if we called the office and emails were answered quickly. Tom helped us secure our new home and helped co-ordinate the move with both ourselves and the vendors, keeping everyone involved up to date. The conveyancing went through within a month which was unbelievable thanks to Tom who made the process run so smoothly. We cannot thank the team at Gascoigne Halman enough and I would recommend their services to anyone. There is a reason they are the best estate agents in the area! Thank you again! JG

Office: Hale Review - 21/7/2021

Both Sandra & Tom were great in their support of the purchase process, we managed to get it done in the time we needed to with their help and their following up all the various people involved in the exchange to ensure this happened. Many thanks for everything, would definitely recommend and also use again. UC

Office: Hale Review - 7/7/2021

We sold our house through Gascoigne Halman Hale office on 24th June which we bought through them 7 years ago. Whole process and experience starting from valuation to completion was smooth and hassle free. Communication by Tom, Jake, Claire and Sandra was always very prompt and pleasant. Excellent team and service on the whole and would be happy to deal with them again. Many thanks. DKM

Office: Hale review - 7/7/2021

Thank you to the team at GH Hale. Sandra, in particular, was great. She was professional, efficient, friendly, and kept us fully informed on the status of our purchase almost daily. AF

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 5th October2021

The service we received was exceptional. Both courteous and efficient.Both Louise and Sophie were very professional in their work and made the whole process easy and stressless. We would not hesitate in recommending These two wonderful people to anyone wanting to rent or let property in the area. JSM. 

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 27th September 2021

From Adam positively inspiring us with his bold, confident attitude that success was certain, to the attentiveness, professionalism, encouragement and effectiveness which Jake displayed throughout the conveyancing process, we were so pleased to have engaged Gascoigne Halman's Heaton Moor office as the agent to set up and accompany us as novice sellers/buyers in tandem on our 6 month conveyancing journey. We felt supported and guided by strong and competent professionals, and were appreciative of the proactive approach which Jake took in following up contacts to ensure the smooth progression of the sale and to unlock issues which arose. We recommend them to you! SB

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 21st September 2021

From start to finish our interactions with Louise, Sophie and Wendy were nothing short of perfect! Information given as and when needed, everything explained and sorted for us - we will not be hesitating listing a rental with them again! Thanks again to you all! 

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 17th September 2021

Sophie was our negotiator for renting our new home, Having not private rented before she was very supportive,reliable and knowledgeable Supporting me and my daughter through the letting process. We was fully informed all the time through the process Thank you Sophie. SR

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 17th September 2021

Sophie dealt with my mum and I throughout the process of letting a beautiful property in Heaton Mersey. From the day we met her, she went above and beyond to get us the property we wanted, go through the checks quickly and even the aftercare service. She helped me when I was stuck on some of the checks, as they had not come through to my email properly. Thank you Sophie for all of your help. I've finally unpacked!! LR

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 23rd August 2021

I would like to thank Steph for keeping me up to date with the purchase of my property. Anytime i rang or emailed it was responded to promptly which was really reassuring. Thank you so much. S & M

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - June 24th 2021

Steph and her team have been fantastic throughout, in depth knowledge of the local market resulting in a quick and easy sale. The initial contact was very thorough - sales documents very clear and great photo's. The advise was provided through the whole process and all phone calls and emails answered promptly. Assisting and advising with the sale process at every level - I would recommend Steph and the team at Holmes Chapel to anyone. NB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 12th October 2021

Frances was superb in getting the exchange over the line in what had been a very slow process from the solicitors. I was kept up to speed at all stages and felt the matter was in hand. I would have no hesitation in recommending GH to friends and family based on my experience. NR

Office: Knutsford Review - 27th September 2021

All the staff at Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford were really helpful during our recent house move. Dev Coiley is an excellent communicator. He kept us well-informed and liaised with everyone involved to ensure that the process kept moving and that all parties knew what was going on.We have no hesitation in recommending the Knutsford office. L&NS

Office: Knutsford Review 24th September 2021

Quick and efficient service throughout the process. MG

Office: Knutsford Review - 22nd September 2021

In particular, we enjoyed very professional, competent and committed assistance from Ms. Frances Mason. We wish to acknowledge this and thank her. However, all her colleagues were also kind during the entire selling process. SC

Office: Knutsford Review - 21st September 2021

I would recommend Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford every time. Dev kept us regularly updated on the developments of our sale throughout and we always had complete confidence in him. He was always so helpful and towards the latter stage of the sale, Dev ensured he was in regular contact with the solicitors to ensure a smooth and speedy completion for us. I was impressed with Andrew when he first visited our house and I am so pleased we chose Gascoigne Halman. Thanks so much for all your hard work, it is really appreciated. 

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 27th September 2021

This year after marketing a few property's around the lymm and high legh area we managed to have the pleasure of dealing with the whole team. On viewings Bobby, Debbie and Sarah showed great professionalism in marketing with there great knowledge of the area and current market demand and then there was Sam who took control of our sale with great effort and assurance that we had the right buyer and the best price for our property over achieving our expectations. Not forgetting Paula who is always there to answer any enquiries. Well done team effort Lymm office without a doubt the best agents in the area. BC 

Office: Lymm Review - 22/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman were professional efficient and approachable throughout the whole buying process. We dealt mainly with Sam at GH from the moment we got in touch to make the appointment viewing they were a delight. The viewing under CV19 policy was exemplary. Regardless who you spoke with they were professional in the truest sense, super friendly and efficient. Sam was our main contact and we cannot speak more highly of her and the whole team at GH. I highly recommend them. JO

Office: Lymm Review - 10/7/2021

Thank you so much to Sam for keeping us sane throughout the selling/purchase process with her calm, reassuring and professional manner. We will definitely be recommending Gascoigne Lymm to friends and family - thank you Sam, Bobby and the wider team! TH

Office: Lymm Review - 5/7/2021

Sam was the driving force, pushing all parties to the end goal. In what must have been the busiest month for agents / solicitors, Sam politely and calmly pushed in the right direction. Thank you. RL

Office: Lymm Review - 26/6/2021

We have recently purchased a property through the Lymm branch and they have been outstanding from start to finish. Sam is such as asset to the team and she followed up and reassured us at every point in the process. As first time buyers, we were unsure how the ‘buying process’ worked but Sam and the team were excellent in ensuring we had everything we needed! Thank you all! EN

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Review - 30th September 2021

Angela has been a constant support throughout the process as has Cathy. Nick has a fantastic team and I would highly recommend. Thanks to you all for getting it across the line. Many thanks LT

Office: Macclesfield Review 8th September 2021

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Angela Payne from the Macclesfield branch, she was very prompt in responding to any queries we had and went above and beyond in ensuring our sale went through smoothly and any issues are addressed, we would definitely recommend Gascoigne to all my family and friends! RD 

Office: Macclesfield Review - 28th July 2021

This is my best experience with real estate agent ever. Angela is the role model of her job, with considerate and timely services. As first-time buyer, my wife and I had zero experience of buying a property. She bridged the seller's and our requirements, leading us through the processes, follow up every steps in time with all the parties involved, and even helped me with my difficulties after my moving-in. Without her hands, we won't make this far so quickly. I will definitely recommend her and Gascoigne Hallman Macclesfield to anyone need property agency services. DY

Office: Macclesfield Review - 20/7/2021

Adam and the rest of the staff at Macclesfield were very professional in advertising and selling my mother's house. They were also good at answering my questions. Nick was most helpful when he came with Adam to view the property and advise about a suitable valuation. As a result the house was sold in a week. MH

Office: Macclesfield Reivew - 28/6/2021

Lisa and Charlotte (Macclesfield Branch) have always been extremely friendly and polite and are extremely knowledgeable. I have recommended them to friends, one of which signed up with Gascoigne to rent their property. I would have no hesitation in recommending them again. SP

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 11th October 2021

The Gascoigne Halman team from the Marple Bridge office have just completed the sale of 10 houses for us and our development partners Slateacre Developments Limited at Spring Top Rise Gee Cross Hyde. Their team led by Richard Leece have advised us throughout the process and have come up trumps in getting the sales over the line in a difficult market. Thank you Richard, Rebecca, Alisanne. Louisa and Jade. PS

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 04/08/2021

I can’t thank everyone at Marple Bridge office enough, they were all absolutely fantastic. From the moment Richard came to take photos, Louise arranging viewings and her and Rachel chasing my sale. They kept me updated throughout the whole process, they calmed me when I was panicking about the chain and completion dates. Everyone at Marple Bridge office is truly fantastic xx KB

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 12/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman service has been exceptional. They have restored so much faith in the fact that there are some good estate agents out there. It can be a mine field the housing market and the level of service you get can be pretty poor. Gasgoine Halman Matple Bridge really supported us through every stage of quite a complex and drawn out house move with professionalism and compassion. Their personable nature allowed us to communicate any concerns or advice that were troubling us at any stage. It really felt like we were talking to a confident or trusted friend in getting the house sale over the line. We never had any doubt that we weren’t in the safest of hands. We would personally like to thank Richard for his grace, patience and humour to shield us from most of the headaches. Which has been probably the most stressful house move we have ever made. We are eternally grateful and couldn’t recommend him and his branch enough. JW

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 9th October 2021

All the members of staff we dealt with, Jo, Nicole and Owen were excellent. Owen as sales negotiator was brilliant.. He helped manage the whole process and kept us informed at every stage during the sale. Of all our previous house sales or purchases this was easily the best managed in all aspects. Thanks to everyone in the Poynton office, you helped to reduce the stress at a very stressful time. MB

Office: Poynton Review - 28th September 2021

All the Poynton staff were friendly and efficient. We had most dealings with Owen Smith who we found to be exceptionally obliging, helpful, efficient and reliable. We have recommended him to other family members in Poynton who may wish to use your services. B&ST

Office: Poynton Review - 24th August 2021

Thanks to Joanne and her team. They were very friendly and professional throughout the sale of our property. KL

Office: Poynton Review - 12th August 2021

The team at Poynton GH were excellent during both the sale and purchase of our property. Joanne is brilliant, going above and beyond for us throughout the process. She genuinely cares about her clients which sets her apart from other agents. Owen keep us up to date at all times which greatly assisted us moving to deadline. Highly recommend all the team. EB

Office: Poynton Review - 12th August 2021

We have recently sold our house through Gascoigne Halman, Poynton and I have to say how impressed we are with the entire team. Joanne and her team were extremely professional and approachable at all times and supported us during the whole process. We would highly recommend people to use their services as they go above and beyond and reassure you throughout the entire sale. A huge thank you in particular to Owen and Nicole who were always on the other end of the phone and discussed each part of the process when needed. AG

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Prestbury Review - 28th April 2021

James, Ed and Aimée managed our sale and purchase most efficiently between them. They helped us through each stage from advertising our sale, helping in valuation and offers, recommending a choice of solicitor, tracking the whole process, organising visits, chasing up progress, liaison between the various parties involved, and keeping us fully informed. They helped us frequently in the printing and delivery of essential documents. The whole period from advertising through to completion of our sale and purchase was completed in good time during a very busy period. We were most grateful for all their professional support, help, communications and management throughout. AD & LD

Office: Prestbury Review 16th April 2021

We dealt with Aimee Austin and she was absolutely brilliant. She kept us extremely well informed through the whole process in fact more than our Solicitor! I would recommend Gascoignes to anyone all of the staff at the Prestbury office were fabulous. WD

Office: Prestbury Review - 26th March 2021

I've just completed the sale of my house, handled expertly and very efficiently by the Prestbury office. A true team effort led by James, supported by Ed and Aimee keeping me informed at every stage and ensuring that everything was concluded very smoothly. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Prestbury G-H Team!! AH

Office: Prestbury Review 2/3/2021

We have recently exchanged contracts on our property and would like to offer our sincere gratitude to all the staff in the Prestbury office. Throughout the selling process they have been highly supportive, professional and friendly, maintaining a steady stream of viewers until our property was sold. Aimee was the agent who was our main contact and she proved to be very effective and proactive in keeping the process moving with our buyers, solicitors (both) and the builders of our new property. I would have no reservation in recommending Gascoigne Halman to future buyers and sellers.  PB

Sale

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 7th Oct 2021

Jodie and Kelly have always been extremely friendly and polite and are very knowledgeable. Information given as and when needed, everything explained and sorted for me. I was extremely happy with the service I received - I would definitely recommend Gascoigne to all my family and friends! Jodie and Kelly, you are stars! DH

Office: Sale Lettings - 16th September 2021

Very pleasant, easy experience securing the property let Jodie Charles was my primary contact, and she was wonderful - excellent timely communication and promptly answered/sorted queries! Many thanks. AAN

Office: Sale Lettings Review 8th September 2021

We have a flat that is let through Gascoigne Halman and have always dealt with Jodie. We cannot speak more highly of Jodie who is super efficient, proactive, organised and always a pleasure to deal with. We have never had any gaps in our lettings as Jodie is so on the ball. Well done Jodie……Gascoigne Halman you have an absolute star in this fabulous lady. KS

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 6th September 2021

So far as a landlord I've had exceptional dealings with the staff at Sale branch in particular Jodie and Kelly. The service has been thorough and prompt and they have always managed to find great tenants. We hope to continue using their services in the future. T

Office: Sale Review 13th August 2021

I can’t say enough positive things about Hannah Sanders, she has been proactive, friendly and professional throughout the purchase process, I would thoroughly recommend Gascoigne Halman, our only regret is that we did not sell with you also! EA

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/7/2021

Christine was really helpful throughout the process of me buying my home in Whaley Bridge. She always came back to me promptly and was great at chasing things up to get the process moving along. SK

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 13th May 2021

Thanks to Rhys, Lorraine, Christine & staff at Whaley Bridge office for their professional approach in the recent sale of my late mothers property. I'm particular Rhys who I dealt with was at all times very helpful. Given that we happened to attract time wasters, solicitors who lacked something. Eventually all went well, so once again then you to all at Whaley Bridge office. Regards. D.

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 11th May 2021

Thanks to every one of the staff. They were all so efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sale process. An amazing, friendly team and we are so grateful we chose them to sell our property. LN

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 23rd April 2021

It was a long hard battle to get this done with less-than-helpful solicitors on either side. There were times when I wanted to give up but Christine kept me going. She was always polite and professional. She also took the time to chat when I know she didn't really have that time to spare. It made a big difference. KGW

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd March 2021

Following our recent purchase of a property in Chapel en le Frith. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Lorraine and her team for their help and professionalism. They went above and beyond to help in the process of buying our property. WB

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Review - 21st October 2021

James Coppock was incredible and the rest of the team were very close behind! Everyone was always polite, caring, professional and understanding throughout the entire process of selling my house. This was a great comfort because there was a potential house purchase overseas hanging in the balance of this sale completing in a certain timescale. Despite Gascoigne Halman finding two buyers quite quickly - neither kept their word and failed to complete. At this point, in a panic over losing the overseas house, I gave notice to both Gascoignes Halman and another Agency who had shared agreement with and considered going to “we buy any house.com” and taking a lower offer. However, by the time those negotiations were off the ground, James and his team had not given up and continued to search for a genuine buyer and provided further viewings. At this point, it looked highly likely one of these would convert into a sale so I reinstated their agreement and continued to work with Gascoigne Halman who - I have to say - in the nicest possible way - were like a dog with a bone!! Needless to say, the sale completed (and very quickly as it was a cash buyer in a hurry) and this also meant the overseas purchase was saved and has now also completed. So - not only did this company get the sale of my house - they played a major part in the acquisition of our overseas house purchase. Certainly - no-one could possibly ask for more or better service and attention than this? Absolutely top drawer on every level at every stage and all done with great courtesy and a sense of humour to boot! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH James and ALL at Gascoigne Halman WILMSLOW!???? 

Office: Wilmslow Review - 14th October 2021

We were very happy with the professional service we received from Markus and his team at the Wilmslow office. Lucy, James and Dominic were extremely helpful, liaised with all parties on our behalf and kept us fully informed throughout. A very positive experience indeed and we would highly recommend Markus and his team. LL

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD

Office: Wilmslow Review 21st March 2021

Dominic at the WIilmslow branch was dealing with our purchase and was good at chasing up queries with solicitors and the vendors etc. What I particularly liked was that he would ring from time to time with catch up calls and to update us with whats happening and where we were up to, helping us to Complete on the property in a good time frame. Thanks Dominic. SK

Office: Wilmslow Review 12/2/2021

We dealt with Dominic Morgan who was very efficient, polite, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and other members of this team. Even With Covid making things more difficult the sale went very smoothly snd we were not faced with any inconvenience or problems. KT


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials