Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Lymm Review - 3rd June 2021

We sold our house recently through Gascoigne Halman, in Lymm. The entire process was managed by Sam - she is professional, trustworthy and a huge credit to Gascoigne Halman. At times, when things were held up through no fault of GH, Sam was immediately at hand to bring peace and calm to the situation. We would recommend the Lymm branch to anyone, perhaps not the cheapest, but definitely worth every penny!!! Thank you Sam and team. LD

Office: Altrincham Review - 3rd June 2021

I’d like to thank Kate Mee from the Altrincham office. She’s made the purchasing process stress-free as a point of contact. She’s highly professional and she’s always been contactable for any questions I had. I would recommend Kate and the Altrincham office. SM

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Bramhall Review 28th May 2021

We used Gascoigne Halman to sell our mums apartment, everything went smoothly and the correspondence was second to none, thanks. DB

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review 28th May 2021

I am very pleased and happy with the service offered by the staffs in Macclesfield branch.Special thanks to Charlotte for her support and help. SJ

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 28th May 2021

Really appreciate the great service from Steph and all her team. Their professionalism and enthusiasm under the difficult circumstances we have all been in this year are a credit to them. IC

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 28th May 2021

Great service from the lettings staff at the Altrincham branch, special thanks to Katie and Joy who made everything easy, thanks again. J.

Office: Hale Review 26th May 2021

We would like to offer our sincere gratitude to Sandra,Tom and all the staff at the Hale office. They were very professional, friendly and kept us informed throughout our sale.I would not hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman. Many thanks. CB

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review 26th May 2021

We would like to Thank Ysanne from the letting department at Didsbury branch. For all her wonderful help and assistance. Ysanne and her team have been professional throughout. Initially It was a worrying time for us ,as we was moving first week of lockdown. However Ysanne was professional through out and friendly and helpful with dealings with us and the landlord. Communication was excellent and we moved in quickly without any problems. Thankyou. HA

Office: Knutsford Review 24th May 2021

Having completed the sale of an apartment, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Andrew, Dev, Francis and the team at the Knutsford office. Dev in particular kept me fully informed throughout the whole process. He is an asset to your company. LJ

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & New Homes Review 22nd May 2021

Michael Thompson (Land & New Homes Director) was excellent to deal with. He was clear in his communication, updated us regularly and made the process trouble free. MM

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 11th August

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - 3rd June 2021

I’d like to thank Kate Mee from the Altrincham office. She’s made the purchasing process stress-free as a point of contact. She’s highly professional and she’s always been contactable for any questions I had. I would recommend Kate and the Altrincham office. SM

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 28th May 2021

Great service from the lettings staff at the Altrincham branch, special thanks to Katie and Joy who made everything easy, thanks again. J.

Office: Altrincham review 8th May 2021

The selling process with Gascoigne was very positive. I received regular updates about any interest in my apartment and they organised viewings very efficiently. The sale took a long time to go through, which was not Gascoigne’s fault but due mainly to the subpar conveyancing company, who Gascoigne themselves recommended. I have been advised, however, that this is a company they no longer work with. I would like to give a special mention to Kate Mee who did everything she could to speed the process along and kept me updated at every step of the way. Thanks Kate.

Office: Altrincham Review 17th April 2021

Fantastic service from Kate and Adam. Thanks for all your help! BA

Office: Altrincham review 16th April 2021

Kate was very helpful throughout our purchase. AG

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review 28th May 2021

We used Gascoigne Halman to sell our mums apartment, everything went smoothly and the correspondence was second to none, thanks. DB

Office: Bramhall Review 27th April 2021

Thanks Ellie in your efforts and patience in getting the exchange completed. JR

Office: Bramhall Review 20th April 2021

Many thanks to Gascoigne Halman, Bramhall for successfully overseeing the sale of my property. I originally gave my business to another local, long-standing Estate Agent in Bramhall, whom I feel let me down by not doing viewings for me. However, this was not the case with GH Bramhall, who couldn’t have been more helpful and supportive. Ellie was especially supportive, and was able to reassure me or ring me back shortly with answers. It was good to have just one person dealing with the sale who knew where things were up to. Matthew also gave me good advice when I had 2 offers simultaneously. Overall the experience was stressful but GH did all they could to alleviate this and achieve a successful outcome. Thank you GH Bramhall. EM

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 26th March 2021

Chris Dodd very polite and efficient/professional. SB

Office: Bramhall Review - 23rd March 2021

Ellie was an absolute delight to work with. Ellie would answer our numerous questions and queries very promptly and professionally. I am so pleased that we were able to have someone so friendly and helpful on our side during a stressful time. Thanks, Ellie! BM

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review 11th May 2921

Thank you to Amanda for all her help with our house purchase. She was always upbeat and helpful with chasing solicitors and keeping us informed of our purchase. Professional but friendly, which is key when dealing with house buying and selling. Many thanks H&W 

Office: Chapel Review - 30th April 2021

From when we made an offer to now in a position to exchange and complete Amanda has been so helpful and supportive. Although we are not directly her clients and was purchasing the house she was selling she kept us updated and in regular contact. We highly recommend Amanda if you are looking for a personable and honest estate agent. Thank you so much for all your help. H and M 

Office: Chapel Review 27/2/2021

I have used seven or eight estate agents in the area and I have to commend Peter Gregg and Amanda Titterton at your Chapel-en-le-Frith office as the best in the region. Pete and Amanda dealt with my sale with efficiency, politeness, discretion and friendliness in the face of some considerable difficulties. I cannot recommend them more highly. GH

Office: Chapel Review 30th Dec

Amanda and Emma at the Chapel branch have been very helpful indeed over the past 5 years, having never had any experience in renting out a property they really guided us through the process. On deciding to sell a buyer was very quickly found and we were very well informed throughout the sale. Thanks again. SR

Office: Chapel Review 17th Dec

The team at Chapel-en-le-Frith Gascoigne Halman have been excellent. Always happy to help when we had questions to ask and kept us fully up to date during Covid lockdown. Our house sale went very smoothly with all your help. We would highly recommend and certainly use Gascoigne Halman for any future purchases or sales. R & TH

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Office: Cheadle Review - 22nd May 2020

We recently sold a rental property through Gascoigne Halman in Cheadle, prior to the sale they had also been the letting agents for the property. Throughout both processes we were constantly delighted with the level of service. The staff who dealt with the letting and the sale, Dan, Joe and Kate were always helpful, quick to respond, proactive and had the patience of saints. The sale took some time due to a series of very unexpected events, none of which were related to Gascoigne Halman but the team never faltered in their professionalism and levels of communication at every stage. We can only say that it was a pleasure to deal with them and that we would not hesitate to recommend them. We only wish more companies were clearly managed as well as Gascoigne Halman. CS

Office: Cheadle Review 19/2/2020

Great service from the Cheadle Office. Property sale completed within 2 months of being put on the market. Big thanks to Nina and Lewis! PF 

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review 26th May 2021

We would like to Thank Ysanne from the letting department at Didsbury branch. For all her wonderful help and assistance. Ysanne and her team have been professional throughout. Initially It was a worrying time for us ,as we was moving first week of lockdown. However Ysanne was professional through out and friendly and helpful with dealings with us and the landlord. Communication was excellent and we moved in quickly without any problems. Thankyou. HA

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review 13th May 2021

I thought Ysanne and Sarah were exceptional in their customer support and understanding my situation. If I was to rent again I would definitely go with them. I also bought a house through didsbury GH and Andrea Partiridge was exceptional with dealing with the sale. AM

Office: Didsbury Review Review 13th April

All the staff at the Didsbury office were extremely friendly and professional throughout my house purchase. I dealt mainly with James Thornley who was so helpful. He responded extremely quickly to emails and was always happy to speak to me over the phone any time. James and the team were very knowledgeable and importantly were very proactive in helping me make sure the house purchase was completed. Excellent communication. Really grateful for his efficiency and support. Andrea also always very friendly over the phone and lovely manner. LC

Office: Didsbury Review 12th April 2021

Very professional service from start to finish, well marketed and a quick & smooth sale - all in what must have been slightly challenging circumstances. Good work all round from James Thornley and the rest of the team. MT

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th April 2021

James and his team were outstanding throughout, it did not go as quickly as any of us thought it would but James was always available responding to me on evenings and even on his day off on occasion to answer any questions. We did get the sale we needed and again James and his team worked tirelessly to make sure it all went through without a hitch. Simply excellent. SM

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review 19th April 2021

We have recently let out two properties through the Frodsham Office and have found Jane and Helen to be both extremely helpful and professional sourcing tenants and Jane in particular for answering my queries quickly and efficiently, wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future. EH

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review14th April 2021

We had not had dealings with an estate agent for many years so were happy to be guided and supported in the house selling business. The whole process was handled smoothly and professionally even with the restraints of the national lockdown. Every member of the team was helpful and professional. Thank you. PDF

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

We have used Gascoigne Halman for buying and selling a property and both experiences were faultless, they go above and beyond to assist in anyway they can and all the staff are lovely. We would highly recommend them. 

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

Received excellent service from Katie and all the team at the Glossop Office. Very pleased with how the sale of the property was carried out and was kept informed at all times. Everybody was really friendly and helpful and am very happy to recommend them. JO

Office: Glossop Review 12th April

Choosing GH was the best decision we made. The team went over and beyond to make the process of selling our home less stressful. Every step of the way they gave advice and professional service so we achieved over our valuation price and a quick sale. Even during the legal procedure they were there to negotiate between the solicitors and deal with any hold ups. I can’t thank Katie, Will and Ginene enough for all their help and would highly recommend them. Thank you Sharon & Alan. 

Office: Glossop Review - 27th Nov 2020

Despite the lockdown with the help of your team we completed the purchase of a lovely home. Everything we requested was returned promptly and the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. Special mention goes to Ginene whose patience helped us through a delicate situation. ID

Hale

Office: Hale Review 26th May 2021

We would like to offer our sincere gratitude to Sandra,Tom and all the staff at the Hale office. They were very professional, friendly and kept us informed throughout our sale.I would not hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman. Many thanks. CB

Office: Hale Review 19th April 2021

Fantastic service for both our sale and purchase! The support and advice we received with both processes was excellent. Sandra was amazing throughout. We cannot thank her enough for all her efforts to help us find our perfect forever family home. We would highly recommend Gascoigne Halman Hale. JR

Office: Hale Review 8th April 2021

Sandra was fantastic dealing with queries and niggles all the way through. Happy to have bought through GH Hale. JH

Office: Hale Review 18th March 2021

Sandra was really helpful and proactive chasing everyone in our chain to finally push our purchase through to completion after 5 long months! She was always very personable and knowledgeable and did a lot in the background to keep everyone on track. Thanks Sandra! HA

Office: Hale Review 16th March 2021

Good, sensible advice at the start. Communicated very well throughout. All contributed to a swift transaction. Many thanks. NL

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor review 11th May 2021

I would like to thank Adam, Anna & Jake at the Heaton Moor branch for the recent sale & exchange on my father’s property. It’s not easy parting with a home that has been in the family for almost 60 years & holds such happy memories, but they all handled it with great care & sensitivity. I would not hesitate to use such a professional service in the future! JB 

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 11th May 2021

As a landlord I found Louise and Sophie to be extremely professional. They fully understood my requirements for tenants and offered excellent suggestions to upgrade my property in between tenants, which I carried out. They replied immediately to all my enquiries either by telephone or email and were both lovely to deal with. The advertising and photographs taken were clear and concise and they found me very suitable tenants in a short length of time, preventing a long void period. Their attention to detail was outstanding and they are clearly highly experienced in bringing a property up to it's maximum potential. I would have no hesitation in recommending their expertise to other landlords. CRS 

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 26th April 2021

Louise and Sophie from the Lettings Department at Heaton Moor, have been fantastic. They have been professional, proactive and very attentive to our needs. They fully understood what I was looking for in a future tenant and went the extra mile to make sure that my new tenant fitted the criteria. They were very helpful in preparing the house for rental and and came up with lots of good recommendations for getting the property up to its maximum potential. All communication, either email or telephone, was responded to immediately and points raised were resolved. Their experience in this field was evident from the moment I placed the business in their hands. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to future landlords. FCJ

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 3rd April 2021

I want to say thank to you all your staff, but in particular to Anna. She was very good at keeping me up to date. I got stressed a few times during my flat sale and new flat purchase. Anna gave me good advice which proved to be very effective in solving the problems with my flat purchase (through another agent). BC

Office: Heaton Moor Review 31st March 2021

We are currently renting a property in Heaton Chapel through the Heaton Moor office. The process of becoming a tenant was made so much easier through the hard work and dedication by Gascoigne Halman agency in Heaton Moor and especially Sophie Wiggins. She was extremely helpful and dealt with us in a very efficient and pleasant manner. Sophie is part of a team and cannot take all the credit all by herself I suppose, because we feel that the whole team performance was exceptional. All the paperwork was faultless and all promises kept, with outstanding and frequent communication. Therefore, many thanks from us and we hope that you can assist us with achieving our goals to complete this 12 month project. Again, many thanks, you could not have done better. M L

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 28th May 2021

Really appreciate the great service from Steph and all her team. Their professionalism and enthusiasm under the difficult circumstances we have all been in this year are a credit to them. IC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 21st May 2021

I was very pleased and happy with the help and advice provided by the girls in this office. Right from the initial visit communication and correspondence was excellent. The team are led by Steph who is on the ball and keeps up to date with information from viewers, solicitors, and then the buyers. She is a true professional. Sarah and the ladies who do the viewings and answer telephone calls were also very polite and knowledgable. I always felt important when I spoke to them because they viewed and knew about my progress. Everyone had visited my house and knew what they were selling. They were pleasant and supportive at times that were pretty stressful! I thank you all for doing your very best to sell my house and complete on the whole procedure. Many thanks. KB

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 30th April 2021

Fantastic service from Steph at the Holmes Chapel office. She kept us updated at all stages and went the extra mile to ensure communication throughout the whole chain when we moved. Friendly and efficient. Thanks! L McC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th March 2021

Just put my property on sale through Steph at Gasgoigne's in Holmes Chapel.. Found her very knowledgeable , easy going and extremely professional to deal with .. addeded bonus of a sense of humour in these strange times , really helped . And she made it an easy decision to market my property with her .. IJ

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th March 2021

Brilliant service from all the staff at Holmes Chapel during our recent house purchase. Nothing was too much trouble for them, however busy they were, and Steph in particular was great at keeping us updated every step of the way: we never needed to "chase", and we always felt as though they had our best interests at heart. We were impressed that all members of staff were up to date with our process - we never had to explain anything twice. Would thoroughly recommend to others who are looking for a professional, friendly and efficient service: they give estate agents a good name! LB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review 24th May 2021

Having completed the sale of an apartment, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Andrew, Dev, Francis and the team at the Knutsford office. Dev in particular kept me fully informed throughout the whole process. He is an asset to your company. LJ

Office: Knutsford Review - 3rd April

We have just moved into our new house and couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford. Dev couldn’t do enough for us and really helped make the process run as smoothly as possible. He is an absolute credit to your company, and really went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much Dev. LB

Office: Knutsford Review 30th March 2021

I knew I was making the right choice by opting for Gascoigne Halman and wasn't let down. Dev looked after the chain professionally and competently. He kept us fully informed of all progress and I would certainly recommend him and GH to any potential buyers and sellers. PB

Office: Knutsford Review - 29th March 2021

I would like to thank Sophie at the knutsford branch for all her wonderful help and assistance Very responsive and gets things done promptly, kept me well informed and updated every step of the way. It’s been a long journey and I couldn’t of picked a better person to help and assist in this move So thank you so much Sophie Also a thank you to Andrew Brilliant. LT

Office: Knutsford Review 17th March 2021

The team in Knutsford helped sell our home ensuring we were kept informed of all developments at all times. Andrew was spot on with his initial valuation and Frances helped find us the buyers and was extremely professional. Sophie was brilliant at then carrying the chain safely along until completion overcoming all manner of hurdles which I was so happy I didn't have to deal with myself. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. PSB 17/3/2021. 

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 3rd June 2021

We sold our house recently through Gascoigne Halman, in Lymm. The entire process was managed by Sam - she is professional, trustworthy and a huge credit to Gascoigne Halman. At times, when things were held up through no fault of GH, Sam was immediately at hand to bring peace and calm to the situation. We would recommend the Lymm branch to anyone, perhaps not the cheapest, but definitely worth every penny!!! Thank you Sam and team. LD

Office: Lymm Review 14th May 2021

Thank you to all the team at Lymm for your attention to detail, kindness & professionalism throughout the process of selling my parents home. DS

Office: Lymm Review - 8th April 2021

Big thank you to the team throughout the purchase of my property. Special thanks to Sam who was particularly helpful from start to finish. Calls and emails always answered promptly and Sam always very reassuring about the process-which was challenging at times! Thanks to the team. AB

Office: Lymm Review 13/2/2021

A big thank you to Sam who was so lovely to deal with in some quite difficult situations. Always calm and patient and a pleasure to talk to. Thanks too to Bobby for helping us to keep the faith. AD

Office: Lymm Review - 12/02/2021

All the staff are lovely friendly and professional Would like to mention Sam, who I had more dealings with on my recent home purchase she’s has a lovely friendly approach she always returned my calls and went the extra mile to make sure both myself and the lady who I purchased off were always informed and kept up to speed, once again thank you in making my recent home purchase a more stress free experience. RK

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review 28th May 2021

I am very pleased and happy with the service offered by the staffs in Macclesfield branch.Special thanks to Charlotte for her support and help. SJ

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 9th April 2021

Lisa and Charlotte have made really good efforts to make us comfortable. GB

Office: Macclesfield Review - 26th March 2021

Brilliant service from start to finish. Adam has been great - very professional and kept us up to date with progress throughout. All staff were polite and helpful, a credit to Nick and the company. JP

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review 25th March

From start to finish Gascoigne Halman have been absolutely fantastic dealing with my new house purchase. They were quick in answering any queries and giving advice when I needed it. Extremely professional and efficient in every aspect keeping me in the loop every step of the way. Carly in particular is an asset to them with her patience, knowledge and dedication. Thank you Carly for all your hard work and anyone else involved in my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Macclesfield Gascoigne Halman. Unbeatable and first class professional service. AC

Office: Macclesfield Review 15th March 2021

Angela was fantastic throughout our purchase. Helpful and sympathetic when things didn't always quite go to plan! A very personable service, would highly recommend. Many thanks, we got there in the end! SC

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 22/8/2020

Richard and the team at Marple Bridge are extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and instruct them in the future, we were well informed of progress during our sale, we also used the conveyancing service offered to us. Many thanks. LC

Office: Marple Bridge Review 29th July

We're a little late sending this review (my apologies). We cannot recommend Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge enough. Richard and his team were fantastic throughout both the sale and purchase of our properties. We were very happy with the presentation and marketing of our property, which facilitated its rapid sale. Richard also negotiated the sale of the house we were set on, and we are very thankful for this. We were kept informed throughout the entire process by Richard, Louise and Ed. They persisted and drove the conveyancing forward when things got a little complicated. Most significantly, and in contrast to some other agents we have dealt with previously, we really appreciated the honesty and transparency of the entire service. We would definitely use Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge in the future and would not hesitate to recommend them. They really do go the extra mile for their clients. Thanks again! DP

Office: Marple Bridge Review

Richard Leece conducted an excellent negotiation in a very challenging climate and then helped navigate the deal through the conveyancing process. KK

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review 6th May 2021

We would like to thank all the staff at the Poynton branch for their professionalism throughout the sale of our property. In particular we wish to thank Owen who dealt with the sale of the property. He kept us informed throughout the process. He was always polite. cheerful and professional. We would thoroughly recommend the Poynton branch to prospective customers. TS

Office: Poynton Review - 28th March 2021

We recently bought our home through the Poynton branch and we cannot fault their professionalism, helpfulness and all round service. Owen kept us up to date throughout the process and nothing we asked was too much trouble. Owen also ensured that everybody and everything was organised in the chain in order to complete at the earliest opportunity. Would definitely recommend the team at Gascoigne Halman Poynton! NW

Office: Poynton Review 14th March 2021

I recently bought my home through the Poynton branch and their helpfulness and patience throughout was exemplary. Owen was always keeping me up to date and was such a great help with organising and aligning all parts of the chain and the solicitors. I can’t thank him enough. I can highly recommend Joanne and her team.  

Office: Poynton Review 9/3/2021

To all the staff at Gascoigne Halman Poynton branch  Just a quick note to say thank you all in the help of me selling my house I've never done that before but you made it seem stress free and easy and were very helpful as I didn't have access to internet on a full time basis so that probably slowed things down on my side when I popped in in late June and enquired about how I go about it within a few days you were round taking pictures and gave me a quote on what sort of price it would go for within a few days for sale sign up and few days after people popping round for viewing it did take slightly longer because of coronavirus but it was so smoothly done that wasn't really an issue with my sale thank you all for your support and help every step of the way I'm all packed and sorted now and would recommend your services to anyone thanks again for your all help  From a very pleased customer A G

Office: Poynton Review 8/3/2021

Joanne, Nicole and Owen worked well as a team, smoothing out the wrinkles in the sale of my late Mother's property, even to the extent of clarifying detail with neighbours. Liaison with lawyers was immaculate ,admittedly made easy by them only being over the road but it still had to be done. Warm thanks to them all for a surprisingly good experience from an estate agent WB

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Prestbury Review - 28th April 2021

James, Ed and Aimée managed our sale and purchase most efficiently between them. They helped us through each stage from advertising our sale, helping in valuation and offers, recommending a choice of solicitor, tracking the whole process, organising visits, chasing up progress, liaison between the various parties involved, and keeping us fully informed. They helped us frequently in the printing and delivery of essential documents. The whole period from advertising through to completion of our sale and purchase was completed in good time during a very busy period. We were most grateful for all their professional support, help, communications and management throughout. AD & LD

Office: Prestbury Review 16th April 2021

We dealt with Aimee Austin and she was absolutely brilliant. She kept us extremely well informed through the whole process in fact more than our Solicitor! I would recommend Gascoignes to anyone all of the staff at the Prestbury office were fabulous. WD

Office: Prestbury Review - 26th March 2021

I've just completed the sale of my house, handled expertly and very efficiently by the Prestbury office. A true team effort led by James, supported by Ed and Aimee keeping me informed at every stage and ensuring that everything was concluded very smoothly. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Prestbury G-H Team!! AH

Office: Prestbury Review 2/3/2021

We have recently exchanged contracts on our property and would like to offer our sincere gratitude to all the staff in the Prestbury office. Throughout the selling process they have been highly supportive, professional and friendly, maintaining a steady stream of viewers until our property was sold. Aimee was the agent who was our main contact and she proved to be very effective and proactive in keeping the process moving with our buyers, solicitors (both) and the builders of our new property. I would have no reservation in recommending Gascoigne Halman to future buyers and sellers.  PB

Sale

Office: Sale Lettings Review 18th May 2021

My property was managed by Jodie Charles at the Sale office. Always reachable, always efficient. Nice to deal with the same staff throughout the letting period. A huge difference from the frustration of the previous letting agent. CM

Office: Sale Review - 30th April 2021

The Staff have been helpful and courteous from start to finish.. ER

Office: Sale Review 28th April 2021

Jodie is an excellent communicator, always on the ball; she has all the information to the minute detail. She made the process of letting the property so easy; she checks every information with you before she does anything which was a huge help. Always ready to help even beyond the call of duty. Thanks Jodie. I owe you a box of chocolate :) H

Office: Sale Lettings Review 28th April 2021

A brilliant and professional service from Jodie. Jodie is very efficient, super friendly and supportive! Highly appreciated for her help and we will definitely recommend Jodie to our friends. Look forward to work with Jodie again for our house purchase project in the near future :) NO

Office: Sale Review 17th April 2021

Cannot fault the service from gascoigne halman, from start to finish they were excellent. Always happy to answer any of my questions and very helpful. Dan and Julie were amazing and I can’t thank them enough for making the process as smooth as possible. Would highly recommend. JW

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

There are currently no reviews for this branch. Be the first and fill in the form to the right!

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 13th May 2021

Thanks to Rhys, Lorraine, Christine & staff at Whaley Bridge office for their professional approach in the recent sale of my late mothers property. I'm particular Rhys who I dealt with was at all times very helpful. Given that we happened to attract time wasters, solicitors who lacked something. Eventually all went well, so once again then you to all at Whaley Bridge office. Regards. D.

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 11th May 2021

Thanks to every one of the staff. They were all so efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sale process. An amazing, friendly team and we are so grateful we chose them to sell our property. LN

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 23rd April 2021

It was a long hard battle to get this done with less-than-helpful solicitors on either side. There were times when I wanted to give up but Christine kept me going. She was always polite and professional. She also took the time to chat when I know she didn't really have that time to spare. It made a big difference. KGW

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd March 2021

Following our recent purchase of a property in Chapel en le Frith. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Lorraine and her team for their help and professionalism. They went above and beyond to help in the process of buying our property. WB

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 5/3/2021

Hello ,I have recently bought a property in Whaley Bridge. Christine Sloan was the agent that arranged a series of viewings for me (initially at extremely short notice ) and then went on to progress the purchase process from viewing to completion. Christine has been superb. Always professional, polite, informed and extremely efficient. When we come to move on from the property we have purchased I won’t hesitate to contact Christine for her help in selling. CB

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD

Office: Wilmslow Review 21st March 2021

Dominic at the WIilmslow branch was dealing with our purchase and was good at chasing up queries with solicitors and the vendors etc. What I particularly liked was that he would ring from time to time with catch up calls and to update us with whats happening and where we were up to, helping us to Complete on the property in a good time frame. Thanks Dominic. SK

Office: Wilmslow Review 12/2/2021

We dealt with Dominic Morgan who was very efficient, polite, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and other members of this team. Even With Covid making things more difficult the sale went very smoothly snd we were not faced with any inconvenience or problems. KT

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21/10/2020

We were immediately impressed, with the local knowledge and experience of Lettings Manager, Heather Wynn and Gascoigne Hallman’s terms of business were perfect for our needs. Heather and her team Jan and Laura were professional throughout. Friendly, thorough and helpful in their dealings with us and our tenants. As first time landlords we could not have picked a better team to guide us through all the intricacies of tenancy, bylaws and agreements. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and Heather’s team to our friends. HM 21/10/2020. 

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th August 2020

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials