Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 4th Dec 2020

I don't have enough words to say how much the Holmes Chapel team helped during our house move. They were absolutely brilliant. Steph and Sarah really did a great job of keeping me calm and explaining what was going on. The whole team were so good - doing the viewings and juggling the solicitors and pushing the sale through. It is a very efficiently run branch. Worth every single penny of the fee:-) AD

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 1st Dec 2020

We have had magnificent service and advice from Steph and the team at Gascoigne Halman in Holmes Chapel. From the very first inspection to the completion, the sale was dealt with extremely professionally, patiently and with great communication. Having originally bought the house through Gascoigne Halman and then sold it through them I would thoroughly recommend their services. JB 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review 30th Nov 2020

I have been dealing with Sophie who has been excellent. The help has been invaluable to myself .

Office: Heaton Moor Review 27th Nov 2020

Dealt with Anna very professional. Would recommend Gascoine Halman Heaton Moor Sold house within 10 days. B O'N

Office: Lymm Review 27th Nov 2020

GH were agents on behalf of our sellers. Sam was excellent throughout, keeping us regularly and fully up to date and helping the transaction to keep moving despite the Covid difficulties. We cannot recommend Sam highly enough! G & N P

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review 23th Nov 2020

The Sales team at Macclesfield Gascoigne & Halman have been exceptional throughout the whole sale process. Nothing has been too much trouble and as a result my house sale has gone incredibly smoothly! Special thanks to Carly & Adam for all your help. 

Office: Lymm Review 18th Nov 2020

Paula showed me around and handled my offer, she also helped with queries along the way. She made everything feel very personal and she always got back to me and helped over and above what is expected. Sam managed all of the purchase and communicated with the solicitors and vendors. She must be so busy but she always called me back the same day and did everything she could to help push things along. The other staff were courteous but could rarely help directly with my purchase or queries and handed me onto Sam to help. AR

Office: Bramhall Review 19th Nov 2020

We have to thank Matthew and his sales team for handling our sale. From the outset he listened to us and understood our requirements. He guided us through the selling minefield and explained our options to us when faced with 3 offers after a very busy viewing weekend. His experience helped us in our decision process. Claudia and Amy were always available if we had a query and handled matters totally professionally. It was a delight to go into the Bramhall office and see their smiling faces. Hats off to them all and many thanks. JG

Office: Didsbury Review 18th Nov

Excellent professional service from Start to Finish.. The property was sold in less than one week of being advertised. BH

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 11th August

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Office: Alderley Edge

Excellent.  I was extremely pleased with the assistance I have received from all the staff at the Alderley Edge branch and would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone.  PL 5/5/2019

Office: Alderley Edge

Without Tim Jackson and his team at the Alderley Edge office I doubt our purchase would have gone through. Tim applied expertise, nouse and diplomacy to navigate the tricky waters successfully. I am at a loss to see know how other people get sales made without such a resourceful agent. HIs team are also exceptionally nice to deal with. MM 15/4/2019.

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 27th October 2020

Thanks for the help of Joy, we can find our home quickly. All the information she provided is correct and also thanks for allowing us to make the viewing even after office hour. NW 

Office: Altrincham Review - 22/9/2020

It has been a long hard slog with the Covid-19 restrictions and some awkward buyers but the two Kates at Altrincham have done a great job. Everything is now ready to move next Monday despite all the messing about. The Kate's have coped with everything and we are very grateful PB 22/9/2020

Office: Altrincham Review - 7th August 2020

We bought a house through Gascoigne Halman - and this was complicated due to the COVD-19 situation and some temporary furloughing of staff. Although they were acting on behalf of the vendors, we found GH to be very communicative and supportive at all stages of the process. Kate Mee at the Altirncham office was very friendly and helpful in advising us and negotiating the purchase. Highly recommended. PP

Office: Altrincham Review - 10th June 2020

Adam & Michael were a massive help in guiding me through the process of buying my first home. I would highly recommend them. GR

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 9th June 2020

Both Jodie & Joy were excellent at helping manage my move during this very challenging time. The original move date was put on hold as we went into lockdown & they both kept me updated & informed until I could eventually move in. Extremely professional, friendly & helpful service - thank you! SW

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review 19th Nov 2020

We have to thank Matthew and his sales team for handling our sale. From the outset he listened to us and understood our requirements. He guided us through the selling minefield and explained our options to us when faced with 3 offers after a very busy viewing weekend. His experience helped us in our decision process. Claudia and Amy were always available if we had a query and handled matters totally professionally. It was a delight to go into the Bramhall office and see their smiling faces. Hats off to them all and many thanks. JG

Office: Bramhall Review 30/9/2020

Firstly, I wish there was a higher option than ‘excellent’ because there is no ceiling to my thanks to the Bramhall Office. The staff at Gascoigne Halman Bramhall have been outstanding throughout. This has not been an easy time for our family as we have been completing the sale of my Grand Mother’s house and planning on a big move down south. Taking into account the emotional and logistical issues we have faced, Matt and Claudia have been consistently available to answer questions, listen to any issues we were facing and even through the COVID lockdown, never provided anything but the best service and support. I honestly believe that if we had used another estate agent we would not have completed the sale as smoothly and efficiently and we did. My gratitude knows no bounds and we will be forever grateful to the Bramhall team for their fantastic efforts and support. K LA 30/9/2020. 

Office: Bramhall Review 9/9/2020

Excellent service. Claudia kept us informed throughout the selling process AT

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review

Chris Dodd was extremely helpful with the many phone calls and questions we gave him. We couldn’t have asked for better service. SS

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 2nd July

Chris was a big help to us, offering good advice and keeping us up to date with documentation. As first time renters his help was excellent.

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel review 9th Nov 2020

After a very tortuous conveyance we finally got there and Amanda along with the rest of the staff were good at keeping us informed. 

Office: Chapel Review 12/9/2020

I have recently purchased a house through Gascoigne Halman and it has been an excellent experience from the initial viewing to completion. Friendly and professional, Amanda at Chapel en le frith was amazing, keeping me fully updated throughout and answering all of my queries quickly and efficiently. Thank you very much Amanda. KM 12/9/2020

Office: Chapel Review - 10/9/2020

All the staff we dealt with were helpful, friendly and efficient. We mainly dealt with Amanda who was an absolute star and kept on the ball to push the sale along throughout the problems that cropped up. Ten out of ten from us! 

Office: Chapel Review - 18/8/2020

Amanda, Emma and Pete were all brilliant, going over and above to facilitate the purchase of our property. Would highly recommend the Chapel Office. TS

Office: Chapel-en-le-Frith

All the staff are so friendly and really helpful, they made buying my house very easy and a smooth process ... Thank you Guys ... TR

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Office: Cheadle Review - 22nd May 2020

We recently sold a rental property through Gascoigne Halman in Cheadle, prior to the sale they had also been the letting agents for the property. Throughout both processes we were constantly delighted with the level of service. The staff who dealt with the letting and the sale, Dan, Joe and Kate were always helpful, quick to respond, proactive and had the patience of saints. The sale took some time due to a series of very unexpected events, none of which were related to Gascoigne Halman but the team never faltered in their professionalism and levels of communication at every stage. We can only say that it was a pleasure to deal with them and that we would not hesitate to recommend them. We only wish more companies were clearly managed as well as Gascoigne Halman. CS

Office: Cheadle Review 19/2/2020

Great service from the Cheadle Office. Property sale completed within 2 months of being put on the market. Big thanks to Nina and Lewis! PF 

Office: Cheadle Review - 24th October 2019

Overall, this was a good experience only tai ted by the protracted nature of the sale. The team at the Cheadle office were professional and proficient in their duties. I would particularly like a fantastic shout out for Joe Campbell who was able to keep me informed at all stages most notably during some difficult moments. Joe was professional, communocative and effective. Thank you. CG

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th October 2019

I had plenty viewings and 5 sales after a few challenges along the way. Gasgoine’s always took the viewings willingly and were pro active with their feedback. Joe was always keen to help. RA

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review 18th Nov

Excellent professional service from Start to Finish.. The property was sold in less than one week of being advertised. BH

Office: Didsbury review 16th Nov 2020

All the staff at Gascogne Halman have been professional, efficient and pleasant. James Mosedale the manager took brilliant photographs of the house and gave excellent advice on marketing strategies, managing the sale through a few bumpy moments excellently. James Thornley who accompanied us to viewings and dealt with many of the problems along the way was also excellent in his calm and measured approach. AH

Office: Didsbury Review 14th Nov 2020

Excellent professional service from Start to Finish.. The property was sold in less than one week of being advertised. BH

Office: Didsbury Review - 6th Nov 2020

After a particularly lengthy process of our sale and purchase with a lot of unexpected hiccups a long the way, I can't recommend the staff at GH Didsbury enough, in particularly James Thornley who saw the process from start to finish. James' professionalism and patience was highly recognised and appreciated and made the process a lot more pleasant. After hearing horror stories about other estate agents I wouldn't go any where else, hence using GH Didsbury for the third time for both selling and purchasing. Many Thanks GH. LW 

Office: Didsbury Review - 5th November 2020

James Thornley was great to work with. Great communication in an easy to understand way. Always providing updates and key information in a timely way. DM 

Frodsham

There are currently no reviews for this branch. Be the first and fill in the form to the right!

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 27th Nov 2020

Despite the lockdown with the help of your team we completed the purchase of a lovely home. Everything we requested was returned promptly and the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. Special mention goes to Ginene whose patience helped us through a delicate situation. ID

Office: Glossop Review 3rd Nov 2020

Katie and Dave were excellent. The customer service was brilliant and smooth from beginning to end. Dave and Ginene checked in with us throughout the completion to keep us and the sellers up to date. RB 

Office: Glossop Review - 22/10/2020

Exceptional service from the team at Gascoigne Halman Glossop. In a very busy period, they went above and beyond to help us find our dream home. Katie provided us with a great initial tour, and her professional advice meant a great deal to us as she had a real grasp of the detail which helped us reach a decision. Ginene was especially helpful prior to and on completion, in liaising with the developer, making the move as smooth as possible. Thank you GH Glossop. NMcK

Office: Glossop Review - July 29th

Wonderful service. Katie is responsive, charming and exceptional agent. Thank you for such assistance. MT

Office: Glossop Review 8th May 2020

Katie was excellent - energetic and flexible to find a quick solution to our changing needs. Keep up the good work :-) 

Hale

Office: Hale Review

Throughout the whole process, from start to finish (and ours wasn't a straightforward situation to say the least!) Phill and his team were nothing short of amazing. The professionalism, pro activity and determination to support in finding the right property and then facilitate and make the transaction happen is awesome. Add to this that they are some of the most personable people you'd ever want to meet means the service you get ( we were both buyer and seller) is first class - in every way. Thank you again to all the team @ GH in Hale with special thanks to Phill, Sandra, Arabella and Claire. MA

Office: Hale Review

We have no problems in recommending Gascoigne Halman, they were excellent from start to finish. Arabella and Sandra pulled out all the stops at a difficult time with Covid-19 . Many thanks for all your help and advise. ML 2020 

Office: Hale Review

Sandra and Arabella provided an excellent service throughout our property sale. Very grateful to Phillip too for stepping in when the pandemic hit and for coming along to a viewing with me once/looking at new build plans to offer advice on our purchase. Huge thanks to all. HD

Office: Hale Review 11th June 2020

What a fantastic team. Sandra, Arebella and Phillip are valuable asset to the Gascoigne Halman family. Always quick to respond and made the whole sale transaction smooth despite the Covid 19 pandemic. Will definitely deal in future and recommend to family & friends. Excellent customer service. SS

Office: Hale Review - 11th June 2020

What a fantastic team. Sandra, Arebella and Phillip are valuable asset to the Gascoigne Halman family. Always quick to respond and made the whole sale transaction smooth despite the Covid 19 pandemic. Will definitely deal in future and recommend to family & friends. Excellent customer service. SS

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review 27th Nov 2020

Dealt with Anna very professional. Would recommend Gascoine Halman Heaton Moor Sold house within 10 days. B O'N

Office: Heaton Moor Review 11th Nov 2020

Really fantastic service. Anna made the process as stress free as it possibly can be, she couldn’t have been more helpful, understanding and efficient. NA

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings review 6th Nov 2020

Renting with Gascoigne Halman Heaton Moor was great from start to finish. Everyone we dealt with from the Heaton Moor office was lovely (Sophie, Louise and Alison), very friendly and always helpful! We had no issues reporting problems with the flat, having a seperate maintenance/repairs office worked very well - even when our bolier broke one Sunday in the middle of winter, had an engineer out a few hours later! I would have no issues recommending renting with them to anyone. 

Office: Heaton Moor 2nd Nov 2020

Our experience with Anna and Adam has been brilliant. Our sale was not straight forward and we had a few set backs, buyers pulling out, Covid lockdowns and some challenging times to get to a completion point. Anna supported us though out with weekly phone calls and advise during some very stressful times. Great team of people who genuinely care. JD

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 8/10/2020

I have just read through a stack of earlier reviews for this branch and it's left me with a tough job, trying to think of something that hasn't already been said about the professionalism, efficiency and thoughtfulness displayed by the staff. Anna and Adam do take centre stage, their roles demand it, but I've found all staff lovely to deal with. Thank you all for your guidance, help and sense of humour. We got there in the end! YC 8/10/2020. 

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 4th Dec 2020

I don't have enough words to say how much the Holmes Chapel team helped during our house move. They were absolutely brilliant. Steph and Sarah really did a great job of keeping me calm and explaining what was going on. The whole team were so good - doing the viewings and juggling the solicitors and pushing the sale through. It is a very efficiently run branch. Worth every single penny of the fee:-) AD

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 1st Dec 2020

We have had magnificent service and advice from Steph and the team at Gascoigne Halman in Holmes Chapel. From the very first inspection to the completion, the sale was dealt with extremely professionally, patiently and with great communication. Having originally bought the house through Gascoigne Halman and then sold it through them I would thoroughly recommend their services. JB 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 15th Nov 2020

Dealt with mainly Steph and Sarah. Excellent service would definitely recommend. JH 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 11th Nov 2020

We had a very stressful time in the build up to our contract exchange which were compounded by solicitors in the chain not communicating and our buyers agent being permanently absent. If it hadn’t been for our agent Steph I’m certain we would have been forced to pull out of the sale. Steph went above and beyond throughout the whole process and without doubt worked in our interests and supported us right to the end. There are more estate agents in our village than the size of the area requires but I would never use anyone else except Gascgoine Halman and that is solely because of Steph. Thank you for all of your help. B O'C

Office: Holmes Chapel review 11th Nov

Steph, well supported by Sarah has been helpful, pleasant and efficient throughout. There was one hiccup, but between the commencement of viewings, loss of first buyer and final completion with second buyer she, and the efforts of the team on our behalf, have been superlative; assisting the final sale to be completed in three and a half weeks. Grateful thanks for such professional help throughout the whole process. A credit to the company. AL 

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review 30th Nov 2020

I have been dealing with Sophie who has been excellent. The help has been invaluable to myself .

Office: Knutsford Office Review 13th Nov 2020

The Knutsford office handled both the sale of my Mother's house and the purchase of her new home. The service provided in the early stages by Frances Mason and latterly by Sophie Spencer was excellent. I had constant communication and updates. In particular, Sophie's support throughout the process was exceptional and she was in constant touch with me, chasing both buyers and sellers. I would highly recommend the Knutsford office of Gascoigne Halman and wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future. RR

Office: Knutsford Review 5th Nov 2020

Sophie was the lead contact for the Knutsford office which despite Covid were able to secure a buyer and bring the sale of the property to a successful conclusion quickly and efficiently. DB

Office: Knutsford Review 20th October 2020

Sophie Spencer handled our purchase, she was very thorough with excellent communication and was a pleasure to deal with. RK 20/10/2020

Office: Knutsford Review - 18/8/2020

Great service from Sophie in the office. Thank you. 

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review 27th Nov 2020

GH were agents on behalf of our sellers. Sam was excellent throughout, keeping us regularly and fully up to date and helping the transaction to keep moving despite the Covid difficulties. We cannot recommend Sam highly enough! G & N P

Office: Lymm Review 18th Nov 2020

Paula showed me around and handled my offer, she also helped with queries along the way. She made everything feel very personal and she always got back to me and helped over and above what is expected. Sam managed all of the purchase and communicated with the solicitors and vendors. She must be so busy but she always called me back the same day and did everything she could to help push things along. The other staff were courteous but could rarely help directly with my purchase or queries and handed me onto Sam to help. AR

Office: Lymm Review - Sept 2020

Is has been a long hard slog with the Covid-19 restrictions but Sam at Lymm has kept in touch with both the sellers and ourselves all the way We are very grateful to Sam for all her efforts and for keeping us informed. PB 22/9/2020

Office: Lymm Review - 31st May 2020

So pleased with all help when purchasing our new apartment, all staff were helpful and welcoming, , 10 out of 10 with a special mention To Samantha, kind regards D & ES 

Office: Lymm Review 19/2/2020

I would like to say a huge thank you to Sam and all the ladies at the Lymm office. They have been so helpful and pleasant at all times. Thank you for answering the many questions and making a stressful time less so. I wouldn't hesitate to sell a house with yourselves again. Thank you ML

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review 23th Nov 2020

The Sales team at Macclesfield Gascoigne & Halman have been exceptional throughout the whole sale process. Nothing has been too much trouble and as a result my house sale has gone incredibly smoothly! Special thanks to Carly & Adam for all your help. 

Office: Macclesfield Review 12/10/2020

A fantastic level of service from the first appointment to the moment we completed. There was no job too big for the company. I would highly recommend their services, and would not hesitate to use them again. A special thanks to Nick and Carly, who was brilliant. SK 12/10/2020

Office: Macclesfield Review

After being with another agent without any joy in selling, the Macclesfield team at Gascoigne Halman sold our house within a couple of weeks if it being up for sale with GH. Excellent team, very efficient and professional. A big thank you !! SC 10/10/2020

Office: Macclesfield Lettings September Review

Had dealings with both Lisa Hollins and Charlotte Ford. Both extremely pleasant to deal with, very polite, efficient and respond very rapidly with answers to any queries. Very happy to continue doing business with Gascoigne Halman due in particular to those members of staff. They are both excellent. SP 22/9/020. 

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review September 2020

Lisa at Macclesfield Lettings has been a pleasure to deal with. She was very proactive in order to find suitable tenants. All done quickly & efficiently. Didn’t liaise with Charlotte as much as Lisa, however she was very helpful and efficient. Thank you to you both. KB 15/9/2020. 

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 22/8/2020

Richard and the team at Marple Bridge are extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and instruct them in the future, we were well informed of progress during our sale, we also used the conveyancing service offered to us. Many thanks. LC

Office: Marple Bridge Review 29th July

We're a little late sending this review (my apologies). We cannot recommend Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge enough. Richard and his team were fantastic throughout both the sale and purchase of our properties. We were very happy with the presentation and marketing of our property, which facilitated its rapid sale. Richard also negotiated the sale of the house we were set on, and we are very thankful for this. We were kept informed throughout the entire process by Richard, Louise and Ed. They persisted and drove the conveyancing forward when things got a little complicated. Most significantly, and in contrast to some other agents we have dealt with previously, we really appreciated the honesty and transparency of the entire service. We would definitely use Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge in the future and would not hesitate to recommend them. They really do go the extra mile for their clients. Thanks again! DP

Office: Marple Bridge Review

Richard Leece conducted an excellent negotiation in a very challenging climate and then helped navigate the deal through the conveyancing process. KK

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - Oct 24th 2020

Just can't praise or thank Jo and all the team ar Gasgoine Halman, Poynton enough. From the moment Jo stepped through the door to value our property, we felt completely reassured. Her warm, professional and attentive approach supported us through a stressful time. Fantastic service. Thoroughly recommend her to anyone. MP 24/10/2020 

Office: Poynton Review - Sept 25th 2020

Jo, Owen and Nicole were amazing when I bought and sold through them recently. Totally professional and kept me up to date all the way through the process. Went over and above to ensure a stress free process. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell. A McD 25/9/2020

Office: Land & New Homes Review

Following the offer acceptance of the property we were handed over from the Sale office (whom were professional and efficient in that process) over to Macclesfield office with the "land and new homes" department. We were greeted from Katy Bowden at the Macclesfield office whom was breath of fresh air from any previous dealings with estate agents. Katy was impeccably professional but at the same time wonderfully personal. If we could have had Katy to support all of our house move then i would have signed her up in a heartbeat. We also worked with Michael Thompson in the final days during some hiccups, whom was aware of the case and dealt with us with great efficiency and professionalism (including weekend calls) to ensure that the house was ready for our arrival. Both Katy and Michael were exemplary and a credit to Gascoigne Halman, and ensuring that any of our future purchases or sales will be handled by Gascoigne Halman. SL 

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review 3rd October 2020

James and Aimee had our home sold in just over a week!! They know our local market inside out and got the price just about right. They regularly updated us on progress from offer acceptance to completion - it’s very nerve racking, and their phone calls were very reassuring. GG 3/10/2020. 

Office: Prestbury Review 12/12/2019

Well it really is true local is best , especially the Prestbury office of Gascoigne Halman, I previously struggled to sell with an online company .. GH have been fantastic from start to finish , special mention to Aimee, so helpful, always kept me up to date, liaising with all parties involved ... was a pleasure to deal with her ... Sarah and James were fantastic too but Aimee was my go to - went above and beyond and was much appreciated... thanks all. ABM

Office: Prestbury Aug 19

Friendly, helpful staff who worked hard to ensure the negotiations on the purchase of our new house reached a satisfactory conclusion. Everyone involved was extremely professional. RR

Office: Prestbury

Excellent.  All my questions were answered promptly, my requests to visit the property again were dealt with efficiently and on most occasions met my timescale.  Any times not available was generally due to the vendor.  Service was professional, friendly, and helpful and made the process easy!  AF

Office: Prestbury Review - April 2019

James at the Prestbury office achieved what I thought was impossible last November when he sold my house with a completion date 6 months later when I returned from Singapore. All of the staff are helpful & caring in what can be a stressful time & I particularly thank Sarah for her help in finding me a new home in Prestbury, for professional service & satisfaction why go anywhere else . JM

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 30th Nov 2020

Hi Jodie, Apologies for not getting back to you sooner. The service we have experienced with Jodie and Kelly has been fantastic. Both are approachable, professional and knowledgeable which has certainly helped with the moving in process. I have been very pleased with Gascoigne Halman so far and am confident that they will look after us very well throughout our tenancy. L

Office: Sale Review - 29th Nov 2020

Dear Kelly and Jodie, Thanks a lot to both of you for your services and to your team also. You both were very helpful in finding us this beautiful home. According to our convenience you always gave us appointment for viewing properties and were prompt, sweet and excellent towards us.  With warm regards,  M

Office: Sale Lettings Review 24th October 2020

A massive thank you to Jodie, who has been so friendly and responsive to every query I have had throughout the process of renting my first property. I’m amazed at how quickly everything has gone through, from viewing to actually getting the keys. I could not have had a better experience! Thank you Gascoigne Halman. SS 24/10/2020. 

Office: Sale Reviews - 16/10/2020

Sale Branch - We exchanged this morning after a very stressful period of negotiations. All this was handled with pure professionalism and patience by the staff at Sale. They were always there to advise and assist with special mentions to Tom for all the viewings and Julie for putting up with us and liaising with everybody. Thanks again BR

Office: Sale Reviews - 12/10/2020

Many thanks to all the team at Sale for their enthusiasm and commitment to finding a buyer for our home. We had total confidence in their dedication to move the process along, and it was always a pleasure dealing with them and receiving their updates. Our best wishes to you all. RB 12/10/2020. 

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Office: Stockton Heath Review 14/2/2020

We recently sold our house through Gascoigne Halman estate agents based in Stockton Heath. I can highly recommend them. They were efficient, professional and excellent at communicating with us on every aspect of the process. Always helpful if we had any questions and got back to us with answers quickly. Lee in particular, was helpful from our initial enquiry right through to moving day. He was always professional, on the ball, reliable and most of all so supportive and honest. He was always on the other end of the phone when needing him. In the later stages Karen was very patient and worked hard to solve a delay when our exchange date was put back. The whole team are a credit to Lee and we can’t recommend them enough! 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 17th October 2019

Great service. The whole team where very professional & Friendly at all times especially Lee Tickle the Branch Manager who went above and beyond to make sure we where at ease during this stressful period. Thanks for all your help. AS

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings

Hello, Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court; also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards M S

Office: Stockton Heath - Mar 19

We met Alexis on the initial viewing of the property, who is such a pleasant young lady and a credit to the team. We felt at ease immediately and she encouraged us to take our time. Not the most straight forward house sale/chain but Lee was excellent; always professional and to be honest the whole office were extremely helpful and efficient. Thank you.

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 24/8/2020

Thanks to all at Whaley Bridge for the excellent handling of our house purchase. Lorraine and Rhys were super helpful and kept us all with good humour and positivity along the way. A complicated purchase well handled! NT

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 21/8/2020

Lorraine manages a great team of people at Whaley Bridge who will go out of their way to help you. Selling during lockdown was a nightmare, but Lorraine kept us all calm and when restrictions were lifted we sold! Thank you all, and sorry for being grumpy ( I blame Covid) TH

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 17/8/2020

Lorraine and especially Christine Sloan provide a first service giving feedback on all viewing. They were professional and courteous at all times. RB 

Office: Whaley Bridge

Thank you all at The Whaley Bridge office. Lorraine and her team have been wonderfully helpful and patient with myself and tenants over the last few years. They dealt with the eventual sale of my property professionally and always with a smile. Great service and great people. KT

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 18/12/2019

Lorraine Batty was entirely professional throughout the whole transaction, and would happily recommend her local expertise. Thanks for all your help! PM

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21/10/2020

We were immediately impressed, with the local knowledge and experience of Lettings Manager, Heather Wynn and Gascoigne Hallman’s terms of business were perfect for our needs. Heather and her team Jan and Laura were professional throughout. Friendly, thorough and helpful in their dealings with us and our tenants. As first time landlords we could not have picked a better team to guide us through all the intricacies of tenancy, bylaws and agreements. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and Heather’s team to our friends. HM 21/10/2020. 

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th August 2020

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 5th August 2020

Just a quick mention for Pauline at the Wilmslow office. Fantastic friending professional prompt service. What a refreshing change!

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th Jan

Very happy with the great service provided by James Coppock (and colleagues). Due to problems with the condition of the house,, the sale took quite a long time and required a lot of extra help. Since we do not live in the area, we were very grateful for all the advice and assistance that was provided. Would highly recommend to anyone. C&SS

Office: Wilmslow Review - 12/11/2019

My experience once again with GH in Wilmslow has been First Class! Markus was incredibly helpful in the initial stages and then Lucy was outstanding the way she helped guide me through the process right up to and including exchange. I really cannot recommend them enough! AC


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials