Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 1st June 2024

I can inform you that I first spoke with Ysanne (from Gascoigne Halman) on the 7th February 2024 about the leak. After previously speaking with Rebecca at the GH office on several occasions. This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I do wish I could help more by sending their replies and information of all they have done to resolve this issue so you can see how professional and courteous they truly are. Yours sincerely AT

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 1st June 2024

This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I recently used Gascoine Halman Letting department to enable me to rent my property in Didsbury Village. I found the both the lettings manager Ysanne Ingham and Laura Harrison provided excellent service. From the initial advertising of the property, to showing prospective clients round, to vetting and finalising a contract, the team were excellent in communicating with me. This was in a very efficient manner, with face to face discussions, regular phone calls as well as emails. Therefore making what can be a stressful situation, very personable and reassuring. Having used other letting agencies in the past, I can wholly recommend Gascoine Halman Lettings Department and will definitely use their services again in the future. DH

Office: Bramhall Review - 7th June 2024

i had the pleasure of working with Zainab and Chris at Gascoigne Halman, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the experience. From start to finish, they were exceptional in their service. Zainab was incredibly knowledgeable and always available to answer my questions, providing insightful advice throughout the process. Her professionalism and dedication were evident in every interaction. Zainab ensured that all aspects of the transaction went smoothly. Her attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction made a significant difference. Together, Zainab and Chris made a potentially stressful experience seamless and enjoyable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and professional real estate team. Thank you, Zainab and Chris, for your outstanding service! AA

Office: Bramhall Review 7th June 2024

We are previous clients of Gascoigne Halman and were confident of receiving a high quality professional service. We weren’t disappointed. Nick Longworth provided excellent advice on both valuation and marketing strategy. Sophie maintained a line of communication with all interested parties and kept us fully appraised of sale progress throughout We can’t recommend Gascoigne Halman highly enough. AM

Office: Knutsford Review - 7th June 2024

The team at Knutsford were very professional, friendly and supportive in helping me to achieve the sale of my home. A big thank you to you all. CW

Office: Heaton Moore Review - 4th June 2024

We were very happy with the service we received from the team at Gascoigne Halman Heaton Moor when selling our house . Kim was our main contact , she was always happy to help with any question/query we had no matter how small. I called in the office on a regular basis for a catch-up and never felt like I was in the way, Big thank you for all the support during what can be a stressful time. LC

Office: Property Maintenance Review - 31st May 2024

I am glad that I have Elaine as my property manager. Her communication with both myself and the tenants has been seamless. Elaine has a knack for resolving issues swiftly, ensuring that any concerns or maintenance issues are addressed promptly and effectively. Her dedication to providing exceptional service is evident in every interaction. I highly recommend Elaine to anyone seeking a reliable and proactive property manager. XG

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 28th May 2024

I mainly dealt with Leslie who was excellent, answering and helping me with my sale and purchase she kept me up to date and answered efficiently any questions l asked and even helped with the paperwork she was exceptional. Also when l dealt with Georgia she was also very efficient and so was Richard, very organised and very friendly agents, l would definitely recommend them 100 percent. E W 

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 24th May 2024

Helpful friendly staff, always available for help, great support all round! Really appreciated the high level of communication and advice throughout the renting process. RM

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 23rd May 2024

The staff who look after the rental business are excellent, always very attentive, communicate very well and great to deal with. T

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & new Homes Review 26th February 2024

Katy and David have been at our side selling sixteen properties in total over a two year period. Their professional approach & determination in helping us achieve our aim has been second to none. A great team to have had on our side. GH

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 31st Jan 2024

Katy and David have been professional, very helpful and friendly in the whole process of us buying our new home. RL

Office: Land ANd New Homes Review - 1st December 2023

Dave and Katy were amazing through the purchase of the property. Very professional and friendly throughout and answer all questions with ease and very responsive on both email and phone. Highly recommend and was a pleasure dealing with them both, thank you so much! LJ

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 13th September 2023

Dave and Katy provided excellent support throughout our property purchase - I couldn’t ask for better or more attentive customer service! Either Katy or Dave always available by phone or email to answer my questions and help the process along. WG

Office: Land & New Homes Review 27th June 2023

I recently acquired an apartment in Altrincham. I was lucky enough to be dealt with by the dream team of veteran realtor Michael Thompson and Katy Bowden.They were very helpful, knowledgeable and instrumental in making the process very smooth.Any issues that cropped up were dealt with capably and efficiently. Highly recommended. CG

Maintenance Department

Office: Property Maintenance Review - 31st May 2024

I am glad that I have Elaine as my property manager. Her communication with both myself and the tenants has been seamless. Elaine has a knack for resolving issues swiftly, ensuring that any concerns or maintenance issues are addressed promptly and effectively. Her dedication to providing exceptional service is evident in every interaction. I highly recommend Elaine to anyone seeking a reliable and proactive property manager. XG

Office: Maintenance Review - 25th April 2024

Hi I just wanted to write and say how having the same person on an inspection is so reassuring Diana has become like family she is professional and friendly anything we report gets rectified and she keeps in touch with progress I have rented with Thomas Lardner/Gascoigne Halman for 7+years and David used to inspect Diana is just as fabulous an inspection can be seen as an intrusion but Diana doesn’t make it feel like that she’s friendly and relaxed and it’s a pleasure to see her every 6 months Diana is a credit to your company and I hope she stays on inspections as this makes an inspection personal I hope she gets the credit she deserves Kind regards J D

Office: Maintenance Feedback - 29th June 2023

Dear Hannah, I have been asked to report on my findings in respect of the regular property inspections carried out on the above-mentioned property. I do so as follows: The Property Inspections are always carried out by Diana Booth. She has always given plenty of notice regarding the time/date of any pending inspection and arrives promptly at the arranged time. Additionally, she has always been amenable to re-arrange any visits should it be necessary to fit in with my own commitments and availability. Diana makes every inspection visit a pleasurable experience. On each visit, we invariably engage in many topics of conversation, ranging from a personal level to national events and even to the weather etc.etc. At the same time, she has always conducted the inspection in a thorough, sympathetic and professional manner. I hope this is sufficient for your needs. If you require any further input please feel free to email back. Kind regards   BC

Office: Maintenance Department Review - 15th June 2023

Hi Hannah,  96 Prestbury Road.  I just wanted to let you know that Michelle Daly put our minds at rest on Tuesday evening after our electrics went off at 5:30pm. She attended our property within 20mins of our call. We had two electricians attend our property to rectify the problem.  Michelle then called us the next morning to check all ok. She has now informed our landlord of what needs fixing. Very good service.  Kind regards   Miss E

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 19th Oct 2021

Contractor P2 Managed Property Service Ltd   Case Description The front guttering is leaking. When it rains, water pours down onto the letter box below and water manages to seep inside and soak the tenants post   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes     CSI Comments Always extremely efficient team in property maintenance, handled quickly and no fuss. The workman came, fixed, very polite and efficient.. Thank you all. Hopefully now no internal water feature and dry post!

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 28th May 2024

I mainly dealt with Leslie who was excellent, answering and helping me with my sale and purchase she kept me up to date and answered efficiently any questions l asked and even helped with the paperwork she was exceptional. Also when l dealt with Georgia she was also very efficient and so was Richard, very organised and very friendly agents, l would definitely recommend them 100 percent. E W 

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 9th May 2024

From the initial meeting with Richard, through to the day to day dealings with Lesley and Georgie, the team have remained professional throughout. They were always on hand to provide help and guidance in such a friendly and supportive way. A truly excellent service. Thank you. IC

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 25th May 2024

I mainly dealt with Lesley who was excellent, answering and helping me with my sale and purchase she kept me up to date and answered efficiently any questions l asked and even helped with the paperwork she was exceptional, also when l dealt with Georgia she was also very efficient and so was Richard very organised and very friendly agents,l would definitely recommend them 100 percent. E W

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 16th Feb 2024

Lesley !!! You could not have done any more to support my sale. Georgia and Lesley was always available for advice. Lesley I could not praise you more. You are amazing, thoughtful and supportive. Responding to calls and emails within minutes !!! You always kept me informed with feedback from viewings, and with the position with my purchasers. I am greatful for all your support. Thank you so much. ML 

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 8th September 2023

Our main point of contact was Georgia who has been first class throughout the sale process, highly efficient with speedy communication and a friendly voice. High praise though to the whole team led by Matt, they deliver a very professional and friendly service providing their expertise and reassurance throughout the process. NK

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th April 2023

We have had an excellent experience through Katie at Gascoigne. She has been a pleasure to contact, always replying quickly and clearly, a real credit to the team at Gascoigne. We can’t recommend her enough. KG

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 14th Dec 2022

We have dealt with Chris on 2 apartment lets recently. He is very professional and quickly found good tenants for both. Katie also contacted us when Chris was not in. I would use Gascoigne Halman for letting again in the future. Thank you all for your hard work. JT

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 27/9/2022

Katie is simply the best. On the phone, email and face to face. She was born to do this. Kudos to Katie! CZ

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 20th September 2022

Team have been really great and special thanks to Chris who has gone out of his way to sort out queries. SR

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review - 12th June 2022.

Everyone at Gascoigne Halman in Altrincham is so lovely and helpful and patient! But special thanks to Katie, Chris and Joy from the letting team for helping me secure this super property in such a fab location and especially happy that we found a property where we are allowed our much-loved family pets!

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review - 7th June 2024

i had the pleasure of working with Zainab and Chris at Gascoigne Halman, and I couldn't be more satisfied with the experience. From start to finish, they were exceptional in their service. Zainab was incredibly knowledgeable and always available to answer my questions, providing insightful advice throughout the process. Her professionalism and dedication were evident in every interaction. Zainab ensured that all aspects of the transaction went smoothly. Her attention to detail and commitment to customer satisfaction made a significant difference. Together, Zainab and Chris made a potentially stressful experience seamless and enjoyable. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and professional real estate team. Thank you, Zainab and Chris, for your outstanding service! AA

Office: Bramhall Review 7th June 2024

We are previous clients of Gascoigne Halman and were confident of receiving a high quality professional service. We weren’t disappointed. Nick Longworth provided excellent advice on both valuation and marketing strategy. Sophie maintained a line of communication with all interested parties and kept us fully appraised of sale progress throughout We can’t recommend Gascoigne Halman highly enough. AM

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 20th May 2024

We have dealt with Heather and Jan at Bramhall office while renting our mother's property, they were both very helpful, supportive and professional, we would highly recommend them. Thanks A, S and family

Office: Bramhall Review -

I can highly recommend Heather and Jan from the letting department, they are extremely efficient with a high level of patience as you go through the process of renting a property. Nothing is too much trouble for them and having sold my house through GH a few years ago, the professionalism and customer services remains as high today as it did then. A first class service, thank you Heather and Jan. VD

Office: Bramhall Review - 10th March 2024

Russell arranged my mortgage for my first house purchase. He explained everything very well in a language I understood. The mortgage interest rate went down mid purchase and he picked up on that and got me a better deal. I would recommend Russell highly. Thank You. JL

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review - 16th April 2024

We have recently completed on a rental property with the the help of the staff in the Chapel office. Laura was especially helpful with the application process for which we are extremely grateful. K&TS

Office: Chaple-en-le-frith Review 28th March 2024

Pete and team have been fantastic! They have dealt with the tenancy of my flat and subsequent sale. Pete was extremely supportive from start to finish which made me feel confident through the whole process. He’s got great people skills which shouldn’t be underestimated these days! I’d pay for that service over online services any day! Laura and Amanda were great and again were always contactable when I needed them. Thank you to the team for supporting me through the process and making it as stress free as possible. LM

Office: Chapel Review - 1st December 2023

Absolutely brilliant! Pete, Amanda and Laura have dealt with quite a few sales and purchases for me now, and yet again they have been fantastic! Between them, they know everything about the local property market and use their knowledge to deliver a great service, whether buying or selling. If ever you are uncertain about anything, or have any questions about your transaction, don't bother phoning anyone else, just ask Amanda! She has never failed to get answers! I wouldn't even consider using anyone else..... Try them and I'm sure you will agree. CE

Office: Chapel-en-le-Frith Review 11th September 2023

Amanda, Laura and Pete are at the top of their game. Often going way beyond any other estate agents would even consider. Always polite and courteous they provide a service the other local agents could only dream of competing with. Look no further if you want to buy or sell and believe you can put 100% confidence in their professionalism. Highly recommended you will not do better. PW

Office: Chapel-en-le-Frith Review 10th September 2023

From the very start of the process of selling my property, Peter was very friendly and always happy to advise on any aspect in a professional capacity, along with a friendly approach. Usually Amanda, and on occasion Laura, always kept me up to date with the progress from prospective buyers and take up any queries from them. I have no hesitation in recommending Chapel-En-Le-Frith office. A big thank you to you all. SC

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review 2nd Feb 2024

Working with Joe Campbell at Gascoigne Halman has been a pleasure. From our first viewing until completion Joe has been fantastic, he is always prompt with communication and has gone above and beyond to make the process of buying our first home as easy for us as possible. Even through a complex probate case he was extremely patient, nothing was too much to ask and we felt completely confident being supported by him. We would highly recommend Joe to others and we would certainly work with him again in the future. Thank you Joe! LC

Office: Cheadle Review - 15th September 2023

Joe and the rest of the team at Gascoigne Halman were all really supportive and helpful throughout the Journey of my house purchase. They were professional, had great communication skills, they were timely and very efficient. I would like to thank them all but particularly Joe who was my main king of contact for making our experience as stress free as possible and the transaction - seamless. I would highly recommend! Great at what they do! AN

Office: Cheadle Review 8th September 2023

Dear Lewis, Thank you so much to you and your team for all your patience and help in the sale of Queens Road. I am immensely grateful for your support and I know I will be very happy in my new location, although currently basking in 33C in France. I can only show my appreciation by recommending your services to my circle of friends. Kind regards, CC

Office: Cheadle Review - 9th Nov 2022

I highly recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. Throughout the process of selling our house they were fantastic in their communication. Joe Campbell was great, always really helpful and efficient. HM

Office: Cheadle Review - 8th Nov 2022

I would like to express my gratitude and total admiration for the hard work and professionalism of the Cheadle office of Gascoigne Halman, inparticuar Kate Barker.she not only handled the sale of my house but also the.purchasr of my new home,and a very complicated chain. Along with her colleagues ,including, Nina Joe and Lewis, I felt confident and cared for. This has been a major change in my life and they have all assisted me with patience and kindness. Kate is incredible and deserves my lasting admiration. Dr B M 

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 1st June 2024

I can inform you that I first spoke with Ysanne (from Gascoigne Halman) on the 7th February 2024 about the leak. After previously speaking with Rebecca at the GH office on several occasions. This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I do wish I could help more by sending their replies and information of all they have done to resolve this issue so you can see how professional and courteous they truly are. Yours sincerely AT

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 1st June 2024

This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I recently used Gascoine Halman Letting department to enable me to rent my property in Didsbury Village. I found the both the lettings manager Ysanne Ingham and Laura Harrison provided excellent service. From the initial advertising of the property, to showing prospective clients round, to vetting and finalising a contract, the team were excellent in communicating with me. This was in a very efficient manner, with face to face discussions, regular phone calls as well as emails. Therefore making what can be a stressful situation, very personable and reassuring. Having used other letting agencies in the past, I can wholly recommend Gascoine Halman Lettings Department and will definitely use their services again in the future. DH

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th March 2024

James Thornley was extremely helpful, informative and reassuring from the moment he came to look at our house, until our completion date. He has extensive knowledge of the housing stock, and sales in the area and on top of this - he is a very pleasant person with a sense of humour! Thanks and we've already recommended GH to friends! MG

Office: Didsbury Lettings Review - 4th March 2024

I can inform you that I first spoke with Ysanne (from Gascoigne Halman) on the 7th February 2024 about the leak. After previously speaking with Rebecca at the GH office on several occasions. This only gives a little of the information that your require but I wish to confirm that Gascoigne Halman (Rebecca whom I first informed of the leak by telephone but can’t recall when) then Ysanne have been wonderful. They have been nothing but professional, courteous and helpful in trying to resolve this issue. Which if I were allowed to copy their emails and send you would prove this. GH have a very good reputation locally for managing properties and if I were ever to let my property they would be the first people I’d call, as they have a team of repairers that also have an excellent track record. I do wish I could help more by sending their replies and information of all they have done to resolve this issue so you can see how professional and courteous they truly are. Yours sincerely AT

Office: Didsbury Review - 15th Feb 2024

I would like to thank Andrea Partridge for all her hard work- time - support - patience & kindness - throughout the process of buying my new home and selling my old one I couldn’t have done it without her she was on the ball with everything she kept me updated helped me when things we’re getting tough helped me to stay sane we even managed a laugh or two along the way she was a pleasure to deal with and a credit to your company thanks Andrea I very much appreciate all your help support & kindness. I would also like to thank James Thornley who had the magic touch with his camera he made photography effortless a true professional & gentleman. In fact all the staff I had the pleasure to speak with in the Didsbury office were polite friendly and professional Thank you guys. TK

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 30th Jan 2024

Jodie And Veronica at the Frodsham office couldn’t have been more helpful in finding a tenant and sorting out problems while I was out of the country in Australia. The Tarporley Office are also always very helpful Thank you. EC

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 2nd October

Jodie and Veronica are outstanding! They have provided excellent service, are always there for me and prepared to go the extra mile. Nothing is too much trouble to them. They are a delight to work with. IK

Office: Frodsham Review - 5th September 2023

An extremely professional and committed service from GH of Frodsham. From the valuation, to marketing then the sales process. Tracy Ryan was an excellent person to work with. Going beyond managing the transaction & vendor buyer relationship. Tracy stepped in on multiple occasions, talking to the buyers lender & legal council to remove obstacles from the sale. It was just the right balance of knowing when to push on timelines and when not to. I would recommend GH Frodsham to anyone looking to buy or sell in that area. Andrew has a deep and wide knowledge of the area. I'd say GH Frodsham is the best estate agent I've worked with to date. Many thanks to Tracy, Andrew and the team. CI

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review - 8th June 2023

Hi Jodie, I enjoyed meeting you, seem a lovely person with lots of genuine charm. Gascoigne Halman lucky to have you.  Mark 

Office: Frodsham Review - 28th Nov 2022

The personal care and customer service we received from Sarah was excellent, she was very proactive and contacted us to keep us as up to date and informed as possible, more than we ever expected. And in her absence the rest of the team were also very professional. Thank you so much from myself and my wife for making a difficult experience run as smoothly as possible. MS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 13th May 2024

I would like to thank all the staff at Glossop Branch but especially Ragan, for her being both professional, funny, knowledgeable and at all times keeping me up to date with current legislation relating to letting a property. Ragan allowed me time to talk about what I was hoping to achieve in letting out my house and she achieved it all for me, with a smile. The other lovely staff in the Glossop office were so helpful when I repeatedly staggered in with yet another bit of information or another question. I was put at ease and helped through the minefield of lettings ..... with a giggle and some lovely chats along the way . I had been referred to GH by a friend and I would not hesitate in referring anyone to them in the future. - worse still I was an estate agent many years ago so I was picky and they stepped up to the mark. JG

Office: Glossop Review - 5th Jan 2024

Outstanding service and care from everyone at the Glossop branch. You’re all really friendly, approachable and knowledgeable. Gasgoine Halman were superb from the first viewing through to completion. I used them for both selling and buying. They made my first house move in 16 years straightforward and stress-free. Massive thanks to Regan who went way above and beyond to help me get the right house. Not only this, but she bent over backwards to help me after I’d been let down horribly by the previous estate agents. Thank you- all of you, for helping me and my young, autistic son on the next chapter as we move to the gateway to the Peak District and start to enjoy a better quality of life! SM

Office: Glossop Review - 23rd November 2023

Karen was incredible and provided exceptional service. The whole team did their utmost to help us, having been through such a complicated sale and purchase process before. Karen, John, Regan and Chloe provided exceptional service from the outset and were always so responsive to emails and phone calls. We cannot fault them and would most certainly recommend them to anyone we know who is thinking of buying and selling. Thank you so much! N&KD

Office: Glossop Review - June 30th 2023

Thank you for all the help and support through what can be a stressful time. The whole team and Chloe especially were professional, informative and went the extra mile to ensure the process was as smooth as possible. SK

Office: Glossop Lettings Review - 23rd June 2023

Great tenant finding service, Regan was really helpful making sure everything was in place for us and found us a tenant within days of the property going on the market. SP

Hale

Office: Hale Reivew - 25th April 2024

Claire Worrall was exceptional to work with and I can honestly say without her hard work and diligence our property sale would have never happened. She is a credit to your company. She’s gone above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions for us, often in difficult and trying situations. I can’t thank her and the team enough. TL

Office: Hale Review - 23/8/2023

Vickie was phenomenal and I can honestly say without her hard work and dilligence my property purchase would have collapsed. She is a credit to your firm. MS

Office: Hale Review - 24th May 2023

Tom, Sandra, Susan and the whole team at Gascoigne Halman Hale could not have been more helpful with our house purchase. They went above and beyond helping us buy our house in a timely manner. The team responded to my calls and emails in a professional and friendly way. So a big thank you to the whole team. R

Office: Hale Review - 22nd May 2023

We dealt with several members of staff at the Hale branch during the sale of our property (including Tom, Sandra, Claire and Jake), and all were incredibly professional but at the same time friendly and helpful. The branch went above and beyond in ensuring the process went as seamlessly as possible, and their level of communication was excellent. A friend of ours had recommended Gascoigne Halman to us, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to others. MM

Office: Hale Review - 25th October 2022

Sandra, Jake, Tom as well as Philip were all attentive, courteous, proactive, patient, communicative, persistent and realistic throughout our protracted sale of our apartment, which was beset by a number of broken chains and nothing to do with their service! NW

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moore Review - 4th June 2024

We were very happy with the service we received from the team at Gascoigne Halman Heaton Moor when selling our house . Kim was our main contact , she was always happy to help with any question/query we had no matter how small. I called in the office on a regular basis for a catch-up and never felt like I was in the way, Big thank you for all the support during what can be a stressful time. LC

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 8th March 2024

The service we received from Adam, Jules and Kim at Gascoigne Halman, Heaton Moor was fantastic from start to finish. Their communication was excellent, both with us and with the chain, which meant that any issues that arose during the buying and selling process were resolved promptly.  They dealt with all of our queries professionally. We were kept up to date with what was happening and always felt that we were well informed. Moving house is a stressful time but Adam and his team provided support to us at every stage of the process.  The whole team are polite and compassionate which made things a lot easier for us. We would not hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman, Heaton Moor. V&W

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 23rd Jan 2023

Wendy in the Office has been very helpful and informative. she has answered all our questions straight away. Joanne has been fantastic also. She has assisted me and my friend in landing the property we really loved. She definitely went above and beyond to negotiate a price with the Landlord. She also came out of her way to see a few minor issues that my friend and I had I the flat, in person, to put our minds at ease. Top quality service from all the Brilliant Staff at Heaton Moor :) AL

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 7th Jan 2023

Our experience selling our house with Gascoigne Halman was fantastic from start to finish. Adam and Kim are so approachable and experienced and got our house sold quickly, despite us selling at a difficult economic time. We are so grateful for your efforts and will be recommending to everyone. Thank you! M and H. 

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 22nd Dec 2022

We wanted to send a note of gratitude and to let you know about the incredible service provided to us recently by Louse Harrison, Lettings Manager of your Heaton Moor branch. Louise went above and beyond any expectations we had to ensure we found a suitable rental property in the area recently. We will always be grateful for the genuine consideration Louise gave to our situation and to her for helping us find a solution at what was an extremely anxious, uncertain and stressful time for our family. Having sold our property, we found ourselves seeking a rental property in the the area at very short notice. At the time, we contacted every rental agent in our local area. We can safely say Louise was the most understanding and accommodating of all. Louise efficiently arranged a number of property viewings in close succession and assured us she would liaise with the Landlords accordingly. Louise took time to listen and understand our circumstances from the very first telephone call. Just to hear Louise assure us she could help us at the time was overwhelming. Of course she was true to her word! The professional manner in which she managed our situation was exemplary. Louise is exceptional at her job and an absolute credit to Gascoigne Halman. KD

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 26th March 2024

The team have all been really helpful and supportive in our house sale. They’ve always had time for us when we just popped into the office. A special thanks to Steph for making what felt like the impossible finally happen. Would definitely recommend GH. AK

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 26th September 2023

All the staff at this office are really caring and extremely efficient, after purchasing through them they were really transparent and helped us get our transaction through swiftly on a difficult property. Steph the manager went the extra mile to assist with our mortgage company when we thought we couldn’t get a mortgage and she chased the vendor and solicitors to take all the stress away. I would highly recommend them. Great team. NC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th June 2023

A big thank you to Stef, Sarah and Abby for all their help and guidance. They did the viewings, always advising me in advance and giving me feedback afterwards. Everything was done in a professional but friendly manner. If you are thinking of selling, I recommend that you give them a call or visit. PDH

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 22nd September 2022

Steph, Abby and Sarah were absolutely brilliant. They all knew exactly what was going on whenever I called. They answered all my questions. They made sure that all parties were informed throughout. I highly recommend the Holmes Chapel branch. DP

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 19/8/2022

The whole team at Holmes Chapel is friendly, helpful and professional. I felt supported throughout the sale and really appreciated Steph’s drive and determination to get the sale over the line. Would definitely recommend. AP

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 7th June 2024

The team at Knutsford were very professional, friendly and supportive in helping me to achieve the sale of my home. A big thank you to you all. CW

Office: Knutsford Review - 2nd April 2024

The staff at Knutsford have all been exceptionally helpful, particularly Dev who has kept us fully updated throughout the whole process. I would recommend this company to family and friends, without any hesitation. PP

Office: Knutsford Review - 10th March 2024

I just wanted to say thank you to the whole Knutsford Office who have helped in the sale of my mums property. I especially wanted to say that DEV has been brilliant throughout the sale process. He has always kept me up to date with everything. He Has been very helpful with answering any questions I have had and his guidance during this process has been very supportive and helpful. He has helped with guidance in relation to the viewings, the solicitors,who is responsible for the various aspects of the process. He has done all this with patience and understanding and I am very grateful for his advice, especially when it has become a little more challenging. I would recommend the Knutsford office to anyone,they are very knowledgeable and generous with their time. Particularly when there are other factors involved as we had and will always be thankful for the support they and Dev have provided. LB

Office: Knutsford Review - 12th Feb 2024

Thanks to Dev and Frances, for the help and advice we received, during the long time it took to complete our sale .It is nearly 25 years since we moved so the procedure has changed but all our questions were dealt with quickly and professionally. EJ

Office: Knutsford Review - 9th Feb 2024

Amy and Siobhan in the Knutsford office were brilliant, if they had to return a call they did so very quickly and steered us through the process of letting extremely efficiently, I would recommend them without hesitation. GL

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 22nd May 2024

We booked to view a property through the Lymm office, Debbie showed us the house and gave us so much information, and her knowledge about the area and surrounding areas was first class. We also booked for some advice on a mortgage Hayley gave us some great tips and some great options without being pushy. What a great first impression, the company should be proud to have them at the front giving great advice. JG

Office: Lymm Review 10th May 2024

Big thank you to Sam and the team at the Lymm office for their wonderful and professional service with the sale of my property. Sam in particular was so helpful with her constant communication, I can certainly recommend using Gascoigne Halman for your house sale. AE

Office: Lymm Review - 15th November 2023

From the moment I first walked in the door I was made to feel very at ease, I was very nervous and uncertain of my situation. Every single member of staff I have dealt with in the office Sarah, Sam, Debbie, Paula and of course Hayley made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. They are without exception extremely professional, courteous and above all kind and are an asset to your company. The phone was always answered and email’s responded to, a thing of joy in this world to receive a very personal service. I was kept informed at every stage and felt very comfortable dealing with all of them. They are a truly special team, who made my journey back in to homeownership a reality, I cannot wait to move in. I will and have recommended the office to both friends and work colleagues. Thank you so much for making my dream come true. J

Office: Lymm Review 13th November 2023

We have recently sold and brought through GH. A big shout out to Andrew, Debbie and Sam who handled everything in a very professional and friendly manner. They were proactive in getting us viewers and always gave constructive feedback. From a buying perspective, they were knowledgeable on potential purchases and helpful with everything from point of offer to completion. A first class service and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend or use again. KH 

Office: Lymm Review - 6th November 2023

Andrew was excellent and ably assisted by Sam. CR

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 24th May 2024

Helpful friendly staff, always available for help, great support all round! Really appreciated the high level of communication and advice throughout the renting process. RM

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 21st December 2023

My husband and I have 4 rental properties in total which we rent out through Gascoigne Halman. Lisa and Esther are both professional, friendly and honest. We’ve never had any problems and they seem to always find us the right tenants. They are both very approachable and transparent in all their dealings. I would have no hesitation in recommending them! AL

Office: Macclesfield Review - 23rd November 2023

Thank you to Matthew, Carly and the great team for a very efficient and friendly service. We were kept informed every step of the way. DB

Office: Macclesfield Review - 21/11/2023

After 3 aborted sales with Purple Bricks which consumed 14 stressful months due to lack of support, wrong price, no vetting of purchasers, etc., etc. I decided to use Gascoigne Halman in Macclesfield to sell our house. Within 1 week Matthew Clark, Carly and the team had vetted a new purchaser who was right for our property, truly had the funds, and was highly likely to follow through to completion (which they did). I can't recommend Gascoigne Halman enough for their proactive advice and follow-up, aiding the purchaser and keeping me informed. I found them friendly and easy to communicate with. No waiting for someone to answer the phone for inquiries and prompt replies on email. When the exchange of contacts and completion time came, they helped pressure crucial solicitor communication so that we met the target dates keeping me (the seller) and the purchaser happy. I can't recommend Gascoigne Halman in Macclesfield enough. Thanks folks, you deserve the credit, and will be using you again for another property sale. JK

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review - 19th October 2023

Recently sold our house and bought a new one through gascoignehalman. Really amazing can’t fault them! Smooth from start to finish. Sold our house quickly then got us the one we wanted for an amazing price. Will definitely sell again with them in the future!! Thanks again LB

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings - 12th Feb 2024

Many thanks to the letting team for a speedy transaction and constant communication. Special thanks to Chloe. BW

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 5th Jan 2024

Massive thanks to James and the team at the Marple Bridge branch. You have been superb from start to finish and I cannot thank you enough for your excellent, friendly, professional service. Louise was always a joy to talk to on the phone and no question was ever too small. It was the first time I’d ever sold a house which I’d been in 16 years, and you made it stress-free after I’d been treated horribly by the previous estate agent. Within less than 2 weeks, you’d sold my house! I felt 100% confident with Gasgoine Halman from the word go. I also bought my house through Gasgoine Halman’s Glossop office. The whole process ran smoothly. Thank you heaps for helping me and my young son start the next chapter. SM

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review - 4th Nov 2023

Thank you to Dan and Chloe at the Romiley Lettings branch for yet another excellent letting experience - as ever very helpful, efficient and personable. All went very smoothly throughout, would highly recommend! A

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 13th October 2023

Bought through the Marple Bridge office of Gascoigne Halman; starting May 2022 and completing in October 2023. I'd like to draw out Rebecca and Louise specifically who really highlighted to me what a great estate agent should aspire to be. They worked so hard to keep buyer and seller informed and provide honesty and integrity throughout. Their communication and interpersonal skills are exemplary. Thank you so much for making what could have been a painful process a breeze. TL

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 27th May 2023

Richard and the team in Marple Bridge have helped us buy a fantastic property. Richard listened to our requirements and pointed us to a fabulous property that ticked all our requirements. The process has been as painless as house moving can be. I would highly recommend using this branch if you want to live in this area. PMcS

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 28th March 2024

Jo and her team were first class throughout the whole process of selling our house. They gave excellent advice and reassurance whilst acting with the upmost of professionalism. They were always on hand to answer any concerns and questions, nothing was too much trouble and it was always a pleasure communicating with Jo, Owen and the rest of the team at the Poynton Branch. I’ve gone on to recommend Jo and her team to neighbours and friends who have been just as impressed with their service as we were. JW

Office: Poynton Review - 6th March 2024

We have recently sold our own property and also bought another property for my father through Gascoigne Halman at Poynton. The service we received from Jo and the team was excellent. Jo gave very helpful and realistic advice and we secured our sale and Dads purchase very quickly. Nothing was too much trouble, we were kept informed every step of the way and I would wholeheartedly recommend the team at Poynton to market your home. N McM

Office: Poynton Review - 7th Nov 2022

Nicole at the Poynton office was a pleasure to deal with and I would whole heartedly recommend GH in Poynton to anyone wanting to sell their home quickly and efficiently! MK

Office: Poynton Review - 22nd May 2022

Owen and team supported us on our home buying journey and were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Owen in particular kept us informed throughout the process and we would recommend Owen and the team to anybody considering the home buying service. BS

Office: Poynton Review - April 14th 2022

Excellent service from excellent staff.Owen helped a lot with problems I had with the solicitors. RW

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review - 24/8/2022

Ed was my main point of contact but I also dealt with James, Aimee and Yvonne. What a team! It was not the easiest of sales, but we got there in the end despite all the obstacles thrown at us by the prospective buyers. The English system certainly has its flaws.... Well done Ed! IS

Office: Prestbury Review - July 20th

The staff at the Prestbury have been absolutely brilliant throughout the process. We have had quite a prolonged sale, they were always ready to help and quick to respond. We cannot praise them highly enough, particularly Ed who has been especially helpful and guided us to the end. J&GL

Office: Prestbury Review - 16th July 2022

I was the purchaser of a property being handled by Aimee Austin supported by Ed. The service was excellent from the moment we put in an offer to completion. I was always kept informed of progress and Aimee handled all the questions I had of the vendor with speed and efficiency giving me confidence that all was proceeding well in what can be a stressful time for a buyer. I would highly recommend the office and the team to any seller. JPG

Office: Prestbury Review - 21st June 2022

I dealt mainly with Aimee who was fantastic - always helpful, polite. professional and efficient with what was a tricky and long winded sale process James, Ed and Yvonne were also very helpful. Many thanks to all the team. SH

Office: Prestbuy Review - 30th March 2022

We have just sold our property through the Prestbury branch. We mainly dealt with Ed and Aimee who were both excellent in supporting us through the process. A special mention must go to Ed for his endless patience and hard work on our behalf at all times J&JN

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 30th April 2024

Really professional and helpful service from start to finish. We had a few bumps in the road with our sale but Gascoigne Halman were ever the professionals and held our hands throughout. Sterling service and great advice. TB x

Office: Sale Review - 23rd March 2024

Thank you all for your help in this, particularly Dan who helped me no end with the difficulties we had with my buyer, Dan was so good.  My hero ???? Much appreciated.   I may leave on the 11th I will let you know when I’ve sorted.   Been so lovely dealing with you all, you made it so easy.   Best wishes  S ????

Office: Sale Review - 17th Feb 2024

A huge thank you to Gascoigne Halman for getting us moved to Durham, particularly Dan, Hannah, Julie and Annie. Dan kept us up to date with the sale of our house and found some good prospective buyers and we are so pleased that the couple who bought it were a perfect fit. Hannahs photos made the house look great and stimulated all the interest. Julie was such a star in the post sale stage - constantly chasing solicitors and other agents. She was a real calming influence when things were at the most stressful stages around exchange and completion and Annie supported her. We are so glad we went with Gascoigne Halman and would thoroughly recommend them. An added bonus was the associated solicitors, Swiitch, with their online dashboard showing progress of both our sale and our purchase. RP

Office: Sale Review - 22nd September 2023

We have sold three times through Gascoigne Halman and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. Our latest sale was handled brilliantly from start to finish. We were a little nervous about getting the right quality of viewers as our property was listed at the higher end of the local market. However, all the right questions were asked and only serious buyers we booked appointments. In no time at all we had a sale secured at a price we were very happy with. Andrew visited to do the valuation and talked us through everything market related. Hannah took brilliant pictures to advertise the house perfectly and Julie the office manager navigated us through the process up to completion. Overall we had excellent service from all the staff at the Sale branch. SL

Office: Sale Review - 11th September 2023

Overall GH sales team helped me purchase my first house through a very complicated chain, they were flexible, actively finding solutions and very supportive ( I don't envy them if half of their client are like me). I have to praise Julie Chapman for her support and keen effort, without her I would not have my lovely new home. Thank you Julie. AA

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 31st Jan 2024

We had an excellent experience with Gascoigne Halman from start to finish. We sold 2 properties with them at the same time, and from the moment Chris came out to do the valuation to the call on completion day from Dawn, they have been incredible. They were so professional throughout and we sold both properties and moved into our next house within just over 3 months of them going on the market. In particular, Dawn was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process. Nothing was too much trouble and she really did go above and beyond. House selling is stressful, but Dawn's calm expertise made the whole thing manageable. Cannot stress enough how highly we would recommend Gascoigne Halman based on our experience with Dawn. JB

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 13th June 2023

We cannot thank Chris enough for all her help and hard work in not only our sale but our onward purchase. She has kept us updated all the time even if things have taken longer that anticipated with all the circumstances. We would certainly recommend to all. AM

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 24th April 2023

Without doubt the best estate agents in Stockton Heath. Chris, Lee & all the team are extremely professional & supportive throughout the whole process. Fantastic service, Thank you all so much x LH

Office: Stockton Heath Review - 9th Dec 2022

We chose Gascoigne Halman over another Estate Agent in Stockton Heath, mainly due to Professionalism of Christine Rees and her knowledge of the housing market. This was a complicated sale but Christine managed the sale professionally throughout. She kept us informed at every stage of the process and the good working relationship she obviously has with the local solicitors, helped things go smoothly. We were very pleased with the outcome of the sale and would recommend Gascoigne Halman and in particular Christine to our friends. M&CE

Office: Stockton Heath - 4th Nov 2022

Lee Tickle and his team were excellent when helping me through the sale of my late father’s house. From the outset they stood above their competitors in the passion they showed in securing the best deal for me . Throughout the whole process the team displayed a professional attitude but still had a friendly and approachable manner. I cannot recommend this team enough. They know the area , the customer base and the market. If you want the best service you need look no further. RC

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - 22nd Nov 2022

We would highly recommend the Tarporley office of GH to sell your home. Robert provided solid market commentary and a realistic valuation which teamed up with excellent marketing quickly resulted in an offer being accepted on the house. Sally was really excellent at pushing the sale through some bumpy moments and always provided email and telephone updates to keep us up to speed on all aspects of the sale. Thank you to the Tarporley team! J & M 

Office: Tarporley Review - 4/10/2022

Sally at the Tarporley office has been truly amazing! Nothing was ever too much trouble and she always responded to questions in a timely manner! The whole process of buying through the company has been a refreshing change! Thank you! EM

Office: Tarporley Review - Feb 23rd 2022

Well where do we begin? Our chain broke down weeks away from exchange but Robert, Sally, Pam and Oliver were superb. Always communicating with us and ensuring we had the latest status on the chain. After 6 yes 6 months from accepting the offer on our house we finally moved out! It was a roller coaster ride but the office in TARPORLEY were professional throughout. Learning points are, if there is a “cash buyer” in the chain make sure your agent has obtained visual proof of funds some agents are a bit sloppy in this area and if that had been obtained at the outset we would have moved in half the time. This is no fault of GH but of other agents not being thorough. Overall the process was fantastic Robert was available 24/7 and I tested this a few times! The photographer they provided did a great job of making the house look its best! Thanks to all the team in Tarporley! M & A Harris

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 30th November 2023

The whole team but especially Lorraine and Emma have been extremely helpful and supportive in the prolonged process of the sale of our apartment. Without them we would not have been as well informed and our purchaser would not have been as reassured. They maintained regular contact throughout and were always friendly. They responded promptly and always actioned any issue requiring attention. An excellent example to other estate agents. P&LC

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 8th June 2023

Absolutely brilliant service from start to finish!Lorraine and Emma were empathic in such a difficult time for us.Well done ladies.strongly recommend. FE

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd May 2023

Lorraine, Emma and the team were exceptionally professional, approachable diligent and efficient. They also went the extra mile to make progress with the purchase of my cottage and kept me updated at all times. Great communication, friendly and super professional: first class customer service! MA

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 29th Dec 2022

Gascogne Halman Whaley Bridge provided an excellent service throughout the sale of our house. Loraine Batty was always available to offer outstanding support. We would not hesitate to recommend this agent. Mr & Dr A

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 16th June 2022

Top class service. Christine in amazing, honestly best estate agent we've ever dealt with. We've had bad experiences with estate agents when renting or looking for a property to purchase. However Christine is a class above the rest. Very quick at replying. Very helpful at every step. She goes above and beyond what is required and is just superb. Thank you so much Christine for helping us find our perfect house. MJK

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 23rd May 2024

The staff who look after the rental business are excellent, always very attentive, communicate very well and great to deal with. T

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 27th March 2024

After a near disastrous experience with another letting agency Gascoigne's stepped in and did a thoroughly professional job, with great speed they found me suitable tenants. I cannot thank them enough for sorting a very problematic period out for me. CH

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review

I have used GH to let my property for the last 8 years and always find the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional in all circumsrances. Julia and Isla form a great team and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to any landlord. Thank you for looking after me and my property so well. TJ

Office: Wilmslow Review - 8th Jan 2024

A review to say a big thank you and provide a recommendation for your sales agent Tom - what a credit he is to your company. A personable and friendly service whilst professional and knowledgeable at the same time. As a vendor, I would love for Tom to sell my house and as a buyer, you feel in very safe hands. All round star and asset to Gascoigne Halman! LS

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21st June 2023

Hi Heather,    Thank you for your email and I’m sorry I’m late to answer, I been away for a couple of days. But, Oh, I’m very sorry that you and Jan are moving.  I will miss you, but wish you all the best in Bramhall. You have both been so helpful getting me through these first years of being a landlord and what more could I wish for than the lovely Omar.  We met Omar at the flat and with both him and Alec coming from the Middle East we quickly established a good relationship. A neighbour messaged me simply to say ‘Omar is charming!’  So I’m very grateful to you and hope I’m no trouble to Julia. Best wishes H


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials