Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 2nd August 2022

Ysanne, Rebecca and Maria have been my contacts and they have all been extremely helpful and quick to respond to any of my queries. The new Tenants are in the flat and the whole process has been quicker and smoother than I anticipated. I'm very happy! MA

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 28th July 2022

Lisa has been our letting agent for the last three tenancies she is based at Macclesfield has yet again given us an excellent, personal & efficient service. She keeps us up to date with changes in the law that effect our tenancy & has found us more good tenants for another two year contract. KP

Office: Hale Review - 28th July 2022

I found all of the staff extremely helpful and communicative. Communication is essential in the house moving process and all members of the office were excellent in this regard. Worthy of special mention is Tom Slater. MR

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 23rd July

Lisa Hollins helped me to find the ideal rented accommodation and gave me extra advice. DMCC

Office: Lymm Review - 21st July 2022

We have worked with Gascoigne Halman, Lymm, for our lettings and also for any property sales for many years and find the service to be excellent. The staff are very friendly, very professional and a pleasure to work with. Most recently they helped us with a property sale, which started with a very fair valuation by Bobby and lots of quick viewings carried out professionally by the front office. Great communication and feedback from the viewings. Finally, and even though I had set a very tight deadline for completion, Sam Hallam pushed all parties along and met the date - I am very impressed! I can't see any reason for going to any other agent. JW

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 20th July 2022

We dealt with Dave and Katy whilst buying our dream home and from day one they truly went above and beyond to make the process as smooth as possible. Dealing with agents and solicitors can be stressful and frustrating at times but Dave and Katy were the only constant throughout the whole process for us. We could always rely on their excellent communication, regular updates and positive, friendly attitudes. We can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others in future. Their support was invaluable. GS

Office: Prestbury Review - July 20th

The staff at the Prestbury have been absolutely brilliant throughout the process. We have had quite a prolonged sale, they were always ready to help and quick to respond. We cannot praise them highly enough, particularly Ed who has been especially helpful and guided us to the end. J&GL

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 20th July 2022

Thanks to Steph, Sarah, Abby and everyone in the Holmes Chapel office who were always prepared to go the extra mile during the sale of property. Cheers! RC

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 19th July 2022

Lisa and James have been very helpful in ensuring a smooth and speedy transition between tenancies. Their advice and guidance has been much appreciated. LC

Office: Didsbury Review - 17th July 2022

Having used many estate agents over the years; I found Gascoigne Halman one of the best in the business! James Thornley was very professional at all times and his communication was superb! He would reply to emails promptly and even call me to make the service faster! Without his quick thinking and excellent communication to my Solictor the house sale would have dragged on for much longer. Thank you James. SD

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 20th July 2022

We dealt with Dave and Katy whilst buying our dream home and from day one they truly went above and beyond to make the process as smooth as possible. Dealing with agents and solicitors can be stressful and frustrating at times but Dave and Katy were the only constant throughout the whole process for us. We could always rely on their excellent communication, regular updates and positive, friendly attitudes. We can’t thank them enough and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to others in future. Their support was invaluable. GS

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 16th June 2022

Katy Bowden, David Madden, and Dave Hardy supported me during the purchase process to make it smooth and stress free. Thank you all. SH

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 1st April 2022

Recently I bought an apartment and dealt with Katy and David. The service was excellent and they both provided me with regular updates and were always on hand to answer any questions or queries I had. Buying property can be a stressful time but they made the process really easy for me which was appreciated. Thank You Katy & Dave. BG

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 31st March 2022

Katy and Dave have been very helpful all the way in our home buying process. We definitely appreciate their professionalism and recommend their services to people we know. II

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 14th Feb 2022

Katy was absolutely amazing couldn’t have asked for better help and support she went above and beyond???? BK

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 19th Oct 2021

Contractor P2 Managed Property Service Ltd   Case Description The front guttering is leaking. When it rains, water pours down onto the letter box below and water manages to seep inside and soak the tenants post   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes     CSI Comments Always extremely efficient team in property maintenance, handled quickly and no fuss. The workman came, fixed, very polite and efficient.. Thank you all. Hopefully now no internal water feature and dry post!

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 13th Oct 2021

Contractor A Tracey (HMS)     Case Description The tenant has reported the following issues, The door in the front bedroom will not close due to the beading on the skirting board extending too far. The light in the main bedroom does not work at all. The shower head appears too heavy for the raiser rail, I managed to wedge it to take a shower but it is not a long term solution. The light in the living room flickers.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments Anthony was quick efficient and helpful.

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 13th Oct 2021

Contractor DKM Plumbing & Heating & Property Maintenance     Case Description The tenant has reported the following, Kitchen tap - replace the washer Kitchen sink seal - replace the seal Shower door seal - replace the seal Gutters - clean out the gutters.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? No   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments The house looks fantastic. Adam the decorator was brilliant and almost became part of the family. I’d just like add how helpful Sophie is from the maintenance team. We’ve rented this house for 11 years and never dealt with anyone so helpful, responsive and polite.

Office: Maintenance Dept 9th Oct 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Inspection repairs • The doorbell button is broken, as previously reported • One of the lounge windows will not open. The tenant thinks the mechanism has gone • The paintwork is peeling on the front door   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments A very pleasant and enthusiastic workman

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 7th October 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Shower screen seal is disintegrating and requires replacement   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments It was quick response and nicely done

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 16th July 2022

Matthew Fairhurst and his team deserve high praise indeed for the sale of my house. Following a sale that fell through from what turned out to be a time waster private buyer Matt took on my sale with great enthusiasm and sold the property within 12 hours of it going on the market at the full asking price which was amazing. The support I also received from Leslie in the office was of top quality always keeping me informed and dealing with any questions promptly and with entusiasm. Over the last 40 years I have bought 4 houses through Gascoignes and sold 3 so I am a great fan of the firm. Tim Jackson was my contact on the earlier transactions but Matt has become a very competent replacement. Well done and enormous thanks from me

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 12th June 2022.

Everyone at Gascoigne Halman in Altrincham is so lovely and helpful and patient! But special thanks to Katie, Chris and Joy from the letting team for helping me secure this super property in such a fab location and especially happy that we found a property where we are allowed our much-loved family pets!

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 22/11/2021

Katie was superb! She provided a very helpful, speedy response to every query, and was extremely punctual for appointments (which is valued). I thoroughly recommend Katie in particular, but the Altrincham office generally were excellent. SM

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th August 2021

Adam, Branch Manager and the staff provided an outstanding service throughout the sale of my property. Kate Mee, was the agent handling my sale, her diligence and attention to detail was of the highest standard. All enquiries were dealt with promptly, demonstrating her excellent ability and command of any situation. A.M.

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

Kate looked after the sale of Matlock Mews very professional kept well informed along the way to completion would strongly recommend to any one . Many thanks Kate. AM

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

We had an excellent service from the whole team on both buy and sell sides. On the sell side, GH delivered exactly what they said they would following an open house. 17 viewings on 1 day and 7 offers. Helpful and impartial advice throughout and were pushy but without interfering in a very difficult process after a family bereavement. Thank you to the whole team. MH

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review - 22nd April 2022

Great service from Gascoigne Halman Bramhall on the sale of our property. All the staff provided excellent service which they did for our previous 3 Purchase/Sales. Many thanks in particular to Matthew, Claudia and Amy who were really great. Would highly recommend and will continue to use as our preferred estate agents for our next move. MS

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 14th March 2022

Julia and Lauren were excellent, provided guidance and information to make the process very easy, all completed within a few weeks, very pleased. Thanks V&G

Office: Bramhall Review - 18th Feb 2022

Many thanks to the team in Bramhall, especially Claudia. She kept me informed and chased the buyers/solicitor whenever I asked and really kept things moving. I'm immensely grateful to Claudia for helping make this such a smooth transaction. CH

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review 1st Feb

I rented my property out of Bramhall branch and I felt them very helpful professional thank you. 

Office: Bramhall Review - 21st Jan 2022

Amy and Claudia have been particularly helpfull, always friendly, positive, and professional. The manager and his team are a credit to the business. Thanks again for all your hard work. PT

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review - 2nd August 2022

The main employees we have dealt with are Amanda and Laura. Have found them both extremely helpful and very very pleasant and do easy to communicate with. Our experience of house selling has been extremely stressful as two sales have fallen through. But have found Gascoigne Halman vetu supportive. Many many thanks. So very much appreciated. HJP

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review - 18th April 2022

Thank you, especially Peter Gregg and Amanda Titterton, for your support and guidance over the last months. The guidance from your experience and all your support has been invaluable and the service from the whole office. The sale went fine, our purchase in Suffolk was a challenge! Well done Chapel en le Frith! MM

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review 14th March 2022

We found dealing with Gascoigne Halman very easy and straightforward and they really worked hard to ensure that the entire process went smoothly from start to finish. We would have no hesitation in working with this company again. JGCL

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review 13th Feb 2022

My sale and purchase definitely wasn't easy for the team, wouldn't have happened without the help from Emma and Amanda in the shop who are brilliant. Thanks again to Amanda who helped me so much. Great team. Excellent service. Thanks. PA

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review 20/12/2021

This is a totally professional and efficient branch of Gascoigne Halman and it was a pleasure to deal with them. RE

Cheadle

Office: Charlotte Ford contact details

> Email Charlotte > Call

Office: Cheadle Review 2nd Feb 2022

Fabulous team. Always available to help me with any questions relating to my purchase. Joe Campbell has been great always had things under control. CE

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Office: Cheadle review - 25/6/2021

A fantastic experience. Lewis could not have been more helpful and professional. The sale of our house was carried out at arms’ length and during the pandemic but Lewis, Joe and the team never faltered and guided us to successful result. Highly recommended - you’re in good hands! Thanks to all concerned. TP. 

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 2nd August 2022

Ysanne, Rebecca and Maria have been my contacts and they have all been extremely helpful and quick to respond to any of my queries. The new Tenants are in the flat and the whole process has been quicker and smoother than I anticipated. I'm very happy! MA

Office: Didsbury Review - 17th July 2022

Having used many estate agents over the years; I found Gascoigne Halman one of the best in the business! James Thornley was very professional at all times and his communication was superb! He would reply to emails promptly and even call me to make the service faster! Without his quick thinking and excellent communication to my Solictor the house sale would have dragged on for much longer. Thank you James. SD

Office: Didsbury Sales Review - 13th July 2022

We worked with James Thornley while buying our first home. Having had poor experiences with estate agents in the past he was a pleasure to work with, with excellent communication. Our surveyor also said that the Didsbury overall were very efficient and did a great job. SJ

Office: Didsbury Review - 14th June 2022

James Thornley has been fantastic during the process of purchasing Tuscan Road. He accommodated extra viewing at short notice request, he dealt with the Vendors and solicitors, providing weekly updates and acted like a true professional throughout the whole process. Many thanks to him and his team. I will be recommending HG to any of my friends and family who require rental/buying/selling needs. ZD

Office: Didsbury Review - 12th May 2022

Albeit a lengthy drawn out process of some 7 months I have to commend James from the Didsbury branch for his cool head and timely responses throughout the process. All people really need during a stressful house purchase is to know exact where they stand, I think we did thanks to the sensible and fair approach of James. AG

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 29th April 2022

From start to finish we have had the best experience with Gascoigne Halman with Andrew helping us out but especially with Steph who found us our forever home. We wouldn’t never of looked at our new home if it wasn’t for Steph and we can honestly say we’re so at home and in love with what she found. I can’t thank Steph and the team enough. We’re all moved in and excited to start the alterations to making it our dream home. ???????????????? H&NR 

Office: Frodsham Review - 14th April 2022

I couldn't recommend Gascoigne Halman highly enough. They were incredibly responsive, supportive and helpful especially when explaining the buying process (to first time buyers!). They helped the process run much more smoothly and coordinated conversations with solicitors to ensure the chain's needs were met. I'd like to particularly highlight Tracy Ryan and Helen Murray who were professional, friendly and efficient at every turn - a joy to work with! HM

Office: Frodsham Review - 29th March 2022

Fantastic service, from initial valuation to Completion. Thank you to Andrew and all the team for steering us so skilfully and cheerily through the process of moving house. Highly recommended. SMM. 

Office: Frodsham Review - 22nd Feb 2022

A big thank you to Andrew Hayes and all members of his team in the sale of my house in Frodsham. Ever courteous, prompt and helpful in all my contact with them. I would highly recommend them. HJ

Office: Frodsham Review - 7th Feb 2022

Excellent attention to detail from the beginning. From first contact with Andrew Hayes to completion of the sale of the house. Help and advice were always at hand with a phone call to Steph and we were always kept updated throughout. Many thanks to all the staff who were always helpful and friendly. JG

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 22nd June 2022

I have had the pleasure of dealing with the staff in this branch, I found everyone I came in to contact with extremely helpful in finding a property to rent, and also setting up my tenancy promptly and efficiently. The staff I had contact were initially Chloe, and Regan. Chloe was my first contact in the branch and made me feel very welcome, Regan handled most of my setting up of the tenancy, and she kept me informed and updated of everything to initiate a prompt tenancy start . Thank you for all the branch help. MH 

Office: Glossop Review - 20th June 2022

Firstly, all the staff here have been brilliant, always helpful and professional.I found them all easy to deal with, cheerful and friendly. My main point of contact is sales negotiator Chloe Walker who has been fantastic, she has made the whole process seem effortless she is so professional. Chloe has at all times been easy to get along with, extremely helpful and a wonderful negotiator, she did all the viewings for me, negotiated a very good price for the house, sold it within a week and kept me informed of progress. I cannot praise her and the whole team enough. I have no hesitation in highly recommending them. PA

Office: Glossop Review - 1/12/2021

I was the purchaser, and the Glossop office staff, especially Will and his colleagues Katie and Chloe couldn't be more helpful and accomodating about letting me see the property several times. They liaised efficiently with the vendor. They are always unfailingly cheerful and polite. I certainly came to the conclusion that if I sell my house they would be great ambassadors for me. Highly recommended. NJ

Office: Glossop Review - 11th August 2021

If ever you are thinking about moving house look no further than Gascoigne Halman in Glossop,they are superb.They always keep you informed about your sale from day to day and nothing is to much trouble for the staff,from showing people round all the way through to the exchange of contracts.They always keep in touch with your solicitors and send emails and phone calls keeping you updated.We mainly dealt with Chloe,Katie and Will who were brilliant at their job and all deserve a pay rise.Thank you all so much. LR

Office: Glossop Review - 30/6/2021

to all staff, Thank you so much for securing the sale of our house in Glossop. Carried out in a very timely manner which is very good considering the that the CV-19 virus was causing problems. Sale carried out in three uneventful three months. Thank you all. Very pleased. Yours, D&M

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 28th July 2022

I found all of the staff extremely helpful and communicative. Communication is essential in the house moving process and all members of the office were excellent in this regard. Worthy of special mention is Tom Slater. MR

Office: Hale Review - 7th June 2022.

Just a quick review to thank Sandra and Philip for the service they provided when buying our new home in Bowdon recently. It was a long process from first viewing through to completion but both Philip and Sandra stuck with us and reassured the vendors throughout that we were the right buyers for the house. Sandra was fab with communications, often getting the answers we (and she) needed the same day in order to push the process along. She also played a key part in ensuring the completion date suited all parties. To top it off we are thrilled with our new home! Thanks again! FE

Office: Hale Review - 7th June 2022

A big thanks to Phillip and his team who despite very difficult times, were determined to help us sell our house as well as help us find a new home to move to. Tom and Sandra in particular were very helpful and professional Without doubt the GH team at Hale helped to make what can be a very stressful time and process, run smoothly from start to end. Thank you all and would highly recommend you to anyone considering selling a property in the area. NM and SM 

Office: Hale Review - 15th March 2022

Having recently sold with GH, the team in Hale have been brilliant. Despite the prolonged sales progress, Sandra and Tom ensured that I was kept up to date throughout and ensuring all parties were following up on related actions. A big thank you to team Hale! OW

Office: Hale Review - 15th March 2022

We started our house sale and purchase journey nearly 10months ago. Throughout our whole journey we have had dealings with a variety of estate agents across Hale and Altrincham. Gascoigne Halman in Hale has by far been the best! Sandra in particular has been absolutely amazing and without her input, we would likely still be stuck somewhere along our rather stressful house purchase/sale journey! Having experienced Sandra’s professionalism, efficiency and fantastic communication skills, we will definitely be selling our next house with Gascoigne Halman Hale when time comes! CN

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review 4th July 2022

We were very pleased with the service offered by Gascoigne Halman. They were very helpful and informative throughout the process. Thank you Adam and Kim for your service and helping us move home smoothly. G

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 12th May 2022

Sophie went above and beyond to help me and my partner find our first place together - she made the process so much easier. Can't thank you enough! JF

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 11th May 2022

Sophie Wiggins from the Heaton Moor office could not of been move helpful with everything. MC

Office: Sale & Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 6th May 2022

Jodie from the Sale branch, and Louise and Sophie from Heaton Moor were so helpful, professional and kind. They all made the process of finding a beautiful rental property at very short notice a pleasure. Thank you, I love my new home! CY

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 26th April 2022

Great experience from start to finish with Gascoigne Halman. They went above and beyond to make selling our property easy and getting the best offer we could. Adam and Kim were always so lovely and extremely helpful throughout. Definitely recommend! DH 

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 20th July 2022

Thanks to Steph, Sarah, Abby and everyone in the Holmes Chapel office who were always prepared to go the extra mile during the sale of property. Cheers! RC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 28th June 2022

Steph and Sarah were great throughout our House Purchase. Unfortunately we were in a chain and lost our buyer near exchange and had to start again. We found that the communication between ourselves and the team at Gascoigne Halman really helped. Steph and Sarah provided a personal touch to the process, and we are now happy in our new home. Would definitely recommend. PB

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 7th June 2022

Now that my sale is complete, I'd just like to thank Steph in particular and all her team for their first-rate service. I was having so much trouble with solicitors, council tax and energy suppliers that the knowledgeable help and care I received from Steph was a breathe of fresh air. MM

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 1st June 2022

Steph, Sarah and Abbie, were very helpful and understanding, they kept me informed throughout the process. I would recommend the team to anybody considering buying or selling in the Holmes Chapel area - SA

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 30th june 2022

Dev was excellent. Truly professional. Very approachable. A very determined young man who achieves what he sets out to get. For me it was summed up on our first meeting when we used the lift to go up 2 flights of stairs when we arrived Dev was already waiting for us. Well done Dev. BH

Office: Knutsford Review - 30th June 2022

Excellent friendly service from Dev who kept me fully informed of progress. JC

Office: Knutsford Review - 18th May 2022

Buying a house can be a very daunting prospect at the best of times although my dealings with Dev in the Knutsford office went without incident from viewing to exchange. Dev kept all parties on track (even the Solicitors) and everyone's expectations were met through a diligent and professional approach. I would go as far as to say the purchasing process was pleasurable and well, almost stress free! TH

Office: Knutsford Lettings - 9th May 2022

Professional, friendly service from both Knutsford and Holmes Chapel branches, I have been renting for nearly 20 years and this one ran like a dream thanks to Tom Morrissey at Knutsford, quickest one, from viewing to getting the keys I have ever experienced. thank you to all the staff involved here's to many happy years in my new home. MF

Office: Knutsford Review - 6th April 2022

The whole process of selling my father's house with GH has been excellent Andrew and his team are first rate nothing is to much trouble. A special mention goes to Dev for his persistence and upbeat phone calls during the up and downs off selling a property. MM

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 21st July 2022

We have worked with Gascoigne Halman, Lymm, for our lettings and also for any property sales for many years and find the service to be excellent. The staff are very friendly, very professional and a pleasure to work with. Most recently they helped us with a property sale, which started with a very fair valuation by Bobby and lots of quick viewings carried out professionally by the front office. Great communication and feedback from the viewings. Finally, and even though I had set a very tight deadline for completion, Sam Hallam pushed all parties along and met the date - I am very impressed! I can't see any reason for going to any other agent. JW

Office: Lymm Review - 5th July 2022

I have sold several properties over the recent years through Gascoigne Halman, including 16 years of rental management. It is testimony in itself that I continue to return due to the professionalism and attention to detail demonstrated by the team in Lymm. I continue to recommend their services when the opportunity arises. My most recent sale was principally guided by Sam Hallam, and strongly supported by the rest of the experienced staff on a daily basis, Although the process was complicated at times, they managed to steer it through to a satisfactory conclusion. Thank you Bobby and all the very patient and understanding ladies on your excellent team. TB

Office: Lymm Review - 30th April 2022

The staff at Lymm, Gasgoine Halman, were very supportive in what turned out to be a long and difficult house buying process, complete with several, frustrating, legal delays. Sam was amazing, she ensured we had weekly updates and she assisted us whenever she could. We would most definitely recommend this professional and very friendly team! SK-D 

Office: Lymm Review - 29th April 2022

They acted on the sale of The Bank. I was the buyer and I can honestly say I had a first class treatment from them. They worked well with both the Seller and ourselves. It wasn’t the easiest of jobs to get over the line but we got there in the end and this was through a dedicated team effort from Gascoigne Halman. I am delighted that the house has been purchased and I am delighted with the work that the team did. A massive thank you from the purchasers. M

Office: Lym Review - 17th April 2022

A much belated thank you (the move, illness and a broken ankle didn’t help!) to all staff at Gascoigne Halman your service and communication skills were exemplary in particular thanks to Sam Hallam whose patience was a great help at a stressful time. R&BH 

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 28th July 2022

Lisa has been our letting agent for the last three tenancies she is based at Macclesfield has yet again given us an excellent, personal & efficient service. She keeps us up to date with changes in the law that effect our tenancy & has found us more good tenants for another two year contract. KP

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 23rd July

Lisa Hollins helped me to find the ideal rented accommodation and gave me extra advice. DMCC

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 19th July 2022

Lisa and James have been very helpful in ensuring a smooth and speedy transition between tenancies. Their advice and guidance has been much appreciated. LC

Office: Macclesfield Review - 24th June 2022

My Wife and I liaised with Lisa Hollins and Isla Duff, their immediate understanding of our situation and needs of a speedy and positive result to find a letting property. During our search to buy in the area was forced to adapt due to our former landlords going through a rather violent divorce, with a court demand to sell their properties, we were informed that we had to be out by the end of June. Isla and Lisa used a lightness of touch and understanding after finding out that our children, one who in on the Autism spectrum and our youngest who battles with Tourettes, this shift change was always going to be traumatic. The helpful instruction with the raft of paperwork one has to endure to gain a rental property in the UK allowed the process to be as smooth as possible. The pressure of finding a property in an area of the country where the majority of family rental homes are all being sold or turned into AirBnB properties, we count ourselves one of the lucky ones. Thank you, regards, I

Office: Macclesfield Review - 22nd June 2022

Angela at the Macclesfield office is a communication mega star and more patient than a ManU fan 'waiting for change'. She took the time to talk us through time and delay issues which were difficult and frustrating for us to understand. That just on its own was very helpful and put in a way that was professional, friendly and in plain English when at a time you are surrounded by lengthy legal language. Thank you Angela. DW

Marple Bridge

Office: Marpe Bridge Lettings - 13th April 2022

Thanks to Regan who has been great throughout our move really friendly and helpful. SB

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 30th March 2022

Regan and Daniel at the Romiley branch made my rental experience very easy. They confidently guided me through the process quickly and efficiently , giving me help and support, not minding my crazy questions! Thank you sooo much. LW

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review

I would like to thank Regan and Daniel for all their hard work and proessioneal attention to ensure that my house went through quikcly and efficiently ensuring no detail was left unchecked. Thank you for everything you did for me. MM

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review

Regan was very good and provided useful information. She worked hard and deserves praise for her efforts. Thank you. LW

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 29th Nov 2021

Regan was great really friendly and polite. ANON

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 22nd May 2022

Owen and team supported us on our home buying journey and were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Owen in particular kept us informed throughout the process and we would recommend Owen and the team to anybody considering the home buying service. BS

Office: Poynton Review - April 14th 2022

Excellent service from excellent staff.Owen helped a lot with problems I had with the solicitors. RW

Office: Poynton Review - 18/2/2022

From the minute we started the process of selling our home Jo and her team have were incredible. All extremely personable and professional and put us at ease with every step. Jo makes everything seem achievable and actually found our new home even when it was for sale with a competitor. Owen worked tirelessly keeping on top of our chain to push things as quickly as possible and answer my many questions, we’ll be forever grateful for his time. Team Poynton simply the best. Thank you. KMcL

Office: Poynton Review - 8th Feb 2022

Owen and Nicole were both really efficient ,friendly ,enthusiastic and helpful. Communication was first-class, I frequently felt II was getting special attention and Jo’s choice of buyer turned out to be pretty spot-on. I would definitely recommend to anyone selling in the area. TP

Office: Poynton Review - 10th Jan 2022

Buying and selling property can apparently be a very stressful experience. Not so for us. The help we received from Owen, Nicole and the team was fantastic. We were regularly kept informed of viewings and the feedback from them. Even when the initial sale fell through (time wasting buyer) they were straight onto it and sold within a week. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you. JC

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review - July 20th

The staff at the Prestbury have been absolutely brilliant throughout the process. We have had quite a prolonged sale, they were always ready to help and quick to respond. We cannot praise them highly enough, particularly Ed who has been especially helpful and guided us to the end. J&GL

Office: Prestbury Review - 16th July 2022

I was the purchaser of a property being handled by Aimee Austin supported by Ed. The service was excellent from the moment we put in an offer to completion. I was always kept informed of progress and Aimee handled all the questions I had of the vendor with speed and efficiency giving me confidence that all was proceeding well in what can be a stressful time for a buyer. I would highly recommend the office and the team to any seller. JPG

Office: Prestbury Review - 21st June 2022

I dealt mainly with Aimee who was fantastic - always helpful, polite. professional and efficient with what was a tricky and long winded sale process James, Ed and Yvonne were also very helpful. Many thanks to all the team. SH

Office: Prestbuy Review - 30th March 2022

We have just sold our property through the Prestbury branch. We mainly dealt with Ed and Aimee who were both excellent in supporting us through the process. A special mention must go to Ed for his endless patience and hard work on our behalf at all times J&JN

Office: Prestbury Review - 3/12/2021

We have just exchanged contracts on our house and we wish to thank James, Aimee and Ed for their help, guidance and patience during the process. They all played a part and we are very grateful for their input. We would recommend the Prestbury office of Gascoigne Halman to friends and neighbours; thank you! M&JC

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 17th July 2022

Dan Mitchell was excellent throughout our sale process. Good pragmatic advice, and when I needed him to turn up the heat to get the transaction completed on time, he did so. Always felt he was working for me, and in my best interests, and not for the buyer, which is how it should be. Would thoroughly recommend. RC

Office: Sale Review - 26th June 2022

A painless house sale, which I attribute to a keen buyer and the excellent work done by Dan in firstly bringing the house to the market and then ensuring a smooth sales process. His market knowledge and attention to detail was a significant help. KK

Office: Sale Review - 15th June 2022

Hi Julie, Thanks very much for this.  Can I just say that I have received excellent service from everyone at Gascoigne Halman: Andrew, Gaynor, Hannah, yourself and Annie (poor Annie did a sterling job on Monday trying to get a response from the solicitor!). I'd have no hesitation in recommending yourselves in future. When dealing with estate agents when searching for a new property I became aware that you offer a far superior service!! Kind regards, H

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 18th May 2022

Jodie and team were excellent to deal with, a quick let and very comprehensive in all areas! I would certainly recommend to landlords and tenants alike. Well done GH Lettings!

Office: Sale Review - 3rd May 2022

My brother and I had to sell our parents' house, as they were both in care homes. We contacted a few agents in Sale, but we decided we felt most comfortable with and confident in Gascoigne Halman. Andrew talked us through the sales strategy and it worked, as we have just sold the house to lovely buyers, at a price we are happy with. At all times, the staff of GH were friendly, helpful, responsive and patient. Hannah, Tom, Julie, Annie were all fantastic - sorry if I left anyone out! Even Jodie from Lettings was great, finding us a cleaner at short notice. I couldn't recommend too highly. Thank you to everyone for making a difficult process less painful. SW

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - Feb 23rd 2022

Well where do we begin? Our chain broke down weeks away from exchange but Robert, Sally, Pam and Oliver were superb. Always communicating with us and ensuring we had the latest status on the chain. After 6 yes 6 months from accepting the offer on our house we finally moved out! It was a roller coaster ride but the office in TARPORLEY were professional throughout. Learning points are, if there is a “cash buyer” in the chain make sure your agent has obtained visual proof of funds some agents are a bit sloppy in this area and if that had been obtained at the outset we would have moved in half the time. This is no fault of GH but of other agents not being thorough. Overall the process was fantastic Robert was available 24/7 and I tested this a few times! The photographer they provided did a great job of making the house look its best! Thanks to all the team in Tarporley! M & A Harris

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 16th June 2022

Top class service. Christine in amazing, honestly best estate agent we've ever dealt with. We've had bad experiences with estate agents when renting or looking for a property to purchase. However Christine is a class above the rest. Very quick at replying. Very helpful at every step. She goes above and beyond what is required and is just superb. Thank you so much Christine for helping us find our perfect house. MJK

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 15th March 2022

First class service from all the staff that I spoke too, very helpful and kept me updated with my house sale as it progressed. They advised the property would sell fast and it sold within the first week.. I would definitely use them again. DF

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 11th Feb 2022

The staff here were extremely friendly and professional and it was obvious they had my best interests at heart from day one. My main contact was Christine. Christine was fantastic, lovely personality, always cheerful, always professional and so friendly. It felt like we were friends rather than provider and client. Christine was great at keeping me in the loop at all times, chasing up progress and keeping on top of things. I was so impressed with Christine and the whole team that I am going to Gascoine Halman again to sell my late fathers house also. I would definitely recommend them. In one word, Fantastic!! PA

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 24th Jan 2022

From the moment Lorraine came to value our home, we have felt supported, informed and in charge of the sale. Christine was professional and could not do enough to help both before the agreed sale (which happened only after a few days!) and while we were waiting for completion. She kept both us as vendors and the people who purchased our home informed at every point. We would recommend the Whaley Bridge team to anyone looking to sell or buy - thank you for making our experience as stress-free as possible. HG

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/12/2021

Christine, Rhys and Lorraine were all exceptional throughout the process of selling Mum's house. Everyone was professional, kind and considerate. The service was very efficient and at every stage we were kept informed of what was happening. A special thanks goes to Christine and Lorraine who helped with the emotional side to selling the house, they gave us constant reassurance and were a huge support. FM

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review 17th Nov 2021

Brilliant experience with all of the lettings team, especially Reece who really understood our needs and kept everyone informed from the outset. We would highly recommend using them. Thank you so much for all your help. JH

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 11th Nov 2021

Having dealt with Reece Barker from the start, he went out of his way each and every time to help us find our next home. He dealt with us constantly mithering him, doing viewings outside of normal working hours and just in general, was great. We also had dealings with Jan and Heather, whom again, were great and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks you GH Wilmslow :) CN

Office: Wilmslow Review - 21st October 2021

James Coppock was incredible and the rest of the team were very close behind! Everyone was always polite, caring, professional and understanding throughout the entire process of selling my house. This was a great comfort because there was a potential house purchase overseas hanging in the balance of this sale completing in a certain timescale. Despite Gascoigne Halman finding two buyers quite quickly - neither kept their word and failed to complete. At this point, in a panic over losing the overseas house, I gave notice to both Gascoignes Halman and another Agency who had shared agreement with and considered going to “we buy any house.com” and taking a lower offer. However, by the time those negotiations were off the ground, James and his team had not given up and continued to search for a genuine buyer and provided further viewings. At this point, it looked highly likely one of these would convert into a sale so I reinstated their agreement and continued to work with Gascoigne Halman who - I have to say - in the nicest possible way - were like a dog with a bone!! Needless to say, the sale completed (and very quickly as it was a cash buyer in a hurry) and this also meant the overseas purchase was saved and has now also completed. So - not only did this company get the sale of my house - they played a major part in the acquisition of our overseas house purchase. Certainly - no-one could possibly ask for more or better service and attention than this? Absolutely top drawer on every level at every stage and all done with great courtesy and a sense of humour to boot! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH James and ALL at Gascoigne Halman WILMSLOW!???? 

Office: Wilmslow Review - 14th October 2021

We were very happy with the professional service we received from Markus and his team at the Wilmslow office. Lucy, James and Dominic were extremely helpful, liaised with all parties on our behalf and kept us fully informed throughout. A very positive experience indeed and we would highly recommend Markus and his team. LL

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials