Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 12th May 2022

Sophie went above and beyond to help me and my partner find our first place together - she made the process so much easier. Can't thank you enough! JF

Office: Didsbury Review - 12th May 2022

Albeit a lengthy drawn out process of some 7 months I have to commend James from the Didsbury branch for his cool head and timely responses throughout the process. All people really need during a stressful house purchase is to know exact where they stand, I think we did thanks to the sensible and fair approach of James. AG

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 11th May 2022

Sophie Wiggins from the Heaton Moor office could not of been move helpful with everything. MC

Office: Knutsford Lettings - 9th May 2022

Professional, friendly service from both Knutsford and Holmes Chapel branches, I have been renting for nearly 20 years and this one ran like a dream thanks to Tom Morrissey at Knutsford, quickest one, from viewing to getting the keys I have ever experienced. thank you to all the staff involved here's to many happy years in my new home. MF

Office: Sale & Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 6th May 2022

Jodie from the Sale branch, and Louise and Sophie from Heaton Moor were so helpful, professional and kind. They all made the process of finding a beautiful rental property at very short notice a pleasure. Thank you, I love my new home! CY

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 6th May 2022

Main contacts were Lisa Hollins and Isla Duff. I visited the Macclesfield office last year (2021) to register on the Gascoigne Halman rental mailing list. My details and preferences were all noted and the communication regarding rental opportunities was very efficient. This was important to me as I was living abroad at the time. My subsequent visit to view properties was handled exceedingly well particularly regarding the communication that ensured the whole process proceeded smoothly. Everything felt well organised and stress free with an emphasis on ensuring every step was clear and fully understood. Having moved in, the follow up call to ensure everything was OK and let me know the ‘help line’ contact number was much appreciated. SB 

Office: Sale Review - 3rd May 2022

My brother and I had to sell our parents' house, as they were both in care homes. We contacted a few agents in Sale, but we decided we felt most comfortable with and confident in Gascoigne Halman. Andrew talked us through the sales strategy and it worked, as we have just sold the house to lovely buyers, at a price we are happy with. At all times, the staff of GH were friendly, helpful, responsive and patient. Hannah, Tom, Julie, Annie were all fantastic - sorry if I left anyone out! Even Jodie from Lettings was great, finding us a cleaner at short notice. I couldn't recommend too highly. Thank you to everyone for making a difficult process less painful. SW

Office: Lymm Review - 30th April 2022

The staff at Lymm, Gasgoine Halman, were very supportive in what turned out to be a long and difficult house buying process, complete with several, frustrating, legal delays. Sam was amazing, she ensured we had weekly updates and she assisted us whenever she could. We would most definitely recommend this professional and very friendly team! SK-D 

Office: Lymm Review - 29th April 2022

They acted on the sale of The Bank. I was the buyer and I can honestly say I had a first class treatment from them. They worked well with both the Seller and ourselves. It wasn’t the easiest of jobs to get over the line but we got there in the end and this was through a dedicated team effort from Gascoigne Halman. I am delighted that the house has been purchased and I am delighted with the work that the team did. A massive thank you from the purchasers. M

Office: Frodsham Review - 29th April 2022

From start to finish we have had the best experience with Gascoigne Halman with Andrew helping us out but especially with Steph who found us our forever home. We wouldn’t never of looked at our new home if it wasn’t for Steph and we can honestly say we’re so at home and in love with what she found. I can’t thank Steph and the team enough. We’re all moved in and excited to start the alterations to making it our dream home. ???????????????? H&NR 

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 1st April 2022

Recently I bought an apartment and dealt with Katy and David. The service was excellent and they both provided me with regular updates and were always on hand to answer any questions or queries I had. Buying property can be a stressful time but they made the process really easy for me which was appreciated. Thank You Katy & Dave. BG

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 31st March 2022

Katy and Dave have been very helpful all the way in our home buying process. We definitely appreciate their professionalism and recommend their services to people we know. II

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 14th Feb 2022

Katy was absolutely amazing couldn’t have asked for better help and support she went above and beyond???? BK

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 14th Feb 2022

Dave and Katy went above and beyond when I was in the process of my buying my new flat, I cannot thank them enough for all their help, and getting me through the stress of dealing with Solicitors and mortgage companies. I cannot recommend them highly enough and would definitely use them in the future, absolute superstars. SG

Office: Land & New Homes Review 25th Jan 2022

Having just purchased my first home, i thought it would be appropriate to review my experience in working with Gascoigne Halman. Both Katy and Dave at the Land and new homes department were exemplary in their attentiveness from start to finish. Buying a new home right now is of course quite a drawn out experience, but these guys made it very manageable. I want to thank them both for communicating with myself and my solicitors throughout the process and keeping me in the loop whenever necessary. I now look forward to finally getting in there. Many thanks guys! LC

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 19th Oct 2021

Contractor P2 Managed Property Service Ltd   Case Description The front guttering is leaking. When it rains, water pours down onto the letter box below and water manages to seep inside and soak the tenants post   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes     CSI Comments Always extremely efficient team in property maintenance, handled quickly and no fuss. The workman came, fixed, very polite and efficient.. Thank you all. Hopefully now no internal water feature and dry post!

Office: Maintenance Dept Review - 13th Oct 2021

Contractor A Tracey (HMS)     Case Description The tenant has reported the following issues, The door in the front bedroom will not close due to the beading on the skirting board extending too far. The light in the main bedroom does not work at all. The shower head appears too heavy for the raiser rail, I managed to wedge it to take a shower but it is not a long term solution. The light in the living room flickers.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments Anthony was quick efficient and helpful.

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 13th Oct 2021

Contractor DKM Plumbing & Heating & Property Maintenance     Case Description The tenant has reported the following, Kitchen tap - replace the washer Kitchen sink seal - replace the seal Shower door seal - replace the seal Gutters - clean out the gutters.   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? No   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments The house looks fantastic. Adam the decorator was brilliant and almost became part of the family. I’d just like add how helpful Sophie is from the maintenance team. We’ve rented this house for 11 years and never dealt with anyone so helpful, responsive and polite.

Office: Maintenance Dept 9th Oct 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Inspection repairs • The doorbell button is broken, as previously reported • One of the lounge windows will not open. The tenant thinks the mechanism has gone • The paintwork is peeling on the front door   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments A very pleasant and enthusiastic workman

Office: Maintenance Dept Review 7th October 2021

Contractor S T Property (Maintenance & Repairs)     Case Description Shower screen seal is disintegrating and requires replacement   Were you happy with how the property maintenance team handled your maintenance request? Yes   Was the repair completed in a timely fashion? Yes   Were you happy with the workmanship? Yes   CSI Comments It was quick response and nicely done

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review - 4th October 2021

Tim Jackson was our initial contact and he was unfailingly kind, patient, courteous and professional. He always kept us informed on the progress of what became a difficult sale process. Later we spoke to Julie, Lesley and Matt also and they were all always helpful and it was a pleasure to work with them and we are very grateful. CM

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review 22/11/2021

Katie was superb! She provided a very helpful, speedy response to every query, and was extremely punctual for appointments (which is valued). I thoroughly recommend Katie in particular, but the Altrincham office generally were excellent. SM

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th August 2021

Adam, Branch Manager and the staff provided an outstanding service throughout the sale of my property. Kate Mee, was the agent handling my sale, her diligence and attention to detail was of the highest standard. All enquiries were dealt with promptly, demonstrating her excellent ability and command of any situation. A.M.

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

Kate looked after the sale of Matlock Mews very professional kept well informed along the way to completion would strongly recommend to any one . Many thanks Kate. AM

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

We had an excellent service from the whole team on both buy and sell sides. On the sell side, GH delivered exactly what they said they would following an open house. 17 viewings on 1 day and 7 offers. Helpful and impartial advice throughout and were pushy but without interfering in a very difficult process after a family bereavement. Thank you to the whole team. MH

Office: Altrincham Review - 30/6/2021

As a first time buyer, it was all new to me. No solicitor and mortgage adviser, but with the help of Gascoigne halman team, it made my life easier. Sue Brown’s support was great as she was constantly emailing and updating me throughout the process. My solicitor was always there to answer my querries and enlighten me when in doubt. Overall the whole team was excellent! AT

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review - 22nd April 2022

Great service from Gascoigne Halman Bramhall on the sale of our property. All the staff provided excellent service which they did for our previous 3 Purchase/Sales. Many thanks in particular to Matthew, Claudia and Amy who were really great. Would highly recommend and will continue to use as our preferred estate agents for our next move. MS

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 14th March 2022

Julia and Lauren were excellent, provided guidance and information to make the process very easy, all completed within a few weeks, very pleased. Thanks V&G

Office: Bramhall Review - 18th Feb 2022

Many thanks to the team in Bramhall, especially Claudia. She kept me informed and chased the buyers/solicitor whenever I asked and really kept things moving. I'm immensely grateful to Claudia for helping make this such a smooth transaction. CH

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review 1st Feb

I rented my property out of Bramhall branch and I felt them very helpful professional thank you. 

Office: Bramhall Review - 21st Jan 2022

Amy and Claudia have been particularly helpfull, always friendly, positive, and professional. The manager and his team are a credit to the business. Thanks again for all your hard work. PT

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review - 18th April 2022

Thank you, especially Peter Gregg and Amanda Titterton, for your support and guidance over the last months. The guidance from your experience and all your support has been invaluable and the service from the whole office. The sale went fine, our purchase in Suffolk was a challenge! Well done Chapel en le Frith! MM

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review 14th March 2022

We found dealing with Gascoigne Halman very easy and straightforward and they really worked hard to ensure that the entire process went smoothly from start to finish. We would have no hesitation in working with this company again. JGCL

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith review 13th Feb 2022

My sale and purchase definitely wasn't easy for the team, wouldn't have happened without the help from Emma and Amanda in the shop who are brilliant. Thanks again to Amanda who helped me so much. Great team. Excellent service. Thanks. PA

Office: Chapel-en-le-frith Review 20/12/2021

This is a totally professional and efficient branch of Gascoigne Halman and it was a pleasure to deal with them. RE

Office: Chapel Review - 15th September 2021

Amanda was our estate agent and she was wonderful. Really straightforward, smooth sale, every query was answered promptly. We are first time buyers so very unfamiliar with the process and Amanda made it really easy. Highly recommended. EMcN

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review 2nd Feb 2022

Fabulous team. Always available to help me with any questions relating to my purchase. Joe Campbell has been great always had things under control. CE

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Office: Cheadle review - 25/6/2021

A fantastic experience. Lewis could not have been more helpful and professional. The sale of our house was carried out at arms’ length and during the pandemic but Lewis, Joe and the team never faltered and guided us to successful result. Highly recommended - you’re in good hands! Thanks to all concerned. TP. 

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review - 12th May 2022

Albeit a lengthy drawn out process of some 7 months I have to commend James from the Didsbury branch for his cool head and timely responses throughout the process. All people really need during a stressful house purchase is to know exact where they stand, I think we did thanks to the sensible and fair approach of James. AG

Office: Didsbury Review - 23rd Feb 2022

At the Didsbury branch, James Thornley and James Mosedale were incredibly supportive during our sale and purchase. They helped us immensely to get through the final stages of exchange and completion following consistently terrible service from our solicitors, PLS. It gave us great peace of mind knowing that they were on hand to assist us during the moments that we needed it most. From valuation through to completion, the service was faultless. AD

Office: Didsbury Review - 18th Feb 2022

James at the office in Didsbury was fantastic. I think he had one of the longest cases due to probate issues but he always responded quickly to e mails and was helpful and respectful through a difficult time. His advice and support were invaluable. AK

Office: Didsbury Review - 24th Jan 2022

Andrea and the rest of the team at Didsbury were absolutely brilliant throughout the whole process of purchasing a property in Withington, but particularly in the final stages of completion, which proved trickier than expected! Thank you so much for all your hard work and for being friendly, professional and reassuring in the process! CB

Office: Didsbury Review - 20th Jan 2022

Couldn’t be more pleased with the service received from Gascoigne Halman. We had James Thornley with us throughout the process and he couldn’t have been more helpful. He regularly checked in, was always easy to get hold of and was always there to help. Any issues that we were having and James was ready to do all he could to keep the buying process ticking over. Moving can definitely be stressful but these guys were fantastic from start to finish and made the process much smoother. Would highly recommend them to anyone. RL

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 29th April 2022

From start to finish we have had the best experience with Gascoigne Halman with Andrew helping us out but especially with Steph who found us our forever home. We wouldn’t never of looked at our new home if it wasn’t for Steph and we can honestly say we’re so at home and in love with what she found. I can’t thank Steph and the team enough. We’re all moved in and excited to start the alterations to making it our dream home. ???????????????? H&NR 

Office: Frodsham Review - 14th April 2022

I couldn't recommend Gascoigne Halman highly enough. They were incredibly responsive, supportive and helpful especially when explaining the buying process (to first time buyers!). They helped the process run much more smoothly and coordinated conversations with solicitors to ensure the chain's needs were met. I'd like to particularly highlight Tracy Ryan and Helen Murray who were professional, friendly and efficient at every turn - a joy to work with! HM

Office: Frodsham Review - 29th March 2022

Fantastic service, from initial valuation to Completion. Thank you to Andrew and all the team for steering us so skilfully and cheerily through the process of moving house. Highly recommended. SMM. 

Office: Frodsham Review - 22nd Feb 2022

A big thank you to Andrew Hayes and all members of his team in the sale of my house in Frodsham. Ever courteous, prompt and helpful in all my contact with them. I would highly recommend them. HJ

Office: Frodsham Review - 7th Feb 2022

Excellent attention to detail from the beginning. From first contact with Andrew Hayes to completion of the sale of the house. Help and advice were always at hand with a phone call to Steph and we were always kept updated throughout. Many thanks to all the staff who were always helpful and friendly. JG

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 1/12/2021

I was the purchaser, and the Glossop office staff, especially Will and his colleagues Katie and Chloe couldn't be more helpful and accomodating about letting me see the property several times. They liaised efficiently with the vendor. They are always unfailingly cheerful and polite. I certainly came to the conclusion that if I sell my house they would be great ambassadors for me. Highly recommended. NJ

Office: Glossop Review - 11th August 2021

If ever you are thinking about moving house look no further than Gascoigne Halman in Glossop,they are superb.They always keep you informed about your sale from day to day and nothing is to much trouble for the staff,from showing people round all the way through to the exchange of contracts.They always keep in touch with your solicitors and send emails and phone calls keeping you updated.We mainly dealt with Chloe,Katie and Will who were brilliant at their job and all deserve a pay rise.Thank you all so much. LR

Office: Glossop Review - 30/6/2021

to all staff, Thank you so much for securing the sale of our house in Glossop. Carried out in a very timely manner which is very good considering the that the CV-19 virus was causing problems. Sale carried out in three uneventful three months. Thank you all. Very pleased. Yours, D&M

Office: Glossop Review14th April 2021

We had not had dealings with an estate agent for many years so were happy to be guided and supported in the house selling business. The whole process was handled smoothly and professionally even with the restraints of the national lockdown. Every member of the team was helpful and professional. Thank you. PDF

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

We have used Gascoigne Halman for buying and selling a property and both experiences were faultless, they go above and beyond to assist in anyway they can and all the staff are lovely. We would highly recommend them. 

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 15th March 2022

Having recently sold with GH, the team in Hale have been brilliant. Despite the prolonged sales progress, Sandra and Tom ensured that I was kept up to date throughout and ensuring all parties were following up on related actions. A big thank you to team Hale! OW

Office: Hale Review - 15th March 2022

We started our house sale and purchase journey nearly 10months ago. Throughout our whole journey we have had dealings with a variety of estate agents across Hale and Altrincham. Gascoigne Halman in Hale has by far been the best! Sandra in particular has been absolutely amazing and without her input, we would likely still be stuck somewhere along our rather stressful house purchase/sale journey! Having experienced Sandra’s professionalism, efficiency and fantastic communication skills, we will definitely be selling our next house with Gascoigne Halman Hale when time comes! CN

Office: Hale Review - 13th September 2021

We recently completed a purchase through the Hale branch of Gascoigne. It was an extremely busy period but Sandra was fantastic at pushing our purchase through to completion, no doubt shaving weeks of what might have dragged on otherwise. She always responded promptly and was relentless in her persuit of our solicitors. We hope to enjoy the property for many years but will certainly deal with yourselves if we do ever decide to sell. PM

Office: Hale Review - 11th August 2021

We would like to thank Tom Slater and his colleagues for his assistance whilst we were looking for our dream home. Claire, Sandra and Jake were also so helpful. Viewings were arranged quickly on a number of houses for us in the area all on the same afternoon. Tom was approachable, friendly and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a property. Tom could answer our questions about the properties and he was knowledgeable about the systems and what each property had to offer. This was so important when making the decision about a home to purchase. There was always someone to assist us if we called the office and emails were answered quickly. Tom helped us secure our new home and helped co-ordinate the move with both ourselves and the vendors, keeping everyone involved up to date. The conveyancing went through within a month which was unbelievable thanks to Tom who made the process run so smoothly. We cannot thank the team at Gascoigne Halman enough and I would recommend their services to anyone. There is a reason they are the best estate agents in the area! Thank you again! JG

Office: Hale Review - 21/7/2021

Both Sandra & Tom were great in their support of the purchase process, we managed to get it done in the time we needed to with their help and their following up all the various people involved in the exchange to ensure this happened. Many thanks for everything, would definitely recommend and also use again. UC

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 12th May 2022

Sophie went above and beyond to help me and my partner find our first place together - she made the process so much easier. Can't thank you enough! JF

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 11th May 2022

Sophie Wiggins from the Heaton Moor office could not of been move helpful with everything. MC

Office: Sale & Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 6th May 2022

Jodie from the Sale branch, and Louise and Sophie from Heaton Moor were so helpful, professional and kind. They all made the process of finding a beautiful rental property at very short notice a pleasure. Thank you, I love my new home! CY

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 26th April 2022

Great experience from start to finish with Gascoigne Halman. They went above and beyond to make selling our property easy and getting the best offer we could. Adam and Kim were always so lovely and extremely helpful throughout. Definitely recommend! DH 

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 7th March 2022

Louise was a pleasure to deal with, from start to finish. Complete transparency and high levels of professionalism throughout the process. She also went above and beyond to ensure that all my requirements were met. As a first time renter, she also ensured that I was aware of anything else that was required of me once moving into the property. I would highly recommend the Heaton Moor branch to anyone looking for a property within the area. Thanks again for everything! JR

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 23rd August 2021

I would like to thank Steph for keeping me up to date with the purchase of my property. Anytime i rang or emailed it was responded to promptly which was really reassuring. Thank you so much. S & M

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - June 24th 2021

Steph and her team have been fantastic throughout, in depth knowledge of the local market resulting in a quick and easy sale. The initial contact was very thorough - sales documents very clear and great photo's. The advise was provided through the whole process and all phone calls and emails answered promptly. Assisting and advising with the sale process at every level - I would recommend Steph and the team at Holmes Chapel to anyone. NB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Lettings - 9th May 2022

Professional, friendly service from both Knutsford and Holmes Chapel branches, I have been renting for nearly 20 years and this one ran like a dream thanks to Tom Morrissey at Knutsford, quickest one, from viewing to getting the keys I have ever experienced. thank you to all the staff involved here's to many happy years in my new home. MF

Office: Knutsford Review - 6th April 2022

The whole process of selling my father's house with GH has been excellent Andrew and his team are first rate nothing is to much trouble. A special mention goes to Dev for his persistence and upbeat phone calls during the up and downs off selling a property. MM

Office: Knutsford Review - 2nd April 2022

Having just sold a property through Gascoigne Halman I can thoroughly recommend them. Frances has been my main point of contact, and along with Dev and Andrew kept me fully informed of progress along the way. Very friendly and helpful team. 10/10 from me! TD

Office: Knutsford Review - 25th March 2022

The service from start to finish over six months was very good. We dealt with all the members of the team who worked together providing an excellent, responsive service. We would happily recommend them to anyone asking our opinion. JO & SO 

Office: Knutsford Lettings Review - 9th Feb 2022

Siobhan was really helpful from start to finish in finding us out rental property! Would highly recommend. AG

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 30th April 2022

The staff at Lymm, Gasgoine Halman, were very supportive in what turned out to be a long and difficult house buying process, complete with several, frustrating, legal delays. Sam was amazing, she ensured we had weekly updates and she assisted us whenever she could. We would most definitely recommend this professional and very friendly team! SK-D 

Office: Lymm Review - 29th April 2022

They acted on the sale of The Bank. I was the buyer and I can honestly say I had a first class treatment from them. They worked well with both the Seller and ourselves. It wasn’t the easiest of jobs to get over the line but we got there in the end and this was through a dedicated team effort from Gascoigne Halman. I am delighted that the house has been purchased and I am delighted with the work that the team did. A massive thank you from the purchasers. M

Office: Lym Review - 17th April 2022

A much belated thank you (the move, illness and a broken ankle didn’t help!) to all staff at Gascoigne Halman your service and communication skills were exemplary in particular thanks to Sam Hallam whose patience was a great help at a stressful time. R&BH 

Office: Lymm Review - 3rd March 2022

The staff at Gascoigne Halman in Lymm were very helpful and supportive throughout a difficult and protracted sales process. Sam was the main liaison between all parties and provided a professional and efficient service. I would certainly recommend Sam and the team in Lymm. LC

Office: Lymm Review - 28th Feb 2022

Another sale completed on our site at Willowpool – well done and thanks to all the girls at the Lymm office. We have received exceptional service levels from the office with weekly progress updates and prompt response to calls and emails. We look forward to working with you on the next home sale. Abor Living Lymm Limited 

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 6th May 2022

Main contacts were Lisa Hollins and Isla Duff. I visited the Macclesfield office last year (2021) to register on the Gascoigne Halman rental mailing list. My details and preferences were all noted and the communication regarding rental opportunities was very efficient. This was important to me as I was living abroad at the time. My subsequent visit to view properties was handled exceedingly well particularly regarding the communication that ensured the whole process proceeded smoothly. Everything felt well organised and stress free with an emphasis on ensuring every step was clear and fully understood. Having moved in, the follow up call to ensure everything was OK and let me know the ‘help line’ contact number was much appreciated. SB 

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 12th April 2022

All the staff I dealt with were really helpful, and my rental went through really quickly. I’m very grateful. RD

Office: Macclesfield Lettings review 2nd Feb 2022

We have been letting our properties through Macclesfield branch for over 9 years. The service we receive from Lisa and her team is exceptional. Nothing is ever too much trouble. They are always happy and cheerful and a pleasure to deal with. They are professional and have helped to guide us through any situation we have encountered as Landlords. We would not hesitate to recommend them to others. JB

Office: Macclesfield Review 30th Jan 2022

I'd like to thank all the staff involved in handling my parents property. It has been emotional after a bereavement but the staff were brilliant in sorting everything out. The communication with them was excellent. I can't thank them enough for their efforts. Thank you Carly for introducing me to this company. I can highly recommend you all. BR

Office: Macclesfield Review - 14th Jan 2022

I couldn’t fault the service I received from the Macclesfield branch. Professional service from start to finish. From Nick the Manager who came to value my apartment and Adam who always kept me up to date on how my sale was progressing nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend them to anyone thinking of selling their property. JS

Marple Bridge

Office: Marpe Bridge Lettings - 13th April 2022

Thanks to Regan who has been great throughout our move really friendly and helpful. SB

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 30th March 2022

Regan and Daniel at the Romiley branch made my rental experience very easy. They confidently guided me through the process quickly and efficiently , giving me help and support, not minding my crazy questions! Thank you sooo much. LW

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review

I would like to thank Regan and Daniel for all their hard work and proessioneal attention to ensure that my house went through quikcly and efficiently ensuring no detail was left unchecked. Thank you for everything you did for me. MM

Office: Marple Bridge Lettings Review

Regan was very good and provided useful information. She worked hard and deserves praise for her efforts. Thank you. LW

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 29th Nov 2021

Regan was great really friendly and polite. ANON

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - April 14th 2022

Excellent service from excellent staff.Owen helped a lot with problems I had with the solicitors. RW

Office: Poynton Review - 18/2/2022

From the minute we started the process of selling our home Jo and her team have were incredible. All extremely personable and professional and put us at ease with every step. Jo makes everything seem achievable and actually found our new home even when it was for sale with a competitor. Owen worked tirelessly keeping on top of our chain to push things as quickly as possible and answer my many questions, we’ll be forever grateful for his time. Team Poynton simply the best. Thank you. KMcL

Office: Poynton Review - 8th Feb 2022

Owen and Nicole were both really efficient ,friendly ,enthusiastic and helpful. Communication was first-class, I frequently felt II was getting special attention and Jo’s choice of buyer turned out to be pretty spot-on. I would definitely recommend to anyone selling in the area. TP

Office: Poynton Review - 10th Jan 2022

Buying and selling property can apparently be a very stressful experience. Not so for us. The help we received from Owen, Nicole and the team was fantastic. We were regularly kept informed of viewings and the feedback from them. Even when the initial sale fell through (time wasting buyer) they were straight onto it and sold within a week. Cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you. JC

Office: Poynton Review - 10th Jan 2022

Owen was fantastic. He was extremely responsive and supportive. He provided answers to all our queries promptly, and worked hard to ensure the purchase went through as smoothly as possible. TB

Prestbury

Office: Prestbuy Review - 30th March 2022

We have just sold our property through the Prestbury branch. We mainly dealt with Ed and Aimee who were both excellent in supporting us through the process. A special mention must go to Ed for his endless patience and hard work on our behalf at all times J&JN

Office: Prestbury Review - 3/12/2021

We have just exchanged contracts on our house and we wish to thank James, Aimee and Ed for their help, guidance and patience during the process. They all played a part and we are very grateful for their input. We would recommend the Prestbury office of Gascoigne Halman to friends and neighbours; thank you! M&JC

Office: Prestbury Review - 22nd October 2021

I have just purchased a property through Gascoigne Halman Prestbury office. From beginning to end everybody has been very professional and helpful especially Ed who kept us informed throughout the whole buying process excellent service. JS

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Prestbury Review - 28th April 2021

James, Ed and Aimée managed our sale and purchase most efficiently between them. They helped us through each stage from advertising our sale, helping in valuation and offers, recommending a choice of solicitor, tracking the whole process, organising visits, chasing up progress, liaison between the various parties involved, and keeping us fully informed. They helped us frequently in the printing and delivery of essential documents. The whole period from advertising through to completion of our sale and purchase was completed in good time during a very busy period. We were most grateful for all their professional support, help, communications and management throughout. AD & LD

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 3rd May 2022

My brother and I had to sell our parents' house, as they were both in care homes. We contacted a few agents in Sale, but we decided we felt most comfortable with and confident in Gascoigne Halman. Andrew talked us through the sales strategy and it worked, as we have just sold the house to lovely buyers, at a price we are happy with. At all times, the staff of GH were friendly, helpful, responsive and patient. Hannah, Tom, Julie, Annie were all fantastic - sorry if I left anyone out! Even Jodie from Lettings was great, finding us a cleaner at short notice. I couldn't recommend too highly. Thank you to everyone for making a difficult process less painful. SW

Office: Sale Lettings Review 7th Feb 2022

I received top and efficient service from Jodie, the manager, and her attitude is excellent. LC

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 18th Jan 2022

We dealt with jodie Charles at the sale branch. Jodie was very helpful and professional from the start and made our process on looking and being successful at renting our property, jodie always kept us informed on a regular basis and is polite and friendly. Keep up the good work Jodie it has have been a fantastic experience dealing with. Kind regards, From P&KS

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 23/11/2021

Letting my flat through Gascoigne Halman is a truly hassle free experience. The team are on the ball and sort out everything. Jodie is excellent and keeps me informed and updated on all matters. I plan to rent out another flat soon and know that all I need to do is to let Jodie know confident it will be taken care of smoothly. NO

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 2/12/2021

The overall service was excellent, and Jodie Charles was exceptional. As prospective tenants, nothing was too much trouble, emails were responded to with efficiency and speed, and from viewing to collecting keys was, as we needed was very quick, and this is all thanks to Jodie. The whole process could not have been better explained, or better handled. Jodie, and Gascoigne Halman will always now be our first port of call in future. SP

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - Feb 23rd 2022

Well where do we begin? Our chain broke down weeks away from exchange but Robert, Sally, Pam and Oliver were superb. Always communicating with us and ensuring we had the latest status on the chain. After 6 yes 6 months from accepting the offer on our house we finally moved out! It was a roller coaster ride but the office in TARPORLEY were professional throughout. Learning points are, if there is a “cash buyer” in the chain make sure your agent has obtained visual proof of funds some agents are a bit sloppy in this area and if that had been obtained at the outset we would have moved in half the time. This is no fault of GH but of other agents not being thorough. Overall the process was fantastic Robert was available 24/7 and I tested this a few times! The photographer they provided did a great job of making the house look its best! Thanks to all the team in Tarporley! M & A Harris

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 15th March 2022

First class service from all the staff that I spoke too, very helpful and kept me updated with my house sale as it progressed. They advised the property would sell fast and it sold within the first week.. I would definitely use them again. DF

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 11th Feb 2022

The staff here were extremely friendly and professional and it was obvious they had my best interests at heart from day one. My main contact was Christine. Christine was fantastic, lovely personality, always cheerful, always professional and so friendly. It felt like we were friends rather than provider and client. Christine was great at keeping me in the loop at all times, chasing up progress and keeping on top of things. I was so impressed with Christine and the whole team that I am going to Gascoine Halman again to sell my late fathers house also. I would definitely recommend them. In one word, Fantastic!! PA

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 24th Jan 2022

From the moment Lorraine came to value our home, we have felt supported, informed and in charge of the sale. Christine was professional and could not do enough to help both before the agreed sale (which happened only after a few days!) and while we were waiting for completion. She kept both us as vendors and the people who purchased our home informed at every point. We would recommend the Whaley Bridge team to anyone looking to sell or buy - thank you for making our experience as stress-free as possible. HG

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/12/2021

Christine, Rhys and Lorraine were all exceptional throughout the process of selling Mum's house. Everyone was professional, kind and considerate. The service was very efficient and at every stage we were kept informed of what was happening. A special thanks goes to Christine and Lorraine who helped with the emotional side to selling the house, they gave us constant reassurance and were a huge support. FM

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/7/2021

Christine was really helpful throughout the process of me buying my home in Whaley Bridge. She always came back to me promptly and was great at chasing things up to get the process moving along. SK

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review 17th Nov 2021

Brilliant experience with all of the lettings team, especially Reece who really understood our needs and kept everyone informed from the outset. We would highly recommend using them. Thank you so much for all your help. JH

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 11th Nov 2021

Having dealt with Reece Barker from the start, he went out of his way each and every time to help us find our next home. He dealt with us constantly mithering him, doing viewings outside of normal working hours and just in general, was great. We also had dealings with Jan and Heather, whom again, were great and really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Thanks you GH Wilmslow :) CN

Office: Wilmslow Review - 21st October 2021

James Coppock was incredible and the rest of the team were very close behind! Everyone was always polite, caring, professional and understanding throughout the entire process of selling my house. This was a great comfort because there was a potential house purchase overseas hanging in the balance of this sale completing in a certain timescale. Despite Gascoigne Halman finding two buyers quite quickly - neither kept their word and failed to complete. At this point, in a panic over losing the overseas house, I gave notice to both Gascoignes Halman and another Agency who had shared agreement with and considered going to “we buy any house.com” and taking a lower offer. However, by the time those negotiations were off the ground, James and his team had not given up and continued to search for a genuine buyer and provided further viewings. At this point, it looked highly likely one of these would convert into a sale so I reinstated their agreement and continued to work with Gascoigne Halman who - I have to say - in the nicest possible way - were like a dog with a bone!! Needless to say, the sale completed (and very quickly as it was a cash buyer in a hurry) and this also meant the overseas purchase was saved and has now also completed. So - not only did this company get the sale of my house - they played a major part in the acquisition of our overseas house purchase. Certainly - no-one could possibly ask for more or better service and attention than this? Absolutely top drawer on every level at every stage and all done with great courtesy and a sense of humour to boot! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH James and ALL at Gascoigne Halman WILMSLOW!???? 

Office: Wilmslow Review - 14th October 2021

We were very happy with the professional service we received from Markus and his team at the Wilmslow office. Lucy, James and Dominic were extremely helpful, liaised with all parties on our behalf and kept us fully informed throughout. A very positive experience indeed and we would highly recommend Markus and his team. LL

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials