Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Heaton Moor review 24/12/2021

Great work and support from Adam and the team. They are a very professional team, are clear and straight talking in their communications and always deliver in a timely manner. They go the extra mile for the client, with no fuss - which is very much appreciated and is a unique point. I would most strongly recommend any seller/potential seller to use this firm and office - and also any buyer, as they provide great support in the process. The best agents/team I've encountered. PL

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 23/11/2021

Letting my flat through Gascoigne Halman is a truly hassle free experience. The team are on the ball and sort out everything. Jodie is excellent and keeps me informed and updated on all matters. I plan to rent out another flat soon and know that all I need to do is to let Jodie know confident it will be taken care of smoothly. NO

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 22/11/2021

Katie was superb! She provided a very helpful, speedy response to every query, and was extremely punctual for appointments (which is valued). I thoroughly recommend Katie in particular, but the Altrincham office generally were excellent. SM

Office: Macclesfield Review 20/12/2021

Adam and the rest of the Macclesfield sales team were extremely helpful in our recent sale and purchase. The purchase was a particularly complicated process that would have been much harder without their help, we highly recommend them. SA

Office: Poynton Review - 15th Dec 2021

Owen and the rest of the team at the Poynton branch were fantastic throughout a very stressful house sale. Owen went above and beyond for us and we are very grateful for all the help him and the rest of the team gave us. Thank you! CW

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 15th Dec 2021

Julia n Laura helped me lot in finding a house. Really appreciate their work ... MM

Office: Didsbury Review - 15th Dec 2021

James Thornley was a delight to work with throughout the purchase process - from viewing to offer to conveyancing and completion. He worked collaboratively with me, the seller and both solicitors to keep things moving and ensure the purchase completed in a timely fashion. James is friendly, professional and diligent - a credit to himself and Gascoigne Halman. I have worked with Gascoigne Halman on a number of occasions now, and a buyer and a seller - I would wholeheartedly recommend them, they are exemplary estate agents! OP

Office: Didsbury Review - 14th Dec 2021

Thank you so much for all your help. Amazing customer service from all the staff at the Didsbury Branch. David Madden and James Thornley have been so supportive and really helped me throughout the whole process. Thank you so much !!!! You are amazing !!! SQ

Office: Macclesfield Review 14th Dec 2021

Macclesfield sales team was great in guiding me through the purchase of my first property. Carly was very helpful, friendly and professional alway dealing with my enquiries promptly. Big thanks! ZF

Office: Marple Bridge Review 9th Dec 2021

Great service as usual from the team at Marple Bridge on our recent sale and purchase. 5 stars !! NG

Land & New Homes

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 20/11/2021

Got me through and difficult process with great support, updates and professionalism. Highly recommended. CH

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 14th Nov 2021

All staff we have been dealing with for the purchase of our new property did their job to a really high standard, thanks to Tricia, Katy and Dave in particular for making the process of the mortgage agreement, and exchange of contracts a pleasant one. A&C

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 11th Nov 2021

The purchase of my new apartment could not have gone more smoothly. All members of the team, particularly Dave Hardy, were unfailingly helpful and considerate, especially considering the difficulties associated with the sale of my previous property. Thank you LC 

Office: Land And New Homes Review - 10th Nov 2021

It has been a pleasure working with Dave Hardy and initially Katy and Michael who provided help and info every time we had a question. Dave especially worked with us throughout and was very informative and coordinated the whole process exceptionally well. Thank you so much. Very much appreciated. AB

Office: Land and New Homes Review - 1st October

We experienced very professional, competent and efficient service from Mr Michael Thompson, Mr Dave Hardy and Ms Katy Boden throughout the purchasing process. Thank you so much for all your assistance! ML 

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 19th Oct 2021

Contractor P2 Managed Property Service Ltd   Case Description The front guttering is leaking. When it rains, water pours down onto the letter box below and water manages to seep inside and soak the tenants post   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes     CSI Comments Always extremely efficient team in property maintenance, handled quickly and no fuss. The workman came, fixed, very polite and efficient.. Thank you all. Hopefully now no internal water feature and dry post!

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 13th Oct 2021

Contractor A Tracey (HMS)     Case Description The tenant has reported the following issues, The door in the front bedroom will not close due to the beading on the skirting board extending too far. The light in the main bedroom does not work at all. The shower head appears too heavy for the raiser rail, I managed to wedge it to take a shower but it is not a long term solution. The light in the living room flickers.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments Anthony was quick efficient and helpful.

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 13th Oct 2021

Contractor DKM Plumbing & Heating & Property Maintenance     Case Description The tenant has reported the following, Kitchen tap - replace the washer Kitchen sink seal - replace the seal Shower door seal - replace the seal Gutters - clean out the gutters.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? No   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments The house looks fantastic. Adam the decorator was brilliant and almost became part of the family. I’d just like add how helpful Sophie is from the maintenance team. We’ve rented this house for 11 years and never dealt with anyone so helpful, responsive and polite.

Office: Maintenance Dept 9th Oct 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Inspection repairs • The doorbell button is broken, as previously reported • One of the lounge windows will not open. The tenant thinks the mechanism has gone • The paintwork is peeling on the front door   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments A very pleasant and enthusiastic workman

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 7th October 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Shower screen seal is disintegrating and requires replacement   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments It was quick response and nicely done

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 22/11/2021

Katie was superb! She provided a very helpful, speedy response to every query, and was extremely punctual for appointments (which is valued). I thoroughly recommend Katie in particular, but the Altrincham office generally were excellent. SM

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th August 2021

Adam, Branch Manager and the staff provided an outstanding service throughout the sale of my property. Kate Mee, was the agent handling my sale, her diligence and attention to detail was of the highest standard. All enquiries were dealt with promptly, demonstrating her excellent ability and command of any situation. A.M.

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

Kate looked after the sale of Matlock Mews very professional kept well informed along the way to completion would strongly recommend to any one . Many thanks Kate. AM

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

We had an excellent service from the whole team on both buy and sell sides. On the sell side, GH delivered exactly what they said they would following an open house. 17 viewings on 1 day and 7 offers. Helpful and impartial advice throughout and were pushy but without interfering in a very difficult process after a family bereavement. Thank you to the whole team. MH

Office: Altrincham Review - 30/6/2021

As a first time buyer, it was all new to me. No solicitor and mortgage adviser, but with the help of Gascoigne halman team, it made my life easier. Sue Brown’s support was great as she was constantly emailing and updating me throughout the process. My solicitor was always there to answer my querries and enlighten me when in doubt. Overall the whole team was excellent! AT

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 15th Dec 2021

Julia n Laura helped me lot in finding a house. Really appreciate their work ... MM

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 30th October 2021

Laura and Julia are amazing. From the initial viewing, to being given the keys. Always there with help if we needed. All the checks done quickly and easily. I would definitely recommend them. Would definitely use them again. CS

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 20th September 2021

I would like to add a review to your site as have an extremely good experience with Gascoigne Halman Letting department. They have been very professional through out and helpful in all aspects. Julia and Laura were a good team and have found me an excellent tenant. Many thanks to you guys. I would recommend using the gascoigne hallman letting agents. DC

Office: Bramhall Review - 9th September 2021.

Ellie Chadwick dealt with the sale of my sisters property after she sadly passed away. Ellie was very helpful and understanding in securing the sale of the property. ARW

Office: Bramhall Review - 27th August 2021

Hi Amy, It was lovely to meet you earlier, and if course Claudia and Ellie yesterday. You guys (GH) come across as a tight, professional and impressive team ~ and you girls are on fire with your enthusiasm and optimism. We’re delighted you’ll be overseeing the sale of our property.  Thank you  H&M

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review 20/12/2021

This is a totally professional and efficient branch of Gascoigne Halman and it was a pleasure to deal with them. RE

Office: Chapel Review - 15th September 2021

Amanda was our estate agent and she was wonderful. Really straightforward, smooth sale, every query was answered promptly. We are first time buyers so very unfamiliar with the process and Amanda made it really easy. Highly recommended. EMcN

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thank you so much to Amanda Peter & Emma for all the help & support you have given us through one of the most stressful times to sell. Also without you we wouldn’t have moved to the house of our dreams. LP

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thanks very much for helping us to buy our new home, the service was excellent and someone always got back to us. Amanda especially was really helpful. RP

Office: Chapel Review - 27th August 2021

Amanda Titterton at the Chapel office has been a brilliant support all the way through our purchase. I would warmly recommend her and all of the team to any prospective buyer. Thanks for keeping calm and positive throughout. NG

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Office: Cheadle review - 25/6/2021

A fantastic experience. Lewis could not have been more helpful and professional. The sale of our house was carried out at arms’ length and during the pandemic but Lewis, Joe and the team never faltered and guided us to successful result. Highly recommended - you’re in good hands! Thanks to all concerned. TP. 

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review - 15th Dec 2021

James Thornley was a delight to work with throughout the purchase process - from viewing to offer to conveyancing and completion. He worked collaboratively with me, the seller and both solicitors to keep things moving and ensure the purchase completed in a timely fashion. James is friendly, professional and diligent - a credit to himself and Gascoigne Halman. I have worked with Gascoigne Halman on a number of occasions now, and a buyer and a seller - I would wholeheartedly recommend them, they are exemplary estate agents! OP

Office: Didsbury Review - 14th Dec 2021

Thank you so much for all your help. Amazing customer service from all the staff at the Didsbury Branch. David Madden and James Thornley have been so supportive and really helped me throughout the whole process. Thank you so much !!!! You are amazing !!! SQ

Office: Didsbury Sales Review - 29/11/2021

Always had a good service from Gascoigne Halman in Didsbury. We have purchased 3 flats through them, and always had great service from James Thornley. :) AS

Office: Didsbury Review - 29/11/2021

Professional and responsive service. Proactive keeping pressing the lawyers to hurry the transaction through. Got me a good price and were honest and practical in there feedback. I would use the James’s again. PW

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 24/11/2021

I would like to say a huge thank you to the letting team specially Maria & Ysanne who were proactive & helpful. Always replied in a timely manner. I would recommend Gascoigne Halman highly. ZJ

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 4th August 2021

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend GH in Frodsham - our move was very difficult and stressful, but the patience and tenacity exhibited by all the team, and by Barbara in particular, ensured we did eventually complete. In many ways Barbara went above and beyond our expectations in trying to relieve all of the many blockers that existed in our chain. We are now happy in our new home, and I doubt we would be here without the expertise and professionalism of the all of the team at the Frodsham office. Thank You! JN

Office: Frodsham Review - 12th April 2021

We recently sold our house through GH in Frodsham and found their professionalism, support and patience extremely good. Andrew supported by Sarah, Barbara and Lewis helped us through the difficulties caused by our chain and when we needed to find out what was happening lower down the chain they always helped and kept us informed. We would have no hesitation recommending them. M&CS

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review 19th April 2021

We have recently let out two properties through the Frodsham Office and have found Jane and Helen to be both extremely helpful and professional sourcing tenants and Jane in particular for answering my queries quickly and efficiently, wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future. EH

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 1/12/2021

I was the purchaser, and the Glossop office staff, especially Will and his colleagues Katie and Chloe couldn't be more helpful and accomodating about letting me see the property several times. They liaised efficiently with the vendor. They are always unfailingly cheerful and polite. I certainly came to the conclusion that if I sell my house they would be great ambassadors for me. Highly recommended. NJ

Office: Glossop Review - 11th August 2021

If ever you are thinking about moving house look no further than Gascoigne Halman in Glossop,they are superb.They always keep you informed about your sale from day to day and nothing is to much trouble for the staff,from showing people round all the way through to the exchange of contracts.They always keep in touch with your solicitors and send emails and phone calls keeping you updated.We mainly dealt with Chloe,Katie and Will who were brilliant at their job and all deserve a pay rise.Thank you all so much. LR

Office: Glossop Review - 30/6/2021

to all staff, Thank you so much for securing the sale of our house in Glossop. Carried out in a very timely manner which is very good considering the that the CV-19 virus was causing problems. Sale carried out in three uneventful three months. Thank you all. Very pleased. Yours, D&M

Office: Glossop Review14th April 2021

We had not had dealings with an estate agent for many years so were happy to be guided and supported in the house selling business. The whole process was handled smoothly and professionally even with the restraints of the national lockdown. Every member of the team was helpful and professional. Thank you. PDF

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

We have used Gascoigne Halman for buying and selling a property and both experiences were faultless, they go above and beyond to assist in anyway they can and all the staff are lovely. We would highly recommend them. 

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 13th September 2021

We recently completed a purchase through the Hale branch of Gascoigne. It was an extremely busy period but Sandra was fantastic at pushing our purchase through to completion, no doubt shaving weeks of what might have dragged on otherwise. She always responded promptly and was relentless in her persuit of our solicitors. We hope to enjoy the property for many years but will certainly deal with yourselves if we do ever decide to sell. PM

Office: Hale Review - 11th August 2021

We would like to thank Tom Slater and his colleagues for his assistance whilst we were looking for our dream home. Claire, Sandra and Jake were also so helpful. Viewings were arranged quickly on a number of houses for us in the area all on the same afternoon. Tom was approachable, friendly and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a property. Tom could answer our questions about the properties and he was knowledgeable about the systems and what each property had to offer. This was so important when making the decision about a home to purchase. There was always someone to assist us if we called the office and emails were answered quickly. Tom helped us secure our new home and helped co-ordinate the move with both ourselves and the vendors, keeping everyone involved up to date. The conveyancing went through within a month which was unbelievable thanks to Tom who made the process run so smoothly. We cannot thank the team at Gascoigne Halman enough and I would recommend their services to anyone. There is a reason they are the best estate agents in the area! Thank you again! JG

Office: Hale Review - 21/7/2021

Both Sandra & Tom were great in their support of the purchase process, we managed to get it done in the time we needed to with their help and their following up all the various people involved in the exchange to ensure this happened. Many thanks for everything, would definitely recommend and also use again. UC

Office: Hale Review - 7/7/2021

We sold our house through Gascoigne Halman Hale office on 24th June which we bought through them 7 years ago. Whole process and experience starting from valuation to completion was smooth and hassle free. Communication by Tom, Jake, Claire and Sandra was always very prompt and pleasant. Excellent team and service on the whole and would be happy to deal with them again. Many thanks. DKM

Office: Hale review - 7/7/2021

Thank you to the team at GH Hale. Sandra, in particular, was great. She was professional, efficient, friendly, and kept us fully informed on the status of our purchase almost daily. AF

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor review 24/12/2021

Great work and support from Adam and the team. They are a very professional team, are clear and straight talking in their communications and always deliver in a timely manner. They go the extra mile for the client, with no fuss - which is very much appreciated and is a unique point. I would most strongly recommend any seller/potential seller to use this firm and office - and also any buyer, as they provide great support in the process. The best agents/team I've encountered. PL

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 22/11/2021

Sophie Wiggins — So lovely, professional and really helpful! Sophie went above and beyond to help myself and my partner find a home so we could move out of our parents before Christmas. I’d recommend dealing with Sophie to anyone looking to find a place to rent. Gascoigne Halman are extremely lucky to have her working for them. SG

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 28th October 2021

I had the pleasure of Sophie's assistance in getting a viewing to getting the keys in 8 days! CI

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 5th October2021

The service we received was exceptional. Both courteous and efficient.Both Louise and Sophie were very professional in their work and made the whole process easy and stressless. We would not hesitate in recommending These two wonderful people to anyone wanting to rent or let property in the area. JSM. 

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 27th September 2021

From Adam positively inspiring us with his bold, confident attitude that success was certain, to the attentiveness, professionalism, encouragement and effectiveness which Jake displayed throughout the conveyancing process, we were so pleased to have engaged Gascoigne Halman's Heaton Moor office as the agent to set up and accompany us as novice sellers/buyers in tandem on our 6 month conveyancing journey. We felt supported and guided by strong and competent professionals, and were appreciative of the proactive approach which Jake took in following up contacts to ensure the smooth progression of the sale and to unlock issues which arose. We recommend them to you! SB

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 23rd August 2021

I would like to thank Steph for keeping me up to date with the purchase of my property. Anytime i rang or emailed it was responded to promptly which was really reassuring. Thank you so much. S & M

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - June 24th 2021

Steph and her team have been fantastic throughout, in depth knowledge of the local market resulting in a quick and easy sale. The initial contact was very thorough - sales documents very clear and great photo's. The advise was provided through the whole process and all phone calls and emails answered promptly. Assisting and advising with the sale process at every level - I would recommend Steph and the team at Holmes Chapel to anyone. NB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 8/12/2021

In a far from straightforward house sale, we were impressed by the drive and efficiency of Dev Coiley. He was easy to talk to, kept us well informed and provided most of the momentum towards the successful completion of our sale. We are very grateful to him. SC

Office: Knutsford Sales Review - 5/12/2021

The member of staff we dealt with throughout all stages of our purchase was Dev Coiley. We were extremely satisfied with the help and advice given by Dev in our successful purchase of our new home. We found him to be extremely polite and professional. He always greeted us in a really friendly manner which made us feel comfortable to ask him for advice and help when required. He smoothed out any problems with our purchase and frequently contacted us to check on progress and also gave useful updates. Dev was always willing to go the extra mile to ensure full customer satisfaction, which we fully appreciated. He is a real credit to the Knutsford office and the estate agency business. He has excellent interpersonal skills and shows empathy to customers during a potentially stressful period. Thank you Dev for helping us to buy our new home. TS

Office: Knutsford Sales Review - 3/12/2021

The whole sale went smoothly thanks to Dev, He kept us informed on a regular basis, Many thanks to all the team. JO

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review - 1/12/2021

"My finding of a new home seemed a tall order and having been looking sometime I eventually found my perfect piece of heaven with Gasgoigne Halman. Further more, historically I have been letting with this extremely efficient friendly company in and out over the last decade and cannot find any fault at all with conduct and business module. Faultless. Go them! Tom and Siobhan of the Knutsford branch have been absolutely super, supportive and made every part run smoothly and gently without any fuss and nonsense. I can highly recommend them as a team and both are extremely professional, efficient, informative and sensitive to all ones needs. They made me feel unfussed and we completed making everything feel easily achieved. Having met Tom on the viewing and in the office I can highly recommend him and his resourcefulness, front of office approach and patience with a smile or two, whist being very directive and pro active at the same time. Great skills! Tom made the process a pleasant journey and filled me with such joy I even felt I had won the Lottery once completion was achieved. Thank you both very much and anybody wondering about a perfect agency, great selection of varied accommodations, family orientated approach, should knock on their door! Many Thanks J

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review - 17th Nov 2021

I wanted to say a very huge thank you to GH for being such a great help with my house move. In particular I’d like to thank Siobhan Neill for all her help. She went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly and I was able to move in with no complications. I would highly recommend GH Knutsford to anyone wanting a smooth hassle free move. JB

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 12th Nov 2021

Our contact with the Lymm office of Gascoine Halman has been a slightly unusual one as we haven’t actually managed to seal the deal, for a number of reasons, on a property that we first saw in April 2021. We have kept in touch with Debbie since April with regular calls from her and updates. She has been truly outstanding and professional throughout the whole process and we are so grateful for her help and support. With our thanks. LB

Office: Lymm Review - 27th September 2021

This year after marketing a few property's around the lymm and high legh area we managed to have the pleasure of dealing with the whole team. On viewings Bobby, Debbie and Sarah showed great professionalism in marketing with there great knowledge of the area and current market demand and then there was Sam who took control of our sale with great effort and assurance that we had the right buyer and the best price for our property over achieving our expectations. Not forgetting Paula who is always there to answer any enquiries. Well done team effort Lymm office without a doubt the best agents in the area. BC 

Office: Lymm Review - 22/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman were professional efficient and approachable throughout the whole buying process. We dealt mainly with Sam at GH from the moment we got in touch to make the appointment viewing they were a delight. The viewing under CV19 policy was exemplary. Regardless who you spoke with they were professional in the truest sense, super friendly and efficient. Sam was our main contact and we cannot speak more highly of her and the whole team at GH. I highly recommend them. JO

Office: Lymm Review - 10/7/2021

Thank you so much to Sam for keeping us sane throughout the selling/purchase process with her calm, reassuring and professional manner. We will definitely be recommending Gascoigne Lymm to friends and family - thank you Sam, Bobby and the wider team! TH

Office: Lymm Review - 5/7/2021

Sam was the driving force, pushing all parties to the end goal. In what must have been the busiest month for agents / solicitors, Sam politely and calmly pushed in the right direction. Thank you. RL

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Review 20/12/2021

Adam and the rest of the Macclesfield sales team were extremely helpful in our recent sale and purchase. The purchase was a particularly complicated process that would have been much harder without their help, we highly recommend them. SA

Office: Macclesfield Review 14th Dec 2021

Macclesfield sales team was great in guiding me through the purchase of my first property. Carly was very helpful, friendly and professional alway dealing with my enquiries promptly. Big thanks! ZF

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 23/11/2021

Lisa Hollns & Isla Duff have been very professional, knowledgeable, helpful & friendly at all times. Would definitely recommend. AL

Office: Macclesfield Review - EH

Carly was great throughout the sale of our property, she was very professional and kept us well informed. We had some issues with the buyer's solicitors towards the end, but Carly did her utmost to ensure the completion happened as soon as possible. We would definitely recommend GH and we will definitely use them again, should we need to. EH

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review - 7th November 2021

Great service, very professional. Adam kept us informed throughout, would highly recommend. PM

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review 9th Dec 2021

Great service as usual from the team at Marple Bridge on our recent sale and purchase. 5 stars !! NG

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings - 4th November 2021

In the search for a house to rent I dealt with Regan from marple bridge office. She was very polite and met all needs I asked for. She did an excellent job and very professional. KS

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 11th October 2021

The Gascoigne Halman team from the Marple Bridge office have just completed the sale of 10 houses for us and our development partners Slateacre Developments Limited at Spring Top Rise Gee Cross Hyde. Their team led by Richard Leece have advised us throughout the process and have come up trumps in getting the sales over the line in a difficult market. Thank you Richard, Rebecca, Alisanne. Louisa and Jade. PS

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 04/08/2021

I can’t thank everyone at Marple Bridge office enough, they were all absolutely fantastic. From the moment Richard came to take photos, Louise arranging viewings and her and Rachel chasing my sale. They kept me updated throughout the whole process, they calmed me when I was panicking about the chain and completion dates. Everyone at Marple Bridge office is truly fantastic xx KB

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 12/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman service has been exceptional. They have restored so much faith in the fact that there are some good estate agents out there. It can be a mine field the housing market and the level of service you get can be pretty poor. Gasgoine Halman Matple Bridge really supported us through every stage of quite a complex and drawn out house move with professionalism and compassion. Their personable nature allowed us to communicate any concerns or advice that were troubling us at any stage. It really felt like we were talking to a confident or trusted friend in getting the house sale over the line. We never had any doubt that we weren’t in the safest of hands. We would personally like to thank Richard for his grace, patience and humour to shield us from most of the headaches. Which has been probably the most stressful house move we have ever made. We are eternally grateful and couldn’t recommend him and his branch enough. JW

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 15th Dec 2021

Owen and the rest of the team at the Poynton branch were fantastic throughout a very stressful house sale. Owen went above and beyond for us and we are very grateful for all the help him and the rest of the team gave us. Thank you! CW

Office: Poynton Review - 9th October 2021

All the members of staff we dealt with, Jo, Nicole and Owen were excellent. Owen as sales negotiator was brilliant.. He helped manage the whole process and kept us informed at every stage during the sale. Of all our previous house sales or purchases this was easily the best managed in all aspects. Thanks to everyone in the Poynton office, you helped to reduce the stress at a very stressful time. MB

Office: Poynton Review - 28th September 2021

All the Poynton staff were friendly and efficient. We had most dealings with Owen Smith who we found to be exceptionally obliging, helpful, efficient and reliable. We have recommended him to other family members in Poynton who may wish to use your services. B&ST

Office: Poynton Review - 24th August 2021

Thanks to Joanne and her team. They were very friendly and professional throughout the sale of our property. KL

Office: Poynton Review - 12th August 2021

The team at Poynton GH were excellent during both the sale and purchase of our property. Joanne is brilliant, going above and beyond for us throughout the process. She genuinely cares about her clients which sets her apart from other agents. Owen keep us up to date at all times which greatly assisted us moving to deadline. Highly recommend all the team. EB

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review - 3/12/2021

We have just exchanged contracts on our house and we wish to thank James, Aimee and Ed for their help, guidance and patience during the process. They all played a part and we are very grateful for their input. We would recommend the Prestbury office of Gascoigne Halman to friends and neighbours; thank you! M&JC

Office: Prestbury Review - 22nd October 2021

I have just purchased a property through Gascoigne Halman Prestbury office. From beginning to end everybody has been very professional and helpful especially Ed who kept us informed throughout the whole buying process excellent service. JS

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Prestbury Review - 28th April 2021

James, Ed and Aimée managed our sale and purchase most efficiently between them. They helped us through each stage from advertising our sale, helping in valuation and offers, recommending a choice of solicitor, tracking the whole process, organising visits, chasing up progress, liaison between the various parties involved, and keeping us fully informed. They helped us frequently in the printing and delivery of essential documents. The whole period from advertising through to completion of our sale and purchase was completed in good time during a very busy period. We were most grateful for all their professional support, help, communications and management throughout. AD & LD

Office: Prestbury Review 16th April 2021

We dealt with Aimee Austin and she was absolutely brilliant. She kept us extremely well informed through the whole process in fact more than our Solicitor! I would recommend Gascoignes to anyone all of the staff at the Prestbury office were fabulous. WD

Sale

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 23/11/2021

Letting my flat through Gascoigne Halman is a truly hassle free experience. The team are on the ball and sort out everything. Jodie is excellent and keeps me informed and updated on all matters. I plan to rent out another flat soon and know that all I need to do is to let Jodie know confident it will be taken care of smoothly. NO

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 2/12/2021

The overall service was excellent, and Jodie Charles was exceptional. As prospective tenants, nothing was too much trouble, emails were responded to with efficiency and speed, and from viewing to collecting keys was, as we needed was very quick, and this is all thanks to Jodie. The whole process could not have been better explained, or better handled. Jodie, and Gascoigne Halman will always now be our first port of call in future. SP

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 4th November 2021

Good Service and helpful. CSKO

Office: Knutsford Review - 3rd November 2021

The staff at Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford have been great to deal with, during the purchase, mortgaging and letting of my property. Very friendly and swift to act. I have used a number of estate agents for property sales, purchase and rental over the last 20 years and GH in Knutsford have certainly been the best so far. If the service continues to be of the same standard, then I can't imagine using a different agent again. DH

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 1st Nov 2021

Jodie and her team gave an excellent professional service. KR

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/12/2021

Christine, Rhys and Lorraine were all exceptional throughout the process of selling Mum's house. Everyone was professional, kind and considerate. The service was very efficient and at every stage we were kept informed of what was happening. A special thanks goes to Christine and Lorraine who helped with the emotional side to selling the house, they gave us constant reassurance and were a huge support. FM

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/7/2021

Christine was really helpful throughout the process of me buying my home in Whaley Bridge. She always came back to me promptly and was great at chasing things up to get the process moving along. SK

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 13th May 2021

Thanks to Rhys, Lorraine, Christine & staff at Whaley Bridge office for their professional approach in the recent sale of my late mothers property. I'm particular Rhys who I dealt with was at all times very helpful. Given that we happened to attract time wasters, solicitors who lacked something. Eventually all went well, so once again then you to all at Whaley Bridge office. Regards. D.

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 11th May 2021

Thanks to every one of the staff. They were all so efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sale process. An amazing, friendly team and we are so grateful we chose them to sell our property. LN

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 23rd April 2021

It was a long hard battle to get this done with less-than-helpful solicitors on either side. There were times when I wanted to give up but Christine kept me going. She was always polite and professional. She also took the time to chat when I know she didn't really have that time to spare. It made a big difference. KGW

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review 17th Nov 2021

Brilliant experience with all of the lettings team, especially Reece who really understood our needs and kept everyone informed from the outset. We would highly recommend using them. Thank you so much for all your help. JH

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 11th Nov 2021

Having dealt with Reece Barker from the start, he went out of his way each and every time to help us find our next home. He dealt with us constantly mithering him, doing viewings outside of normal working hours and just in general, was great. We also had dealings with Jan and Heather, whom again, were great and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks you GH Wilmslow :) CN

Office: Wilmslow Review - 21st October 2021

James Coppock was incredible and the rest of the team were very close behind! Everyone was always polite, caring, professional and understanding throughout the entire process of selling my house. This was a great comfort because there was a potential house purchase overseas hanging in the balance of this sale completing in a certain timescale. Despite Gascoigne Halman finding two buyers quite quickly - neither kept their word and failed to complete. At this point, in a panic over losing the overseas house, I gave notice to both Gascoignes Halman and another Agency who had shared agreement with and considered going to “we buy any house.com” and taking a lower offer. However, by the time those negotiations were off the ground, James and his team had not given up and continued to search for a genuine buyer and provided further viewings. At this point, it looked highly likely one of these would convert into a sale so I reinstated their agreement and continued to work with Gascoigne Halman who - I have to say - in the nicest possible way - were like a dog with a bone!! Needless to say, the sale completed (and very quickly as it was a cash buyer in a hurry) and this also meant the overseas purchase was saved and has now also completed. So - not only did this company get the sale of my house - they played a major part in the acquisition of our overseas house purchase. Certainly - no-one could possibly ask for more or better service and attention than this? Absolutely top drawer on every level at every stage and all done with great courtesy and a sense of humour to boot! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH James and ALL at Gascoigne Halman WILMSLOW!???? 

Office: Wilmslow Review - 14th October 2021

We were very happy with the professional service we received from Markus and his team at the Wilmslow office. Lucy, James and Dominic were extremely helpful, liaised with all parties on our behalf and kept us fully informed throughout. A very positive experience indeed and we would highly recommend Markus and his team. LL

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials