Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Office: Hale Review 3rd Feb 2021

Sandra and the team Just a final note to thank you and the team for all the work put in to selling my house. I am so chuffed with the sale price and that everything ran pretty smoothly. As usual, everyone in the office is so professional and efficient despite the difficult working conditions under Covid. I really appreciate the hard work and commitment from everyone involved. Please pass on my thanks to Phillip and the whole team. Many thanks again Best wishes K

Office: Sale Review 3rd Feb

Julie and Hannah,  We just wanted to say thank you for all your help while we were buying Winstanley Road. As first-time buyers we didn't really have a clue what we were doing, but everyone we dealt with at your office was really lovely from our first viewing to completion. Most other people/companies we've had to deal with haven't been anywhere near as helpful (and that's a polite way of putting it), so thank you.” A & C

Office: Sale Lettings Review 28th Jan

Good morning , I am more than pleased and happy with your services. I have been letting for 5 years now and been in touch with many letting agencies but never had this type of service. Very kind people, professionals and act so promptly in response to any queries. Top agency and a big thank you for your services.  Take care. Stay safe :)  CM

Office: Sale Lettings Review 28th Jan

Dear All,  Thank you for helping us find the perfect home! We have been settled in for about a week now and are enjoying the views. We will be referring you to all of our friends because of your excellent service. Thanks again!  Best regards  K& M

Office: Lymm Review 1st Feb

Thanks to Sam for all her help and advising me through the process. SR

Office: Hale Review 1st Feb

Many thanks to Sandra, Arabella and the team at the Hale office. They made the process of buying our new home as smooth as possible. An excellent level of communication was maintained with us throughout, which really helped in the more stressful moments (we were part of a big chain). EC

Office: Lymm Review 1st Feb

Bobby, Sam and the team at Lymm have been fantastic throughout my house sale. They have been professional , supportive and given friendly excellent customer service throughout the process. I am so glad that I chose them to sell my property they have made it a pleasant and hassle free process. AE

Office: Didsbury Review 1st Feb

James Thornley did a great job of explaining the process to us in a way that was easy to understand. It took us a while to sell due to our chain, however, James was always available to answer our questions. RA

Office: Bramhall Review 1st Feb

The office worked as a team, and in difficult circumstances (Covid). PH

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 11th August

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Office: Alderley Edge

Excellent.  I was extremely pleased with the assistance I have received from all the staff at the Alderley Edge branch and would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone.  PL 5/5/2019

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review 24th Jan

Very well marketed. Much valued advice and support from Adam and Kate Mee. R H-D

Office: Altrincham Review 15th Jan

Thank you for the professional and efficient service provided by Adam and his team(Altrincham office) regarding my recent house purchase. They have been so helpful throughout all the whole process. The assistance given was an invaluable help to me. Special thanks to Ms Kate Mee for her quick response and follow-up. Kate is very helpful and capable

Office: Altrincham Review 13th Jan

I have dealt with Gascoigne Halman over the past 5 years through letting and now through selling. All the staff are friendly and efficient and whilst selling our apartment Kate Mee went above and beyond to try and ensure a smooth transition, which wasn’t always easy. GT

Office: Altrincham Review 30th Dec

Everyone at Gascoigne Halman's Altrincham office were very professional, friendly and helpful throughout the process of selling my house. They kept me informed at every stage, advising me when necessary and speedily obtaining satisfactory offers. I would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman, Altrincham. AB

Office: Altrincham Review 23rd Dec

Throughout a long and less-than-straightforward house purchase in 2020 Gascoigne Halman were excellent: friendly, responsive and thorough, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone buying in Altrincham. From viewings through to completion they were professional, clear and considerate, kept things as COVID-safe as possible, and really went the extra mile. After our downward chain broke down we would have lost out on the house we wanted if it weren't for Gascoigne Halman pro-actively following up. We also sold via Gascoigne Halman (Sale) and found that both offices communicated effectively, kept us in touch with the vendors and solicitors when needed, and despite a really busy season never kept us waiting. Thank you so much Kate, Tom, Andrew and everyone else we dealt with in the Altrincham office. E

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review 1st Feb

The office worked as a team, and in difficult circumstances (Covid). PH

Office: Bramhall Review 27th Dec

Ellie was always extremely helpful, pleasant and professional in helping with my house purchase. NB

Office: Bramhall Review 17th Dec

All the staff at Gascoigne in Bramhall have been excellent throughout my lengthy chain. They have always gone above and beyond to ensure we were up to date with all that we needed to know and their customer service was brilliant. Ellie however, has been fantastic. She has worked tirelessly to ensure both transactions went through before Christmas, which we really appreciated. She was very proactive and completely dedicated to ensuring everything went as smoothly as possible and kept us updated daily. Cannot give her enough credit. Will be sure to use Gascoigne Halman again in the future. JC

Office: Bramhall Review 17th Dec

Many thanks to Ellie Chadwick who provided excellent assistance and service in selling our Mothers and Fathers property in Bramhall during which was an extremely difficult time personally and economically. We managed to secure £10k over the asking price with many many viewings secured within 2 weeks of the house going on the market. The brochure was of good detail and professionally presented. Gascoigne and Halman charges I considered to be good considering the amount of effort that undertaken by the staff. Overall very happy with the service. JR

Office: Bramhall Review 12th Dec

All members of staff were excellent and efficient in everything that they did. ML

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review 30th Dec

Amanda and Emma at the Chapel branch have been very helpful indeed over the past 5 years, having never had any experience in renting out a property they really guided us through the process. On deciding to sell a buyer was very quickly found and we were very well informed throughout the sale. Thanks again. SR

Office: Chapel Review 17th Dec

The team at Chapel-en-le-Frith Gascoigne Halman have been excellent. Always happy to help when we had questions to ask and kept us fully up to date during Covid lockdown. Our house sale went very smoothly with all your help. We would highly recommend and certainly use Gascoigne Halman for any future purchases or sales. R & TH

Office: Chapel Review 12th Dec

Excellent, very friendly, and helpful staff. The help, and advice given, made selling so easy, even after several buying failures. Following experience of many estate agents, during our house hunting, would rate Gascoigne Halman, Chapel-en-le-Frith, as a cut above excellent, and would readily recommend them to anyone AMS

Office: Chapel review 9th Nov 2020

After a very tortuous conveyance we finally got there and Amanda along with the rest of the staff were good at keeping us informed. 

Office: Chapel Review 12/9/2020

I have recently purchased a house through Gascoigne Halman and it has been an excellent experience from the initial viewing to completion. Friendly and professional, Amanda at Chapel en le frith was amazing, keeping me fully updated throughout and answering all of my queries quickly and efficiently. Thank you very much Amanda. KM 12/9/2020

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Office: Cheadle Review - 22nd May 2020

We recently sold a rental property through Gascoigne Halman in Cheadle, prior to the sale they had also been the letting agents for the property. Throughout both processes we were constantly delighted with the level of service. The staff who dealt with the letting and the sale, Dan, Joe and Kate were always helpful, quick to respond, proactive and had the patience of saints. The sale took some time due to a series of very unexpected events, none of which were related to Gascoigne Halman but the team never faltered in their professionalism and levels of communication at every stage. We can only say that it was a pleasure to deal with them and that we would not hesitate to recommend them. We only wish more companies were clearly managed as well as Gascoigne Halman. CS

Office: Cheadle Review 19/2/2020

Great service from the Cheadle Office. Property sale completed within 2 months of being put on the market. Big thanks to Nina and Lewis! PF 

Office: Cheadle Review - 24th October 2019

Overall, this was a good experience only tai ted by the protracted nature of the sale. The team at the Cheadle office were professional and proficient in their duties. I would particularly like a fantastic shout out for Joe Campbell who was able to keep me informed at all stages most notably during some difficult moments. Joe was professional, communocative and effective. Thank you. CG

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th October 2019

I had plenty viewings and 5 sales after a few challenges along the way. Gasgoine’s always took the viewings willingly and were pro active with their feedback. Joe was always keen to help. RA

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review 1st Feb

James Thornley did a great job of explaining the process to us in a way that was easy to understand. It took us a while to sell due to our chain, however, James was always available to answer our questions. RA

Office: Didsbury Review 27th Jan

James Thornley, and the rest of the team were marvellous, they helped with the whole process very professionally. The best in Didsbury by far! BW

Office: Didsbury Review 25th Jan

Both James and Andrea have been super helpful throughout the process of my purchase. James handled the most part of my purchase and there was never a time when he wouldn't make time to talk through any questions. Both Andrea and James were always friendly and I felt fully supported throughout. It was a lengthy process, especially so in these Covid times but I was always reassured. Thank you Gascoigne Halman for delivering on a promise for excellent service! J

Office: Didsbury Review 12th Jan

Both Andrea and James were brilliant from start to finish. Helpful at every step of the sale. SF

Office: Didsbury Review 9th Dec

We were really happy with the service provided by Gascoigne Halman Didsbury. We most often dealt with James but himself and all the other staff were very helpful. All our enquiries were dealt with very quickly and efficiently and we would highly recommend them. Thanks again! OGD

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 27th Nov 2020

Despite the lockdown with the help of your team we completed the purchase of a lovely home. Everything we requested was returned promptly and the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. Special mention goes to Ginene whose patience helped us through a delicate situation. ID

Office: Glossop Review 3rd Nov 2020

Katie and Dave were excellent. The customer service was brilliant and smooth from beginning to end. Dave and Ginene checked in with us throughout the completion to keep us and the sellers up to date. RB 

Office: Glossop Review - 22/10/2020

Exceptional service from the team at Gascoigne Halman Glossop. In a very busy period, they went above and beyond to help us find our dream home. Katie provided us with a great initial tour, and her professional advice meant a great deal to us as she had a real grasp of the detail which helped us reach a decision. Ginene was especially helpful prior to and on completion, in liaising with the developer, making the move as smooth as possible. Thank you GH Glossop. NMcK

Office: Glossop Review - July 29th

Wonderful service. Katie is responsive, charming and exceptional agent. Thank you for such assistance. MT

Office: Glossop Review 8th May 2020

Katie was excellent - energetic and flexible to find a quick solution to our changing needs. Keep up the good work :-) 

Hale

Office: Hale Review 3rd Feb 2021

Sandra and the team Just a final note to thank you and the team for all the work put in to selling my house. I am so chuffed with the sale price and that everything ran pretty smoothly. As usual, everyone in the office is so professional and efficient despite the difficult working conditions under Covid. I really appreciate the hard work and commitment from everyone involved. Please pass on my thanks to Phillip and the whole team. Many thanks again Best wishes K

Office: Hale Review 1st Feb

Many thanks to Sandra, Arabella and the team at the Hale office. They made the process of buying our new home as smooth as possible. An excellent level of communication was maintained with us throughout, which really helped in the more stressful moments (we were part of a big chain). EC

Office: Hale Review 25th Jan

Thank you to Sandra, Phillip, Arabella and team for helping me a through my house sale so efficiently and smoothly. Even when we were sent a couple of curve balls you were able to keep me calm and guide me through the process. I would recommend Gascoigne Halman to anyone who wants a professional, knowledgeable agent with a personal touch. Really thrilled. Thanks SC

Office: Hale Review 25th Jan

Sandra and Arabella were great to deal with. Friendly, supportive and efficient. Nice that GH worked so well with our agent Jackson stops next door too. No feeling of pushy sales from anyone! Highly recommend them! SF

Office: Hale Review 23rd Dec

Everyone I dealt with at the office was helpful and seemed very interested in my sale all along the way. I have never dealt with such a professional and engaged estate agents before. Viewings were organised quickly and offers came in earlier than I expected. What set you apart from the offer acceptance onwards was the way your office liaised with those in the chain to ensure a successful conclusion. Without that attention to detail, my deal may well have not gone through. Any future sales I have will definitely involve Gasgoine Halman. Thank you to everyone involved. AF

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review 1st Feb

Everyone we dealt with at Gascoigne & Halman was both really professional and really helpful. We largely dealt with Anna who was great and managed to get our purchase through by the deadline we had hoped for. Answered emails at all times of day and it genuinely felt like she’d gone above and beyond to get it done. SL

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 27th Jan

Louise & Sophie was just phenomenal when assisting us in getting a new property to move in. They were quick to respond to queries and really went above and beyond in assessing our situation to find us a place that would be suitable to our entire family. I can really recommend the Heaton Moor office and in particular Louise & Sophie. AVV

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 27th Jan

My whole experience renting a property through Gascogne Hallam has been excellent. Sophie was professional, friendly and very helpful. The process was straightforward and took just over a week from viewing to getting the keys. I would definitely recommend them. CP

Office: Heaton Moor Review 25th Jan

Anna and Jake have been amazing during the process of me buying my new property. The service was to high a standard and communication skills were extremely efficient. I would highly recommend using the estates agents. Thank you very much for all your help and support and ensuring that the process was as stress free as possible.

Office: Heaton Moor Review 23rd Jan

Really pleased with everyone at the office from the viewing of my new home to the dealings with an ever ending chain. Everyone endeavoured to make the experience less stressful. Anna in particular who managed to keep in touch with me all the time and follow up my enquiries really efficiently. Overall a fab team! TH

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th Jan

I cannot recommend Stephanie Danford and the team in the Holmes Chapel office highly enough. From first contact to completion they offered outstanding service and communication. They interacted with all parties including both sets of solicitors over a prolonged period to fully complete the sale. I don't think such great continued commitment is available from cheaper online services. Not once did they tire of updating selling strategy, arranging viewings or giving totally transparent feedback. If you are selling or buying in this area, these are the people setting the standard all agents should aspire too. Thank you so much for all your help. TC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 10th Jan

I found all the staff in the office extremely helpful, always available and they all worked hard to make the not always easy process of moving house as smooth as possible, especially Steph. ER

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 6th Jan

Steph was very helpful in trying to speed along the move as much as possible. Good adherance to covid protocols for viewings etc. All staff met/spoken to very friendly. HS

Office: Holmes Chapel review 22nd Dec

Sarah & Abbie were amazing over the last 4 months, but especially Steph, who was on it all the time, especially the last couple of hours in exchange who was the go between for all 3 solicitors , it was a very stressful couple of hours but thanks to her the exchange happen 3 days before Christmas, thanks girls, this is the 2nd time you’ve moved us & will definitely use you again (but hopefully I won’t be moving again) HD

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 12th Dec

I'd like to thank Stephanie, Sarah and all the team at Holmes Chapel for their very hard work in dealing with the sale of my property. All through the process they engaged in exemplary professionalism along with kind consideration and sensitivity. A super team, very much appreciated. JC

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review 15th Jan

Sophie has been incredibly helpful and proactive throughout the process of buying. Thank you for all your help! SC

Office: Knutsford Review 10th Jan

All staff in the branch were extremely efficient and professional. Given the difficult covid circumstances, there was no delay in the process. Many thanks for all your hard work.

Office: Knutsford Review 8th Jan

Sophie Spencer Excellent service with keeping me up to date with progress. Will definitely use Gascoig Halman again. Many Thanks DH

Office: Knutsford Review 8th Jan

Frances Mason was very proactive, patient with us, and helpful DW

Office: Knutsford Review 14th Dec

Selling a residence from outside the area is normally a task and a half. The support and advice from the team in Knutsford, especially Sophie, made it quick and painless. Thanks DR

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review 1st Feb

Thanks to Sam for all her help and advising me through the process. SR

Office: Lymm Review 1st Feb

Bobby, Sam and the team at Lymm have been fantastic throughout my house sale. They have been professional , supportive and given friendly excellent customer service throughout the process. I am so glad that I chose them to sell my property they have made it a pleasant and hassle free process. AE

Office: Lymm Review 14th Jan

The whole team at the Lymm Office are excellent, but special mention must go to Sam. Her calm professionalism and expertise guided us through our purchase perfectly. She is an asset to this Branch. I would not hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Lymm Branch. K & G

Office: Lymm Review 16th Dec

Firstly Bobby for a sensible valuation and sound advice. Secondly our thanks to Sam who handled what proved to be a difficult transaction in a totally brilliant manner throughout. Would recommend them happily to anyone. 

Office: Lymm Review 27th Nov 2020

GH were agents on behalf of our sellers. Sam was excellent throughout, keeping us regularly and fully up to date and helping the transaction to keep moving despite the Covid difficulties. We cannot recommend Sam highly enough! G & N P

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Review 30th Jan

Good communication throughout. very smooth process. DJB

Office: Macclesfield Review 21st Jan

We recently purchased our new home through Gascoigne Halman's Macclesfield Office. Throughout the process, we dealt with Adam, who has been very professional and helpful with everything, including all communications and requests with the remote vendor. Would definitely recommend. JR

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review 4th Jan

The initial viewing was done in a very safe way and Charlotte was very helpful with any queries that we had with the application process. JT

Office: Macclesfield 2nd Jan

Carly was absolutely brilliant! Kept us informed every step of the way about our purchase and what we needed to be doing. With her help we were in our new dream home just before Christmas. Thanks again Carly. You and the team were fab. We know where to go next time. Highly recommended. HH

Office: Macclesfield Review 21st Dec

The whole Macclesfield office were brilliant when I was selling my late mother’s home. They were extremely professional ,but also very kind and understanding . Would not hesitate to recommend them. J O'C

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 22/8/2020

Richard and the team at Marple Bridge are extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and instruct them in the future, we were well informed of progress during our sale, we also used the conveyancing service offered to us. Many thanks. LC

Office: Marple Bridge Review 29th July

We're a little late sending this review (my apologies). We cannot recommend Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge enough. Richard and his team were fantastic throughout both the sale and purchase of our properties. We were very happy with the presentation and marketing of our property, which facilitated its rapid sale. Richard also negotiated the sale of the house we were set on, and we are very thankful for this. We were kept informed throughout the entire process by Richard, Louise and Ed. They persisted and drove the conveyancing forward when things got a little complicated. Most significantly, and in contrast to some other agents we have dealt with previously, we really appreciated the honesty and transparency of the entire service. We would definitely use Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge in the future and would not hesitate to recommend them. They really do go the extra mile for their clients. Thanks again! DP

Office: Marple Bridge Review

Richard Leece conducted an excellent negotiation in a very challenging climate and then helped navigate the deal through the conveyancing process. KK

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review 11th Jan

All staff were very good , but Michael and Katie , who i dealt with mostly were fantastic . Above and beyond!" MB

Office: Poynton Review 8th Dec

Just wanted to say the staff at the Poynton branch have been fantastic with their support, patience, expertise and friendly approach during my recent foray into house selling. Nothing was too much trouble and no question was too stupid to ask!! Thankyou Jo, Nicole but especially Owen who always seemed to be in the office when I had questions!! JB

Office: Poynton Review - Oct 24th 2020

Just can't praise or thank Jo and all the team ar Gasgoine Halman, Poynton enough. From the moment Jo stepped through the door to value our property, we felt completely reassured. Her warm, professional and attentive approach supported us through a stressful time. Fantastic service. Thoroughly recommend her to anyone. MP 24/10/2020 

Office: Poynton Review - Sept 25th 2020

Jo, Owen and Nicole were amazing when I bought and sold through them recently. Totally professional and kept me up to date all the way through the process. Went over and above to ensure a stress free process. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell. A McD 25/9/2020

Office: Land & New Homes Review

Following the offer acceptance of the property we were handed over from the Sale office (whom were professional and efficient in that process) over to Macclesfield office with the "land and new homes" department. We were greeted from Katy Bowden at the Macclesfield office whom was breath of fresh air from any previous dealings with estate agents. Katy was impeccably professional but at the same time wonderfully personal. If we could have had Katy to support all of our house move then i would have signed her up in a heartbeat. We also worked with Michael Thompson in the final days during some hiccups, whom was aware of the case and dealt with us with great efficiency and professionalism (including weekend calls) to ensure that the house was ready for our arrival. Both Katy and Michael were exemplary and a credit to Gascoigne Halman, and ensuring that any of our future purchases or sales will be handled by Gascoigne Halman. SL 

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review 3rd October 2020

James and Aimee had our home sold in just over a week!! They know our local market inside out and got the price just about right. They regularly updated us on progress from offer acceptance to completion - it’s very nerve racking, and their phone calls were very reassuring. GG 3/10/2020. 

Office: Prestbury Review 12/12/2019

Well it really is true local is best , especially the Prestbury office of Gascoigne Halman, I previously struggled to sell with an online company .. GH have been fantastic from start to finish , special mention to Aimee, so helpful, always kept me up to date, liaising with all parties involved ... was a pleasure to deal with her ... Sarah and James were fantastic too but Aimee was my go to - went above and beyond and was much appreciated... thanks all. ABM

Office: Prestbury Aug 19

Friendly, helpful staff who worked hard to ensure the negotiations on the purchase of our new house reached a satisfactory conclusion. Everyone involved was extremely professional. RR

Office: Prestbury

Excellent.  All my questions were answered promptly, my requests to visit the property again were dealt with efficiently and on most occasions met my timescale.  Any times not available was generally due to the vendor.  Service was professional, friendly, and helpful and made the process easy!  AF

Office: Prestbury Review - April 2019

James at the Prestbury office achieved what I thought was impossible last November when he sold my house with a completion date 6 months later when I returned from Singapore. All of the staff are helpful & caring in what can be a stressful time & I particularly thank Sarah for her help in finding me a new home in Prestbury, for professional service & satisfaction why go anywhere else . JM

Sale

Office: Sale Review 3rd Feb

Julie and Hannah,  We just wanted to say thank you for all your help while we were buying Winstanley Road. As first-time buyers we didn't really have a clue what we were doing, but everyone we dealt with at your office was really lovely from our first viewing to completion. Most other people/companies we've had to deal with haven't been anywhere near as helpful (and that's a polite way of putting it), so thank you.” A & C

Office: Sale Lettings Review 28th Jan

Good morning , I am more than pleased and happy with your services. I have been letting for 5 years now and been in touch with many letting agencies but never had this type of service. Very kind people, professionals and act so promptly in response to any queries. Top agency and a big thank you for your services.  Take care. Stay safe :)  CM

Office: Sale Lettings Review 28th Jan

Dear All,  Thank you for helping us find the perfect home! We have been settled in for about a week now and are enjoying the views. We will be referring you to all of our friends because of your excellent service. Thanks again!  Best regards  K& M

Office: Sale Review 11th Jan

The team have dealt with several developments with professionalism, respect and efficiency. DB

Office: Sale Review - 30th Nov 2020

Hi Jodie, Apologies for not getting back to you sooner. The service we have experienced with Jodie and Kelly has been fantastic. Both are approachable, professional and knowledgeable which has certainly helped with the moving in process. I have been very pleased with Gascoigne Halman so far and am confident that they will look after us very well throughout our tenancy. L

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Office: Stockton Heath Review 14/2/2020

We recently sold our house through Gascoigne Halman estate agents based in Stockton Heath. I can highly recommend them. They were efficient, professional and excellent at communicating with us on every aspect of the process. Always helpful if we had any questions and got back to us with answers quickly. Lee in particular, was helpful from our initial enquiry right through to moving day. He was always professional, on the ball, reliable and most of all so supportive and honest. He was always on the other end of the phone when needing him. In the later stages Karen was very patient and worked hard to solve a delay when our exchange date was put back. The whole team are a credit to Lee and we can’t recommend them enough! 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 17th October 2019

Great service. The whole team where very professional & Friendly at all times especially Lee Tickle the Branch Manager who went above and beyond to make sure we where at ease during this stressful period. Thanks for all your help. AS

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings

Hello, Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court; also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards M S

Tarporley

There are currently no reviews for this branch. Be the first and fill in the form to the right!

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 15th Jan

I am especially grateful to Lorraine and Christine but all the staff are professional,understanding and helpful. I had a very quick sale but the following negotiations were extremely tiring and difficult. The office were tremendous during this stage. JC

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 15th Dec

Selling a house through the pandemic was always going to be challenging but we cannot recommend the GH Whaley Bridge team high enough. The service we received from Lorraine, Rhys and Christine ensured a thoroughly professional experience with a natural attitude to go the extra mile. Our sale was compounded by the fact that we had moved out of the area so all aspects of the sale had to be performed remotely. This was never an issue and we would absolutely use the services within this branch again. NR

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 24/8/2020

Thanks to all at Whaley Bridge for the excellent handling of our house purchase. Lorraine and Rhys were super helpful and kept us all with good humour and positivity along the way. A complicated purchase well handled! NT

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 21/8/2020

Lorraine manages a great team of people at Whaley Bridge who will go out of their way to help you. Selling during lockdown was a nightmare, but Lorraine kept us all calm and when restrictions were lifted we sold! Thank you all, and sorry for being grumpy ( I blame Covid) TH

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 17/8/2020

Lorraine and especially Christine Sloan provide a first service giving feedback on all viewing. They were professional and courteous at all times. RB 

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21/10/2020

We were immediately impressed, with the local knowledge and experience of Lettings Manager, Heather Wynn and Gascoigne Hallman’s terms of business were perfect for our needs. Heather and her team Jan and Laura were professional throughout. Friendly, thorough and helpful in their dealings with us and our tenants. As first time landlords we could not have picked a better team to guide us through all the intricacies of tenancy, bylaws and agreements. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and Heather’s team to our friends. HM 21/10/2020. 

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th August 2020

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 5th August 2020

Just a quick mention for Pauline at the Wilmslow office. Fantastic friending professional prompt service. What a refreshing change!

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th Jan

Very happy with the great service provided by James Coppock (and colleagues). Due to problems with the condition of the house,, the sale took quite a long time and required a lot of extra help. Since we do not live in the area, we were very grateful for all the advice and assistance that was provided. Would highly recommend to anyone. C&SS

Office: Wilmslow Review - 12/11/2019

My experience once again with GH in Wilmslow has been First Class! Markus was incredibly helpful in the initial stages and then Lucy was outstanding the way she helped guide me through the process right up to and including exchange. I really cannot recommend them enough! AC


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials