Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 4th March 2024

I can inform you that I first spoke with Ysanne (from Gascoigne Halman) on the 7th February 2024 about the leak. After previously speaking with Rebecca at the GH office on several occasions. This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I do wish I could help more by sending their replies and information of all they have done to resolve this issue so you can see how professional and courteous they truly are. Yours sincerely AT

Office: Sale Review - 17th Feb 2024

A huge thank you to Gascoigne Halman for getting us moved to Durham, particularly Dan, Hannah, Julie and Annie. Dan kept us up to date with the sale of our house and found some good prospective buyers and we are so pleased that the couple who bought it were a perfect fit. Hannahs photos made the house look great and stimulated all the interest. Julie was such a star in the post sale stage - constantly chasing solicitors and other agents. She was a real calming influence when things were at the most stressful stages around exchange and completion and Annie supported her. We are so glad we went with Gascoigne Halman and would thoroughly recommend them. An added bonus was the associated solicitors, Swiitch, with their online dashboard showing progress of both our sale and our purchase. RP

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 16th Feb 2024

Lesley !!! You could not have done any more to support my sale. Georgia and Lesley was always available for advice. Lesley I could not praise you more. You are amazing, thoughtful and supportive. Responding to calls and emails within minutes !!! You always kept me informed with feedback from viewings, and with the position with my purchasers. I am greatful for all your support. Thank you so much. ML 

Office: Didsbury Review - 15th Feb 2024

I would like to thank Andrea Partridge for all her hard work- time - support - patience & kindness - throughout the process of buying my new home and selling my old one I couldn’t have done it without her she was on the ball with everything she kept me updated helped me when things we’re getting tough helped me to stay sane we even managed a laugh or two along the way she was a pleasure to deal with and a credit to your company thanks Andrea I very much appreciate all your help support & kindness. I would also like to thank James Thornley who had the magic touch with his camera he made photography effortless a true professional & gentleman. In fact all the staff I had the pleasure to speak with in the Didsbury office were polite friendly and professional Thank you guys. TK

Office: Knutsford Review - 12th Feb 2024

Thanks to Dev and Frances, for the help and advice we received, during the long time it took to complete our sale .It is nearly 25 years since we moved so the procedure has changed but all our questions were dealt with quickly and professionally. EJ

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings - 12th Feb 2024

Many thanks to the letting team for a speedy transaction and constant communication. Special thanks to Chloe. BW

Office: Knutsford Review - 9th Feb 2024

Amy and Siobhan in the Knutsford office were brilliant, if they had to return a call they did so very quickly and steered us through the process of letting extremely efficiently, I would recommend them without hesitation. GL

Office: Knutsford Review - 9th Feb 2024

Dev has been absolutely tremendous in the whole process of selling from the production of the initial brochure, finding viewers, negotiating the sale, the surveyors, liaising with solicitors to the final exchange. He has made an extremely stressful process simple and manageable. We are extremely grateful to him and all the team in the Knutsford office. AB

Office: Cheadle Review 2nd Feb 2024

Working with Joe Campbell at Gascoigne Halman has been a pleasure. From our first viewing until completion Joe has been fantastic, he is always prompt with communication and has gone above and beyond to make the process of buying our first home as easy for us as possible. Even through a complex probate case he was extremely patient, nothing was too much to ask and we felt completely confident being supported by him. We would highly recommend Joe to others and we would certainly work with him again in the future. Thank you Joe! LC

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 31st Jan 2024

Katy and David have been professional, very helpful and friendly in the whole process of us buying our new home. RL

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 31st Jan 2024

Katy and David have been professional, very helpful and friendly in the whole process of us buying our new home. RL

Office: Land ANd New Homes Review - 1st December 2023

Dave and Katy were amazing through the purchase of the property. Very professional and friendly throughout and answer all questions with ease and very responsive on both email and phone. Highly recommend and was a pleasure dealing with them both, thank you so much! LJ

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 13th September 2023

Dave and Katy provided excellent support throughout our property purchase - I couldn’t ask for better or more attentive customer service! Either Katy or Dave always available by phone or email to answer my questions and help the process along. WG

Office: Land & New Homes Review 27th June 2023

I recently acquired an apartment in Altrincham. I was lucky enough to be dealt with by the dream team of veteran realtor Michael Thompson and Katy Bowden.They were very helpful, knowledgeable and instrumental in making the process very smooth.Any issues that cropped up were dealt with capably and efficiently. Highly recommended. CG

Office: Land And New Homes Review - 22/06/2023

Katy and Dave were excellent all the way through out I couldn’t of asked for better customer service. They kept me updated all the time and made sure any questions I had were answered. I would highly recommend using them, exceptional customer service! EI

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Feedback - 29th June 2023

Dear Hannah, I have been asked to report on my findings in respect of the regular property inspections carried out on the above-mentioned property. I do so as follows: The Property Inspections are always carried out by Diana Booth. She has always given plenty of notice regarding the time/date of any pending inspection and arrives promptly at the arranged time. Additionally, she has always been amenable to re-arrange any visits should it be necessary to fit in with my own commitments and availability. Diana makes every inspection visit a pleasurable experience. On each visit, we invariably engage in many topics of conversation, ranging from a personal level to national events and even to the weather etc.etc. At the same time, she has always conducted the inspection in a thorough, sympathetic and professional manner. I hope this is sufficient for your needs. If you require any further input please feel free to email back. Kind regards   BC

Office: Maintenance Department Review - 15th June 2023

Hi Hannah,  96 Prestbury Road.  I just wanted to let you know that Michelle Daly put our minds at rest on Tuesday evening after our electrics went off at 5:30pm. She attended our property within 20mins of our call. We had two electricians attend our property to rectify the problem.  Michelle then called us the next morning to check all ok. She has now informed our landlord of what needs fixing. Very good service.  Kind regards   Miss E

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 19th Oct 2021

Contractor P2 Managed Property Service Ltd   Case Description The front guttering is leaking. When it rains, water pours down onto the letter box below and water manages to seep inside and soak the tenants post   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes     CSI Comments Always extremely efficient team in property maintenance, handled quickly and no fuss. The workman came, fixed, very polite and efficient.. Thank you all. Hopefully now no internal water feature and dry post!

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 13th Oct 2021

Contractor A Tracey (HMS)     Case Description The tenant has reported the following issues, The door in the front bedroom will not close due to the beading on the skirting board extending too far. The light in the main bedroom does not work at all. The shower head appears too heavy for the raiser rail, I managed to wedge it to take a shower but it is not a long term solution. The light in the living room flickers.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments Anthony was quick efficient and helpful.

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 13th Oct 2021

Contractor DKM Plumbing & Heating & Property Maintenance     Case Description The tenant has reported the following, Kitchen tap - replace the washer Kitchen sink seal - replace the seal Shower door seal - replace the seal Gutters - clean out the gutters.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? No   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments The house looks fantastic. Adam the decorator was brilliant and almost became part of the family. I’d just like add how helpful Sophie is from the maintenance team. We’ve rented this house for 11 years and never dealt with anyone so helpful, responsive and polite.

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 16th Feb 2024

Lesley !!! You could not have done any more to support my sale. Georgia and Lesley was always available for advice. Lesley I could not praise you more. You are amazing, thoughtful and supportive. Responding to calls and emails within minutes !!! You always kept me informed with feedback from viewings, and with the position with my purchasers. I am greatful for all your support. Thank you so much. ML 

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 8th September 2023

Our main point of contact was Georgia who has been first class throughout the sale process, highly efficient with speedy communication and a friendly voice. High praise though to the whole team led by Matt, they deliver a very professional and friendly service providing their expertise and reassurance throughout the process. NK

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 22/8/2023

My wife and I mainly dealt with Georgia and Lesley, and we can't recommend them high enough. We hade a number of setbacks whilst selling our house with buyers pulling out and both Georgia and Lesley kept us informed every step of the way and supported us and and when required. They responded promptly and always remained positive when we perhaps didn't feel the same way. We can only thank them for all that they did and we would definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman to anyone wanting to sell a property. DS

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 16th July 2022

Matthew Fairhurst and his team deserve high praise indeed for the sale of my house. Following a sale that fell through from what turned out to be a time waster private buyer Matt took on my sale with great enthusiasm and sold the property within 12 hours of it going on the market at the full asking price which was amazing. The support I also received from Leslie in the office was of top quality always keeping me informed and dealing with any questions promptly and with entusiasm. Over the last 40 years I have bought 4 houses through Gascoignes and sold 3 so I am a great fan of the firm. Tim Jackson was my contact on the earlier transactions but Matt has become a very competent replacement. Well done and enormous thanks from me

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th April 2023

We have had an excellent experience through Katie at Gascoigne. She has been a pleasure to contact, always replying quickly and clearly, a real credit to the team at Gascoigne. We can’t recommend her enough. KG

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 14th Dec 2022

We have dealt with Chris on 2 apartment lets recently. He is very professional and quickly found good tenants for both. Katie also contacted us when Chris was not in. I would use Gascoigne Halman for letting again in the future. Thank you all for your hard work. JT

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 27/9/2022

Katie is simply the best. On the phone, email and face to face. She was born to do this. Kudos to Katie! CZ

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 20th September 2022

Team have been really great and special thanks to Chris who has gone out of his way to sort out queries. SR

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 12th June 2022.

Everyone at Gascoigne Halman in Altrincham is so lovely and helpful and patient! But special thanks to Katie, Chris and Joy from the letting team for helping me secure this super property in such a fab location and especially happy that we found a property where we are allowed our much-loved family pets!

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review - 16th Jan 2024

Absolutely delighted with the service from Gascoigne Halman! Zainab Ashfaq assisting us was incredibly friendly, patient, and supportive. Her positive attitude allowed us to explore properties at our own pace, making our decision to put in an offer. Highly recommend her for a fantastic real estate experience! RR

Office: Bramhall Review - 13th October 2023

I found Gascoigne Halman helpful, efficient and professional. Our sale was of a probate property which meant the process was a bit longer than usual but during that time Halmans kept in regular contact and went the extra mile in dealing with requests both from us as the seller, but also from the buyer in order to help the sale progress. I would recommend their service and Meghan Thompson in particular for her help. AK

Office: Bramhall Review - 23rd August

Sophie Hargreaves, Jo Johnson, Nick Longworth, Cathy Lambe in fact the whole team at the Bramhall office have been very helpful throughout. We appreciated the good feedback right from the early days of March. Then despite national news of dropping prices and much increasing mortgage costs the team had optimism and their enthusiastic attendance at viewings soon succeeded. We found it very easy to communicate and despite house selling being stressful, it allowed us to experience the really happy and enthusiastic team at the Bramhall office. SA

Office: Bramhall Sales Review - 22 June 2023

The helpful, positive and professional attitude of the Bramhall office team with the accompanied viewing service, took all the potential stress and strain out of the selling process. Following an original contact and valuation with Matt Clarke, Nick Longworth with Claudia Milne, and Joanne and Chris accompanying viewings, achieved a very satisfying sale completion with happy bunnies on each side of the transaction. Many thanks to you all. IC

Office: Bramhall Review - 7th June 2023

Nick Longworth and his team in the Bramhall office were extremely helpful and professional at all times and Nick's local knowledge was invaluable in pricing my property at the right level in the market, This resulted in a lot of interest and a speedy sale, Many thanks! HB

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review - 1st December 2023

Absolutely brilliant! Pete, Amanda and Laura have dealt with quite a few sales and purchases for me now, and yet again they have been fantastic! Between them, they know everything about the local property market and use their knowledge to deliver a great service, whether buying or selling. If ever you are uncertain about anything, or have any questions about your transaction, don't bother phoning anyone else, just ask Amanda! She has never failed to get answers! I wouldn't even consider using anyone else..... Try them and I'm sure you will agree. CE

Office: Chapel-en-le-Frith Review 11th September 2023

Amanda, Laura and Pete are at the top of their game. Often going way beyond any other estate agents would even consider. Always polite and courteous they provide a service the other local agents could only dream of competing with. Look no further if you want to buy or sell and believe you can put 100% confidence in their professionalism. Highly recommended you will not do better. PW

Office: Chapel-en-le-Frith Review 10th September 2023

From the very start of the process of selling my property, Peter was very friendly and always happy to advise on any aspect in a professional capacity, along with a friendly approach. Usually Amanda, and on occasion Laura, always kept me up to date with the progress from prospective buyers and take up any queries from them. I have no hesitation in recommending Chapel-En-Le-Frith office. A big thank you to you all. SC

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review - 18/5/2023

Amanda was my lettings contact at Chapel-en-le-frith. She was very helpful when I showed interest in renting a local property. She always quickly sorted any query I had and provided guidance. Was very clear during our conversations. From me showing interest in a property to moving-in took just three weeks and I’m really pleased. I trust Amanda. If I look to rent again I would contact Amanda to see what property is available. If I decide to buy a property I would first look at what property the Gascoigne Halman in Chapel have to offer. DJ

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review

I was very well looked after by both Laura and Amanda - they were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, and they made the rental process very straightforward. JS

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review 2nd Feb 2024

Working with Joe Campbell at Gascoigne Halman has been a pleasure. From our first viewing until completion Joe has been fantastic, he is always prompt with communication and has gone above and beyond to make the process of buying our first home as easy for us as possible. Even through a complex probate case he was extremely patient, nothing was too much to ask and we felt completely confident being supported by him. We would highly recommend Joe to others and we would certainly work with him again in the future. Thank you Joe! LC

Office: Cheadle Review - 15th September 2023

Joe and the rest of the team at Gascoigne Halman were all really supportive and helpful throughout the Journey of my house purchase. They were professional, had great communication skills, they were timely and very efficient. I would like to thank them all but particularly Joe who was my main king of contact for making our experience as stress free as possible and the transaction - seamless. I would highly recommend! Great at what they do! AN

Office: Cheadle Review 8th September 2023

Dear Lewis, Thank you so much to you and your team for all your patience and help in the sale of Queens Road. I am immensely grateful for your support and I know I will be very happy in my new location, although currently basking in 33C in France. I can only show my appreciation by recommending your services to my circle of friends. Kind regards, CC

Office: Cheadle Review - 9th Nov 2022

I highly recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. Throughout the process of selling our house they were fantastic in their communication. Joe Campbell was great, always really helpful and efficient. HM

Office: Cheadle Review - 8th Nov 2022

I would like to express my gratitude and total admiration for the hard work and professionalism of the Cheadle office of Gascoigne Halman, inparticuar Kate Barker.she not only handled the sale of my house but also the.purchasr of my new home,and a very complicated chain. Along with her colleagues ,including, Nina Joe and Lewis, I felt confident and cared for. This has been a major change in my life and they have all assisted me with patience and kindness. Kate is incredible and deserves my lasting admiration. Dr B M 

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 4th March 2024

I can inform you that I first spoke with Ysanne (from Gascoigne Halman) on the 7th February 2024 about the leak. After previously speaking with Rebecca at the GH office on several occasions. This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I do wish I could help more by sending their replies and information of all they have done to resolve this issue so you can see how professional and courteous they truly are. Yours sincerely AT

Office: Didsbury Review - 15th Feb 2024

I would like to thank Andrea Partridge for all her hard work- time - support - patience & kindness - throughout the process of buying my new home and selling my old one I couldn’t have done it without her she was on the ball with everything she kept me updated helped me when things we’re getting tough helped me to stay sane we even managed a laugh or two along the way she was a pleasure to deal with and a credit to your company thanks Andrea I very much appreciate all your help support & kindness. I would also like to thank James Thornley who had the magic touch with his camera he made photography effortless a true professional & gentleman. In fact all the staff I had the pleasure to speak with in the Didsbury office were polite friendly and professional Thank you guys. TK

Office: Didsbury Review - 24th December 2023

I used Gascoigne Halman to sell my house and it was the best decision I made. The team were great, very professional and friendly. They offered excellent advice and communication throughout the process. The sale completed very quickly. James Thornley stands out as a leader of a great team, he’s very friendly and welcoming. Overall it was a 1st class service which I’d 100% recommend and use again. Thank you everyone at GH. AT

Office: Didsbury Review - 4th September 2023

I would like to thank all the team at Gascoigne Halman in Didsbury. They made the process of selling my house so easy, sending regular communications and provided a professional service from beginning to end. James T in particular was attentive to detail and extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you. CV

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 2nd July 2023

Every single team member that I interacted with in any way was highly supportive and patient. They remained professional and easy to communicate with. FL

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 30th Jan 2024

Jodie And Veronica at the Frodsham office couldn’t have been more helpful in finding a tenant and sorting out problems while I was out of the country in Australia. The Tarporley Office are also always very helpful Thank you. EC

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 2nd October

Jodie and Veronica are outstanding! They have provided excellent service, are always there for me and prepared to go the extra mile. Nothing is too much trouble to them. They are a delight to work with. IK

Office: Frodsham Review - 5th September 2023

An extremely professional and committed service from GH of Frodsham. From the valuation, to marketing then the sales process. Tracy Ryan was an excellent person to work with. Going beyond managing the transaction & vendor buyer relationship. Tracy stepped in on multiple occasions, talking to the buyers lender & legal council to remove obstacles from the sale. It was just the right balance of knowing when to push on timelines and when not to. I would recommend GH Frodsham to anyone looking to buy or sell in that area. Andrew has a deep and wide knowledge of the area. I'd say GH Frodsham is the best estate agent I've worked with to date. Many thanks to Tracy, Andrew and the team. CI

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 8th June 2023

Hi Jodie, I enjoyed meeting you, seem a lovely person with lots of genuine charm. Gascoigne Halman lucky to have you.  Mark 

Office: Frodsham Review - 28th Nov 2022

The personal care and customer service we received from Sarah was excellent, she was very proactive and contacted us to keep us as up to date and informed as possible, more than we ever expected. And in her absence the rest of the team were also very professional. Thank you so much from myself and my wife for making a difficult experience run as smoothly as possible. MS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 5th Jan 2024

Outstanding service and care from everyone at the Glossop branch. You’re all really friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. Gasgoine Halman were superb from the first viewing through to completion. I used them for both selling and buying. They made my first house move in 16 years straightforward and stress-free. Massive thanks to Regan who went way above and beyond to help me get the right house. Not only this, but she bent over backwards to help me after I’d been let down horribly by the previous estate agents. Thank you- all of you, for helping me and my young, autistic son on the next chapter as we move to the gateway to the Peak District and start to enjoy a better quality of life! SM

Office: Glossop Review - 23rd November 2023

Karen was incredible and provided exceptional service. The whole team did their utmost to help us, having been through such a complicated sale and purchase process before. Karen, John, Regan and Chloe provided exceptional service from the outset and were always so responsive to emails and phone calls. We cannot fault them and would most certainly recommend them to anyone we know who is thinking of buying and selling. Thank you so much! N&KD

Office: Glossop Review - June 30th 2023

Thank you for all the help and support through what can be a stressful time. The whole team and Chloe especially were professional, informative and went the extra mile to ensure the process was as smooth as possible. SK

Office: Glossop Lettings Review - 23rd June 2023

Great tenant finding service, Regan was really helpful making sure everything was in place for us and found us a tenant within days of the property going on the market. SP

Office: Glossop Review 11th April 2023

One word - Exceptional!! Really, Gascoigne Halman, I didn’t believe you could but you did. What a turn around. We couldn’t have managed without the help of Regan Barry. Fantastic service from Regan to finding a property and then to move in within a short period of time, I’m so happy. Regan went above and beyond to help us in our unfortunate situation. Cannot thank you all enough, thanks as always Regan. Now we get to sit back and enjoy the views. Many thanks!! LB

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 23/8/2023

Vickie was phenomenal and I can honestly say without her hard work and dilligence my property purchase would have collapsed. She is a credit to your firm. MS

Office: Hale Review - 24th May 2023

Tom, Sandra, Susan and the whole team at Gascoigne Halman Hale could not have been more helpful with our house purchase. They went above and beyond helping us buy our house in a timely manner. The team responded to my calls and emails in a professional and friendly way. So a big thank you to the whole team. R

Office: Hale Review - 22nd May 2023

We dealt with several members of staff at the Hale branch during the sale of our property (including Tom, Sandra, Claire and Jake), and all were incredibly professional but at the same time friendly and helpful. The branch went above and beyond in ensuring the process went as seamlessly as possible, and their level of communication was excellent. A friend of ours had recommended Gascoigne Halman to us, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others. MM

Office: Hale Review - 25th October 2022

Sandra, Jake, Tom as well as Philip were all attentive, courteous, proactive, patient, communicative, persistent and realistic throughout our protracted sale of our apartment, which was beset by a number of broken chains and nothing to do with their service! NW

Office: Hale Review - 1st September 2022

Very professional from start to finish. All viewings were carried out by experienced employees who understood the selling points of it property. Communication throughout was very good. We dealt with Philip, Tom, Sandra and Jake who were all excellent and engendered confidence that everything was on target. Thank you all GL

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 23rd Jan 2023

Wendy in the Office has been very helpful and informative. she has answered all our questions straight away. Joanne has been fantastic also. She has assisted me and my friend in landing the property we really loved. She definitely went above and beyond to negotiate a price with the Landlord. She also came out of her way to see a few minor issues that my friend and I had I the flat, in person, to put our minds at ease. Top quality service from all the Brilliant Staff at Heaton Moor :) AL

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 7th Jan 2023

Our experience selling our house with Gascoigne Halman was fantastic from start to finish. Adam and Kim are so approachable and experienced and got our house sold quickly, despite us selling at a difficult economic time. We are so grateful for your efforts and will be recommending to everyone. Thank you! M and H. 

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 22nd Dec 2022

We wanted to send a note of gratitude and to let you know about the incredible service provided to us recently by Louse Harrison, Lettings Manager of your Heaton Moor branch. Louise went above and beyond any expectations we had to ensure we found a suitable rental property in the area recently. We will always be grateful for the genuine consideration Louise gave to our situation and to her for helping us find a solution at what was an extremely anxious, uncertain and stressful time for our family. Having sold our property, we found ourselves seeking a rental property in the the area at very short notice. At the time, we contacted every rental agent in our local area. We can safely say Louise was the most understanding and accommodating of all. Louise efficiently arranged a number of property viewings in close succession and assured us she would liaise with the Landlords accordingly. Louise took time to listen and understand our circumstances from the very first telephone call. Just to hear Louise assure us she could help us at the time was overwhelming. Of course she was true to her word! The professional manner in which she managed our situation was exemplary. Louise is exceptional at her job and an absolute credit to Gascoigne Halman. KD

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 14th Dec 2022

The whole experience with Gascoigne Halman Heaton Moor has been brilliant. Kim has been absolutely fantastic. Not only does she answer any queries straight away but she chased vendor and solicitor for us to ensure a quick process. She has been amazing and would recommend this team to any of our friends and family. If we look to sell our wonderful new home in the future we will definitely be using this branch. Thank you to Kim and the team! EC

Office: Heaton Moor review - 8th Dec 2022

Adam kept in touch from original approach & after using 2 other agents, Adam sent much more interested parties. Kim's enthusiasm is infectious & despite the issues with the chain they saw the sale through. Tenacious!! Thanks so much. MJ

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 26th September 2023

All the staff at this office are really caring and extremely efficient, after purchasing through them they were really transparent and helped us get our transaction through swiftly on a difficult property. Steph the manager went the extra mile to assist with our mortgage company when we thought we couldn’t get a mortgage and she chased the vendor and solicitors to take all the stress away. I would highly recommend them. Great team. NC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th June 2023

A big thank you to Stef, Sarah and Abby for all their help and guidance. They did the viewings, always advising me in advance and giving me feedback afterwards. Everything was done in a professional but friendly manner. If you are thinking of selling, I recommend that you give them a call or visit. PDH

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 22nd September 2022

Steph, Abby and Sarah were absolutely brilliant. They all knew exactly what was going on whenever I called. They answered all my questions. They made sure that all parties were informed throughout. I highly recommend the Holmes Chapel branch. DP

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 19/8/2022

The whole team at Holmes Chapel is friendly, helpful and professional. I felt supported throughout the sale and really appreciated Steph’s drive and determination to get the sale over the line. Would definitely recommend. AP

Office: Holmes Chapel Review -16th August 2022

This is the second time we have sold and purchased with Gascoigne Halman. Steph is truly amazing and very professional. Once again couldn't have done the move without her experience and expertise. Her extremely friendly team Sarah, Abby and Jayne have also been brilliant and very patient with us! Thank you all. LD

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 12th Feb 2024

Thanks to Dev and Frances, for the help and advice we received, during the long time it took to complete our sale .It is nearly 25 years since we moved so the procedure has changed but all our questions were dealt with quickly and professionally. EJ

Office: Knutsford Review - 9th Feb 2024

Amy and Siobhan in the Knutsford office were brilliant, if they had to return a call they did so very quickly and steered us through the process of letting extremely efficiently, I would recommend them without hesitation. GL

Office: Knutsford Review - 9th Feb 2024

Dev has been absolutely tremendous in the whole process of selling from the production of the initial brochure, finding viewers, negotiating the sale, the surveyors, liaising with solicitors to the final exchange. He has made an extremely stressful process simple and manageable. We are extremely grateful to him and all the team in the Knutsford office. AB

Office: Knutsford Review - 29th December 2023

I was very happy indeed with the experience of buying this property in Knutsford. Dev Coiley took care of the process and I was extremely impressed by the very fast response he made to all my queries, often within minutes of messaging or email. I would have no hesitation in recommending this office to any prospective buyer in Knutsford. Many thanks and Happy New Year! GO

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review - 8th December 2023

Amy and Siobhan have both been excellent in all aspects of letting our property. They are very responsive to queries and always happy to help and go that extra mile in sorting things out. A really competent and professional service. JL

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 15th November 2023

From the moment I first walked in the door I was made to feel very at ease, I was very nervous and uncertain of my situation. Every single member of staff I have dealt with in the office Sarah, Sam, Debbie, Paula and of course Hayley made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are without exception extremely professional, courteous and above all kind and are an asset to your company. The phone was always answered and email’s responded to, a thing of joy in this world to receive a very personal service. I was kept informed at every stage and felt very comfortable dealing with all of them. They are a truly special team, who made my journey back in to homeownership a reality, I cannot wait to move in. I will and have recommended the office to both friends and work colleagues. Thank you so much for making my dream come true. J

Office: Lymm Review 13th November 2023

We have recently sold and brought through GH. A big shout out to Andrew, Debbie and Sam who handled everything in a very professional and friendly manner. They were proactive in getting us viewers and always gave constructive feedback. From a buying perspective, they were knowledgeable on potential purchases and helpful with everything from point of offer to completion. A first class service and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use again. KH 

Office: Lymm Review - 6th November 2023

Andrew was excellent and ably assisted by Sam. CR

Office: Lymm Review - 7th October 2023

I highly rate Debbie, Sam and Andrew, they have dealt with the sale of my mums house in a really professional but empathetic manner, keeping us regularly updated with the status of viewings on a daily / weekly basis. Their really proactive approach has meant I haven’t had to chase them. Brilliant service. NF

Office: Lymm Review - 6th October 2023

The sale of my flat was protracted and complicated. I was impressed with the diligence of Sam to contact all the parties involved, and update me with the progress. RS

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 21st December 2023

My husband and I have 4 rental properties in total which we rent out through Gascoigne Halman. Lisa and Esther are both professional, friendly and honest. We’ve never had any problems and they seem to always find us the right tenants. They are both very approachable and transparent in all their dealings. I would have no hesitation in recommending them! AL

Office: Macclesfield Review - 23rd November 2023

Thank you to Matthew, Carly and the great team for a very efficient and friendly service. We were kept informed every step of the way. DB

Office: Macclesfield Review - 21/11/2023

After 3 aborted sales with Purple Bricks which consumed 14 stressful months due to lack of support, wrong price, no vetting of purchasers, etc., etc. I decided to use Gascoigne Halman in Macclesfield to sell our house. Within 1 week Matthew Clark, Carly and the team had vetted a new purchaser who was right for our property, truly had the funds, and was highly likely to follow through to completion (which they did). I can't recommend Gascoigne Halman enough for their proactive advice and follow-up, aiding the purchaser and keeping me informed. I found them friendly and easy to communicate with. No waiting for someone to answer the phone for inquiries and prompt replies on email. When the exchange of contacts and completion time came, they helped pressure crucial solicitor communication so that we met the target dates keeping me (the seller) and the purchaser happy. I can't recommend Gascoigne Halman in Macclesfield enough. Thanks folks, you deserve the credit, and will be using you again for another property sale. JK

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review - 19th October 2023

Recently sold our house and bought a new one through gascoignehalman. Really amazing can’t fault them! Smooth from start to finish. Sold our house quickly then got us the one we wanted for an amazing price. Will definitely sell again with them in the future!! Thanks again LB

Office: Macclesfield Reviews

Lisa & Hannah, both a pleasure to deal with. A special mention for Debbie at Whaley Bridge who, as I'd been delayed through traffic, very kindly stayed behind after close of business for me to collect the keys. That was hugely appreciated. All staff we dealt with are a credit to your business. Thank you! JC

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings - 12th Feb 2024

Many thanks to the letting team for a speedy transaction and constant communication. Special thanks to Chloe. BW

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 5th Jan 2024

Massive thanks to James and the team at the Marple Bridge branch. You have been superb from start to finish and I cannot thank you enough for your excellent, friendly, professional service. Louise was always a joy to talk to on the phone and no question was ever too small. It was the first time I’d ever sold a house which I’d been in 16 years, and you made it stress-free after I’d been treated horribly by the previous estate agent. Within less than 2 weeks, you’d sold my house! I felt 100% confident with Gasgoine Halman from the word go. I also bought my house through Gasgoine Halman’s Glossop office. The whole process ran smoothly. Thank you heaps for helping me and my young son start the next chapter. SM

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review - 4th Nov 2023

Thank you to Dan and Chloe at the Romiley Lettings branch for yet another excellent letting experience - as ever very helpful, efficient and personable. All went very smoothly throughout, would highly recommend! A

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 13th October 2023

Bought through the Marple Bridge office of Gascoigne Halman; starting May 2022 and completing in October 2023. I'd like to draw out Rebecca and Louise specifically who really highlighted to me what a great estate agent should aspire to be. They worked so hard to keep buyer and seller informed and provide honesty and integrity throughout. Their communication and interpersonal skills are exemplary. Thank you so much for making what could have been a painful process a breeze. TL

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 27th May 2023

Richard and the team in Marple Bridge have helped us buy a fantastic property. Richard listened to our requirements and pointed us to a fabulous property that ticked all our requirements. The process has been as painless as house moving can be. I would highly recommend using this branch if you want to live in this area. PMcS

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 7th Nov 2022

Nicole at the Poynton office was a pleasure to deal with and I would whole heartedly recommend GH in Poynton to anyone wanting to sell their home quickly and efficiently! MK

Office: Poynton Review - 22nd May 2022

Owen and team supported us on our home buying journey and were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Owen in particular kept us informed throughout the process and we would recommend Owen and the team to anybody considering the home buying service. BS

Office: Poynton Review - April 14th 2022

Excellent service from excellent staff.Owen helped a lot with problems I had with the solicitors. RW

Office: Poynton Review - 18/2/2022

From the minute we started the process of selling our home Jo and her team have were incredible. All extremely personable and professional and put us at ease with every step. Jo makes everything seem achievable and actually found our new home even when it was for sale with a competitor. Owen worked tirelessly keeping on top of our chain to push things as quickly as possible and answer my many questions, we’ll be forever grateful for his time. Team Poynton simply the best. Thank you. KMcL

Office: Poynton Review - 8th Feb 2022

Owen and Nicole were both really efficient ,friendly ,enthusiastic and helpful. Communication was first-class, I frequently felt II was getting special attention and Jo’s choice of buyer turned out to be pretty spot-on. I would definitely recommend to anyone selling in the area. TP

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review - 24/8/2022

Ed was my main point of contact but I also dealt with James, Aimee and Yvonne. What a team! It was not the easiest of sales, but we got there in the end despite all the obstacles thrown at us by the prospective buyers. The English system certainly has its flaws.... Well done Ed! IS

Office: Prestbury Review - July 20th

The staff at the Prestbury have been absolutely brilliant throughout the process. We have had quite a prolonged sale, they were always ready to help and quick to respond. We cannot praise them highly enough, particularly Ed who has been especially helpful and guided us to the end. J&GL

Office: Prestbury Review - 16th July 2022

I was the purchaser of a property being handled by Aimee Austin supported by Ed. The service was excellent from the moment we put in an offer to completion. I was always kept informed of progress and Aimee handled all the questions I had of the vendor with speed and efficiency giving me confidence that all was proceeding well in what can be a stressful time for a buyer. I would highly recommend the office and the team to any seller. JPG

Office: Prestbury Review - 21st June 2022

I dealt mainly with Aimee who was fantastic - always helpful, polite. professional and efficient with what was a tricky and long winded sale process James, Ed and Yvonne were also very helpful. Many thanks to all the team. SH

Office: Prestbuy Review - 30th March 2022

We have just sold our property through the Prestbury branch. We mainly dealt with Ed and Aimee who were both excellent in supporting us through the process. A special mention must go to Ed for his endless patience and hard work on our behalf at all times J&JN

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 17th Feb 2024

A huge thank you to Gascoigne Halman for getting us moved to Durham, particularly Dan, Hannah, Julie and Annie. Dan kept us up to date with the sale of our house and found some good prospective buyers and we are so pleased that the couple who bought it were a perfect fit. Hannahs photos made the house look great and stimulated all the interest. Julie was such a star in the post sale stage - constantly chasing solicitors and other agents. She was a real calming influence when things were at the most stressful stages around exchange and completion and Annie supported her. We are so glad we went with Gascoigne Halman and would thoroughly recommend them. An added bonus was the associated solicitors, Swiitch, with their online dashboard showing progress of both our sale and our purchase. RP

Office: Sale Review - 22nd September 2023

We have sold three times through Gascoigne Halman and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Our latest sale was handled brilliantly from start to finish. We were a little nervous about getting the right quality of viewers as our property was listed at the higher end of the local market. However, all the right questions were asked and only serious buyers we booked appointments. In no time at all we had a sale secured at a price we were very happy with. Andrew visited to do the valuation and talked us through everything market related. Hannah took brilliant pictures to advertise the house perfectly and Julie the office manager navigated us through the process up to completion. Overall we had excellent service from all the staff at the Sale branch. SL

Office: Sale Review - 11th September 2023

Overall GH sales team helped me purchase my first house through a very complicated chain, they were flexible, actively finding solutions and very supportive ( I don't envy them if half of their client are like me). I have to praise Julie Chapman for her support and keen effort, without her I would not have my lovely new home. Thank you Julie. AA

Office: Sale Review - 30th June 2023

Excellent Estate Agent. Does what it says on the tin so to speak ie sells your house! Many thanks to the Sales Manager Julie who is always polite and answers the questions clearly and most of all in good time. Also regards to Tom and Andrew in the early stages of the sale. Kind Regards M

Office: Sale Review - 30th April 2023

Dan Mitchell, both Sally and I thank you for all your assistance going above and beyond to help and make the sale of our property as easy as possible. You are one in a million!!!! We got there in the end!!!! D&S

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 31st Jan 2024

We had an excellent experience with Gascoigne Halman from start to finish. We sold 2 properties with them at the same time, and from the moment Chris came out to do the valuation to the call on completion day from Dawn, they have been incredible. They were so professional throughout and we sold both properties and moved into our next house within just over 3 months of them going on the market. In particular, Dawn was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble and she really did go above and beyond. House selling is stressful, but Dawn's calm expertise made the whole thing manageable. Cannot stress enough how highly we would recommend Gascoigne Halman based on our experience with Dawn. JB

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 13th June 2023

We cannot thank Chris enough for all her help and hard work in not only our sale but our onward purchase. She has kept us updated all the time even if things have taken longer that anticipated with all the circumstances. We would certainly recommend to all. AM

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 24th April 2023

Without doubt the best estate agents in Stockton Heath. Chris, Lee & all the team are extremely professional & supportive throughout the whole process. Fantastic service, Thank you all so much x LH

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 9th Dec 2022

We chose Gascoigne Halman over another Estate Agent in Stockton Heath, mainly due to Professionalism of Christine Rees and her knowledge of the housing market. This was a complicated sale but Christine managed the sale professionally throughout. She kept us informed at every stage of the process and the good working relationship she obviously has with the local solicitors, helped things go smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome of the sale and would recommend Gascoigne Halman and in particular Christine to our friends. M&CE

Office: Stockton Heath - 4th Nov 2022

Lee Tickle and his team were excellent when helping me through the sale of my late father’s house. From the outset they stood above their competitors in the passion they showed in securing the best deal for me . Throughout the whole process the team displayed a professional attitude but still had a friendly and approachable manner. I cannot recommend this team enough. They know the area , the customer base and the market. If you want the best service you need look no further. RC

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - 22nd Nov 2022

We would highly recommend the Tarporley office of GH to sell your home. Robert provided solid market commentary and a realistic valuation which teamed up with excellent marketing quickly resulted in an offer being accepted on the house. Sally was really excellent at pushing the sale through some bumpy moments and always provided email and telephone updates to keep us up to speed on all aspects of the sale. Thank you to the Tarporley team! J & M 

Office: Tarporley Review - 4/10/2022

Sally at the Tarporley office has been truly amazing! Nothing was ever too much trouble and she always responded to questions in a timely manner! The whole process of buying through the company has been a refreshing change! Thank you! EM

Office: Tarporley Review - Feb 23rd 2022

Well where do we begin? Our chain broke down weeks away from exchange but Robert, Sally, Pam and Oliver were superb. Always communicating with us and ensuring we had the latest status on the chain. After 6 yes 6 months from accepting the offer on our house we finally moved out! It was a roller coaster ride but the office in TARPORLEY were professional throughout. Learning points are, if there is a “cash buyer” in the chain make sure your agent has obtained visual proof of funds some agents are a bit sloppy in this area and if that had been obtained at the outset we would have moved in half the time. This is no fault of GH but of other agents not being thorough. Overall the process was fantastic Robert was available 24/7 and I tested this a few times! The photographer they provided did a great job of making the house look its best! Thanks to all the team in Tarporley! M & A Harris

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 30th November 2023

The whole team but especially Lorraine and Emma have been extremely helpful and supportive in the prolonged process of the sale of our apartment. Without them we would not have been as well informed and our purchaser would not have been as reassured. They maintained regular contact throughout and were always friendly. They responded promptly and always actioned any issue requiring attention. An excellent example to other estate agents. P&LC

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 8th June 2023

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish!Lorraine and Emma were empathic in such a difficult time for us.Well done ladies.strongly recommend. FE

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd May 2023

Lorraine, Emma and the team were exceptionally professional, approachable diligent and efficient. They also went the extra mile to make progress with the purchase of my cottage and kept me updated at all times. Great communication, friendly and super professional: first class customer service! MA

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 29th Dec 2022

Gascogne Halman Whaley Bridge provided an excellent service throughout the sale of our house. Loraine Batty was always available to offer outstanding support. We would not hesitate to recommend this agent. Mr & Dr A

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 16th June 2022

Top class service. Christine in amazing, honestly best estate agent we've ever dealt with. We've had bad experiences with estate agents when renting or looking for a property to purchase. However Christine is a class above the rest. Very quick at replying. Very helpful at every step. She goes above and beyond what is required and is just superb. Thank you so much Christine for helping us find our perfect house. MJK

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review

I have used GH to let my property for the last 8 years and always find the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional in all circumsrances. Julia and Isla form a great team and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any landlord. Thank you for looking after me and my property so well. TJ

Office: Wilmslow Review - 8th Jan 2024

A review to say a big thank you and provide a recommendation for your sales agent Tom - what a credit he is to your company. A personable and friendly service whilst professional and knowledgeable at the same time. As a vendor, I would love for Tom to sell my house and as a buyer, you feel in very safe hands. All round star and asset to Gascoigne Halman! LS

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21st June 2023

Hi Heather,    Thank you for your email and I’m sorry I’m late to answer, I been away for a couple of days. But, Oh, I’m very sorry that you and Jan are moving.  I will miss you, but wish you all the best in Bramhall. You have both been so helpful getting me through these first years of being a landlord and what more could I wish for than the lovely Omar.  We met Omar at the flat and with both him and Alec coming from the Middle East we quickly established a good relationship. A neighbour messaged me simply to say ‘Omar is charming!’  So I’m very grateful to you and hope I’m no trouble to Julia. Best wishes H

Office: Wilmslow Review 19th April 2023

The team at GH were first class, from preparing the photos and text for sale, right through a complex and testing exchange process and up to completion. They were supportive and present throughout and Lucy was marvellous and great to deal with. Top job all round, thank-you H

Office: Wilmslow Review - 30th Nov 2022

All the staff have been first class. PM


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials