Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 9th April 2021

Lisa and Charlotte have made really good efforts to make us comfortable. GB

Office: Lymm Review - 8th April 2021

Big thank you to the team throughout the purchase of my property. Special thanks to Sam who was particularly helpful from start to finish. Calls and emails always answered promptly and Sam always very reassuring about the process-which was challenging at times! Thanks to the team. AB

Office: Hale Review 8th April 2021

Sandra was fantastic dealing with queries and niggles all the way through. Happy to have bought through GH Hale. JH

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th April 2021

James and his team were outstanding throughout, it did not go as quickly as any of us thought it would but James was always available responding to me on evenings and even on his day off on occasion to answer any questions. We did get the sale we needed and again James and his team worked tirelessly to make sure it all went through without a hitch. Simply excellent. SM

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Knutsford Review - 3rd April

We have just moved into our new house and couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford. Dev couldn’t do enough for us and really helped make the process run as smoothly as possible. He is an absolute credit to your company, and really went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much Dev. LB

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 3rd April 2021

I want to say thank to you all your staff, but in particular to Anna. She was very good at keeping me up to date. I got stressed a few times during my flat sale and new flat purchase. Anna gave me good advice which proved to be very effective in solving the problems with my flat purchase (through another agent). BC

Office: Heaton Moor Review 31st March 2021

We are currently renting a property in Heaton Chapel through the Heaton Moor office. The process of becoming a tenant was made so much easier through the hard work and dedication by Gascoigne Halman agency in Heaton Moor and especially Sophie Wiggins. She was extremely helpful and dealt with us in a very efficient and pleasant manner. Sophie is part of a team and cannot take all the credit all by herself I suppose, because we feel that the whole team performance was exceptional. All the paperwork was faultless and all promises kept, with outstanding and frequent communication. Therefore, many thanks from us and we hope that you can assist us with achieving our goals to complete this 12 month project. Again, many thanks, you could not have done better. M L

Office: Knutsford Review 30th March 2021

I knew I was making the right choice by opting for Gascoigne Halman and wasn't let down. Dev looked after the chain professionally and competently. He kept us fully informed of all progress and I would certainly recommend him and GH to any potential buyers and sellers. PB

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 11th August

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Office: Alderley Edge

Excellent.  I was extremely pleased with the assistance I have received from all the staff at the Alderley Edge branch and would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone.  PL 5/5/2019

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - March 24th 2021

Gascoigne Halman’s team were fabulous in helping us find our dream home. Michael from the Altrincham branch listened to our requirements and updated our buyers search profile. He kept us updated on new properties that came to market and was a pleasure to work with when we came to putting an offer on our new home. Thank you Michael, I’d highly recommend speaking to the office and registering your interest as a buyer. MP

Office: Altrincham Review 20th March 2021

We shared the difficult experiences similar to other buyers and sellers at this time, with solicitors and surveyor's working to full capacity. We also had a cash buyer withdraw before re-marketing, still with GH. Kate Mee remained a constant for us throughout the process and was excellent as the conduit between all parties. She gave suitable reassurances to us at key points and was an extremely good communicator. NA

Office: Altrincham Review 13th March 2021

Kate Mee was my Vendors estate agent and she was excellent throughout. She drove the sales up and down the chain and we probably still wouldn't have completed yet without her efforts to coordinate the chain. I had sold my house with an online estate agent who were next to useless once I'd accepted an offer on my property. If I sell in the future it will definitely be through a high street estate agent. TH

Office: Altrincham Review March 12th 2021

Kate Mee supported the sale of our property during a period in which surveyors and solicitors were at capacity, Kate was excellent in keeping us up to date and pressing both parties for regular updates. Kate's 'tenacity' was recognised by both parties and helped achieve the outcome wanted by all. AT

Office: Altrincham Lettings Review March 11th 2021

I have used Gascoigne Halman for various services over the last 3 years and found their service to be exemplary. Sales, Renting, Letting and as a landlord the stress has been greatly alleviated by the Lettings side, providing the Fully Managed Service. Joy Biggs, in particular and her wonderful team, manage and deal with everything in a professional, highly efficient manner, which is second to none. I would recommend them without any hesitation, 5 stars. SN 

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review - 26th March 2021

Chris Dodd very polite and efficient/professional. SB

Office: Bramhall Review - 23rd March 2021

Ellie was an absolute delight to work with. Ellie would answer our numerous questions and queries very promptly and professionally. I am so pleased that we were able to have someone so friendly and helpful on our side during a stressful time. Thanks, Ellie! BM

Office: Bramhall Review 18th March 2021

We dealt with Ellie for our purchase. Throughout those long months, she always represented that friendly voice of calm, reason, professionalism and reassurance. Nothing was ever too much trouble and she made sure were were in always in the loop. Thank you for making this daunting journey that much easier. LE

Office: Bramhall Lettings Review 25/2/2021

Chris and Tom were superb throughout the process and as with the team at the Wilmslow office who handled our last property, very professional and knowledgeable. SR

Office: Bramhall Review 24/2/2021

Ellie was always super helpful, professional and attentive throughout our house purchase - thank you to the whole team for making the process as smooth as it could be for us! HC

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review 27/2/2021

I have used seven or eight estate agents in the area and I have to commend Peter Gregg and Amanda Titterton at your Chapel-en-le-Frith office as the best in the region. Pete and Amanda dealt with my sale with efficiency, politeness, discretion and friendliness in the face of some considerable difficulties. I cannot recommend them more highly. GH

Office: Chapel Review 30th Dec

Amanda and Emma at the Chapel branch have been very helpful indeed over the past 5 years, having never had any experience in renting out a property they really guided us through the process. On deciding to sell a buyer was very quickly found and we were very well informed throughout the sale. Thanks again. SR

Office: Chapel Review 17th Dec

The team at Chapel-en-le-Frith Gascoigne Halman have been excellent. Always happy to help when we had questions to ask and kept us fully up to date during Covid lockdown. Our house sale went very smoothly with all your help. We would highly recommend and certainly use Gascoigne Halman for any future purchases or sales. R & TH

Office: Chapel Review 12th Dec

Excellent, very friendly, and helpful staff. The help, and advice given, made selling so easy, even after several buying failures. Following experience of many estate agents, during our house hunting, would rate Gascoigne Halman, Chapel-en-le-Frith, as a cut above excellent, and would readily recommend them to anyone AMS

Office: Chapel review 9th Nov 2020

After a very tortuous conveyance we finally got there and Amanda along with the rest of the staff were good at keeping us informed. 

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Office: Cheadle Review - 22nd May 2020

We recently sold a rental property through Gascoigne Halman in Cheadle, prior to the sale they had also been the letting agents for the property. Throughout both processes we were constantly delighted with the level of service. The staff who dealt with the letting and the sale, Dan, Joe and Kate were always helpful, quick to respond, proactive and had the patience of saints. The sale took some time due to a series of very unexpected events, none of which were related to Gascoigne Halman but the team never faltered in their professionalism and levels of communication at every stage. We can only say that it was a pleasure to deal with them and that we would not hesitate to recommend them. We only wish more companies were clearly managed as well as Gascoigne Halman. CS

Office: Cheadle Review 19/2/2020

Great service from the Cheadle Office. Property sale completed within 2 months of being put on the market. Big thanks to Nina and Lewis! PF 

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th April 2021

James and his team were outstanding throughout, it did not go as quickly as any of us thought it would but James was always available responding to me on evenings and even on his day off on occasion to answer any questions. We did get the sale we needed and again James and his team worked tirelessly to make sure it all went through without a hitch. Simply excellent. SM

Office: Didsbury Review - 30th March 2021

We sold our apartment with Gascoigne’s in Didsbury with the help of James Thornley. James was always available to help with our queries and throughout all our dealings with him he was totally professional and helpful.He was happy to deal with all communications with the buyer which was great for us. We would definitely deal with James again and would be happy to utilise him for a future purchase should one come long. BL

Office: Didsbury Review - 30th March 2021

My main point of contact when buying a property through Gascoigne Halman was James Thornley. I've nothing but compliments. He was professional, helpful and efficient. Based on my recent experience, I would recommend Gascoigne Halman over other estate agents in Didsbury without hesitation and use them myself in the future. CS

Office: Didsbury Review 17th March 2021

Good communication and professional sevice from James Thornley. AA

Office: Didsbury Review 15th March 2021

Dear John Halman  I hope you are keeping well. I would like to compliment you on the staff in your Wilmslow and Didsbury branches. Our first experience with Gascoigne Halman was at the Wilmslow branch and started with a warm, professional and friendly welcome. James Mosedale at the Didsbury branch was highly recommended to list our property in Chorlton. James surpassed our expectations from our first meeting with him. His comprehensive knowledge of the market coupled with his calming and confident manner reassured us that we were in very capable hands. The approach of James and his team is highly commendable and particularly James Thornley’s patience and dedication were admirable, he persevered to the last minute in getting this challenging transaction over the line. Gascoigne Halman’s culture and ethos are very commendable and James Mosedale’s leadership in fostering this culture must be acknowledged. We would highly recommend James and Gascoigne Halman. Thank you, James. Kind regards F H

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 27th Nov 2020

Despite the lockdown with the help of your team we completed the purchase of a lovely home. Everything we requested was returned promptly and the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. Special mention goes to Ginene whose patience helped us through a delicate situation. ID

Office: Glossop Review 3rd Nov 2020

Katie and Dave were excellent. The customer service was brilliant and smooth from beginning to end. Dave and Ginene checked in with us throughout the completion to keep us and the sellers up to date. RB 

Office: Glossop Review - 22/10/2020

Exceptional service from the team at Gascoigne Halman Glossop. In a very busy period, they went above and beyond to help us find our dream home. Katie provided us with a great initial tour, and her professional advice meant a great deal to us as she had a real grasp of the detail which helped us reach a decision. Ginene was especially helpful prior to and on completion, in liaising with the developer, making the move as smooth as possible. Thank you GH Glossop. NMcK

Office: Glossop Review - July 29th

Wonderful service. Katie is responsive, charming and exceptional agent. Thank you for such assistance. MT

Office: Glossop Review 8th May 2020

Katie was excellent - energetic and flexible to find a quick solution to our changing needs. Keep up the good work :-) 

Hale

Office: Hale Review 8th April 2021

Sandra was fantastic dealing with queries and niggles all the way through. Happy to have bought through GH Hale. JH

Office: Hale Review 18th March 2021

Sandra was really helpful and proactive chasing everyone in our chain to finally push our purchase through to completion after 5 long months! She was always very personable and knowledgeable and did a lot in the background to keep everyone on track. Thanks Sandra! HA

Office: Hale Review 16th March 2021

Good, sensible advice at the start. Communicated very well throughout. All contributed to a swift transaction. Many thanks. NL

Office: Hale Review 3/3/2021

Thank you to Sandra and her team for their professional care guiding me through this stressful time. I cannot thank you enough. RA

Office: Hale Review 3/3/2021

We purchased our house via GH and found them really helpful and professional. A special thanks to Tom who calmed me when I rung most days to chase up the situation! You kept us well informed and always tried to ease the stress. Thank you. MA

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 3rd April 2021

I want to say thank to you all your staff, but in particular to Anna. She was very good at keeping me up to date. I got stressed a few times during my flat sale and new flat purchase. Anna gave me good advice which proved to be very effective in solving the problems with my flat purchase (through another agent). BC

Office: Heaton Moor Review 31st March 2021

We are currently renting a property in Heaton Chapel through the Heaton Moor office. The process of becoming a tenant was made so much easier through the hard work and dedication by Gascoigne Halman agency in Heaton Moor and especially Sophie Wiggins. She was extremely helpful and dealt with us in a very efficient and pleasant manner. Sophie is part of a team and cannot take all the credit all by herself I suppose, because we feel that the whole team performance was exceptional. All the paperwork was faultless and all promises kept, with outstanding and frequent communication. Therefore, many thanks from us and we hope that you can assist us with achieving our goals to complete this 12 month project. Again, many thanks, you could not have done better. M L

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings 23rd March 2021

The communication from Sophie and Louise was excellent. They kept us updated throughout the process and made everything as straight forward as possible. We found them to be very genuine and were able to get us into our preferred property on the agreed upon date. We would definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. DF

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 20th March 2021

Anna, Adam and Jake have really helped us through what for us was a trauma after not moving for over 29 years. Right from Adam valuing the property through to completion they have guided us through the process and brought a calm attitude which we needed. Anna was on the ball and reassured us all the way through. It has been a pleasurable experience and would highly recommend Gascoigne Halman for sales and purchase in the Heatons. M & LT

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 19th March 2021

Sophie was an absolute pleasure to work with and came across like she thoroughly enjoyed her job and wanted to help. Definitely the best experience I've had with a letting agent! The process was easy, quick and stress free. Thank you for all your help Sophie - an asset to the company. JW

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th March 2021

Just put my property on sale through Steph at Gasgoigne's in Holmes Chapel.. Found her very knowledgeable , easy going and extremely professional to deal with .. addeded bonus of a sense of humour in these strange times , really helped . And she made it an easy decision to market my property with her .. IJ

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th March 2021

Brilliant service from all the staff at Holmes Chapel during our recent house purchase. Nothing was too much trouble for them, however busy they were, and Steph in particular was great at keeping us updated every step of the way: we never needed to "chase", and we always felt as though they had our best interests at heart. We were impressed that all members of staff were up to date with our process - we never had to explain anything twice. Would thoroughly recommend to others who are looking for a professional, friendly and efficient service: they give estate agents a good name! LB

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 25th March

Amazing service from Steph and all the staff at Holmes Chapel. This was a very difficult sale and Steph has gone above and beyond to get through to completion. I cannot express my gratitude enough for her patience and understanding of how personal this sale was to me. Thank you Steph xxx JC

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 25th March

We have been delighted with the service from Steph the manager at Holmes Chapel, and the other branch staff. They have been very responsive, helpful and efficient. We were so pleased to be able to secure a house that met all our needs with the help of Steph and her colleagues. Thank you. JD

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 24th March

This is the second time we have gone with Gascoigne Halman in Holmes Chapel on the sale of our house and can not praise them enough. They have been so helpful from start to finish and kept us informed every step of the way, all the staff are lovely, especially Steph who has been our main agent to contact for any information. Hopefully we won’t be moving again anytime soon, but if and when we do we would definitely use them. KB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 3rd April

We have just moved into our new house and couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford. Dev couldn’t do enough for us and really helped make the process run as smoothly as possible. He is an absolute credit to your company, and really went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much Dev. LB

Office: Knutsford Review 30th March 2021

I knew I was making the right choice by opting for Gascoigne Halman and wasn't let down. Dev looked after the chain professionally and competently. He kept us fully informed of all progress and I would certainly recommend him and GH to any potential buyers and sellers. PB

Office: Knutsford Review - 29th March 2021

I would like to thank Sophie at the knutsford branch for all her wonderful help and assistance Very responsive and gets things done promptly, kept me well informed and updated every step of the way. It’s been a long journey and I couldn’t of picked a better person to help and assist in this move So thank you so much Sophie Also a thank you to Andrew Brilliant. LT

Office: Knutsford Review 17th March 2021

The team in Knutsford helped sell our home ensuring we were kept informed of all developments at all times. Andrew was spot on with his initial valuation and Frances helped find us the buyers and was extremely professional. Sophie was brilliant at then carrying the chain safely along until completion overcoming all manner of hurdles which I was so happy I didn't have to deal with myself. I would highly recommend their services to anyone. PSB 17/3/2021. 

Office: Knutsford Review March 11th 2021

We would extremely like to Thank Sophie Spencer for her fantastic knowledge about the property and the area we will soon own, Sophie’s continued hard work nothing was too much trouble, Advise - support and guidance all they way. We truly appreciate Sophie’s dedication to secure the property, and would definitely recommend the level of service to others. Best Wishes Mr & Mrs J 

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 8th April 2021

Big thank you to the team throughout the purchase of my property. Special thanks to Sam who was particularly helpful from start to finish. Calls and emails always answered promptly and Sam always very reassuring about the process-which was challenging at times! Thanks to the team. AB

Office: Lymm Review 13/2/2021

A big thank you to Sam who was so lovely to deal with in some quite difficult situations. Always calm and patient and a pleasure to talk to. Thanks too to Bobby for helping us to keep the faith. AD

Office: Lymm Review - 12/02/2021

All the staff are lovely friendly and professional Would like to mention Sam, who I had more dealings with on my recent home purchase she’s has a lovely friendly approach she always returned my calls and went the extra mile to make sure both myself and the lady who I purchased off were always informed and kept up to speed, once again thank you in making my recent home purchase a more stress free experience. RK

Office: Lymm Review - 5/02/2021

Thank you to Bobby and the team, in particular Sam, they were excellent throughout the process when selling our house ,giving sound advice and updating us regularly. They were professional throughout and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. WR 05/02/2021. 

Office: Lymm Review 1st Feb

Thanks to Sam for all her help and advising me through the process. SR

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Lettings Review - 9th April 2021

Lisa and Charlotte have made really good efforts to make us comfortable. GB

Office: Macclesfield Review - 26th March 2021

Brilliant service from start to finish. Adam has been great - very professional and kept us up to date with progress throughout. All staff were polite and helpful, a credit to Nick and the company. JP

Office: Macclesfield Sales Review 25th March

From start to finish Gascoigne Halman have been absolutely fantastic dealing with my new house purchase. They were quick in answering any queries and giving advice when I needed it. Extremely professional and efficient in every aspect keeping me in the loop every step of the way. Carly in particular is an asset to them with her patience, knowledge and dedication. Thank you Carly for all your hard work and anyone else involved in my purchase. I would absolutely recommend Macclesfield Gascoigne Halman. Unbeatable and first class professional service. AC

Office: Macclesfield Review 15th March 2021

Angela was fantastic throughout our purchase. Helpful and sympathetic when things didn't always quite go to plan! A very personable service, would highly recommend. Many thanks, we got there in the end! SC

Office: Macclesfield Review 23/2/2021

Having never moved house before on my own & having been in the same house for 32 years I had no idea what was involved in selling my house & so it was a huge relief when Nick & his team in the Macclesfield office took over & guided me through the entire process. All the team were friendly, helpful & professional. Having listened to their advice, & realising they know what they are doing, I reduced the price & the house sold almost immediately. Then Carly took me under her wing & kept on top of everything that was happening - she kept me informed, talked to the solicitors involved & my buyers & basically kept me sane! Her help & advice was invaluable & her patience when dealing with the many phone calls she received from me was amazing. I have already recommended them to a neighbour & would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering putting their house on the market. PC

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 22/8/2020

Richard and the team at Marple Bridge are extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and instruct them in the future, we were well informed of progress during our sale, we also used the conveyancing service offered to us. Many thanks. LC

Office: Marple Bridge Review 29th July

We're a little late sending this review (my apologies). We cannot recommend Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge enough. Richard and his team were fantastic throughout both the sale and purchase of our properties. We were very happy with the presentation and marketing of our property, which facilitated its rapid sale. Richard also negotiated the sale of the house we were set on, and we are very thankful for this. We were kept informed throughout the entire process by Richard, Louise and Ed. They persisted and drove the conveyancing forward when things got a little complicated. Most significantly, and in contrast to some other agents we have dealt with previously, we really appreciated the honesty and transparency of the entire service. We would definitely use Gascoigne Halman Marple Bridge in the future and would not hesitate to recommend them. They really do go the extra mile for their clients. Thanks again! DP

Office: Marple Bridge Review

Richard Leece conducted an excellent negotiation in a very challenging climate and then helped navigate the deal through the conveyancing process. KK

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 28th March 2021

We recently bought our home through the Poynton branch and we cannot fault their professionalism, helpfulness and all round service. Owen kept us up to date throughout the process and nothing we asked was too much trouble. Owen also ensured that everybody and everything was organised in the chain in order to complete at the earliest opportunity. Would definitely recommend the team at Gascoigne Halman Poynton! NW

Office: Poynton Review 14th March 2021

I recently bought my home through the Poynton branch and their helpfulness and patience throughout was exemplary. Owen was always keeping me up to date and was such a great help with organising and aligning all parts of the chain and the solicitors. I can’t thank him enough. I can highly recommend Joanne and her team.  

Office: Poynton Review 9/3/2021

To all the staff at Gascoigne Halman Poynton branch  Just a quick note to say thank you all in the help of me selling my house I've never done that before but you made it seem stress free and easy and were very helpful as I didn't have access to internet on a full time basis so that probably slowed things down on my side when I popped in in late June and enquired about how I go about it within a few days you were round taking pictures and gave me a quote on what sort of price it would go for within a few days for sale sign up and few days after people popping round for viewing it did take slightly longer because of coronavirus but it was so smoothly done that wasn't really an issue with my sale thank you all for your support and help every step of the way I'm all packed and sorted now and would recommend your services to anyone thanks again for your all help  From a very pleased customer A G

Office: Poynton Review 8/3/2021

Joanne, Nicole and Owen worked well as a team, smoothing out the wrinkles in the sale of my late Mother's property, even to the extent of clarifying detail with neighbours. Liaison with lawyers was immaculate ,admittedly made easy by them only being over the road but it still had to be done. Warm thanks to them all for a surprisingly good experience from an estate agent WB

Office: Poynton Review 8/3/2021

All the staff were really efficient and helpful, really easy to talk to to and deal with. Owen managed most of the sale and he was patient and very thorough, it wasn’t an easy sale but he took it in his stride and was always very pleasant and helpful. Overall I was very pleased with their efforts and would recommend them to anyone wanting to sell. Well done!" CS

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review - 26th March 2021

I've just completed the sale of my house, handled expertly and very efficiently by the Prestbury office. A true team effort led by James, supported by Ed and Aimee keeping me informed at every stage and ensuring that everything was concluded very smoothly. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Prestbury G-H Team!! AH

Office: Prestbury Review 2/3/2021

We have recently exchanged contracts on our property and would like to offer our sincere gratitude to all the staff in the Prestbury office. Throughout the selling process they have been highly supportive, professional and friendly, maintaining a steady stream of viewers until our property was sold. Aimee was the agent who was our main contact and she proved to be very effective and proactive in keeping the process moving with our buyers, solicitors (both) and the builders of our new property. I would have no reservation in recommending Gascoigne Halman to future buyers and sellers.  PB

Office: Prestbury Review 10/02/2021

All of the staff at this branch provided me with excellent service throughout the sale of my property. Professional, thoughtful and thorough were the key strengths in the service I received. Thanks again to the team at Prestbury. 

Office: Prestbury Review 10/02/2021

All of the staff at this branch provided me with excellent service throughout the sale of my property. Professional, thoughtful and thorough were the key strengths in the service I received. Thanks again to the team at Prestbury. MS

Office: Prestbury Review 10/02/2021

From my initial dealings with James, and including my dealing with Aimee and Ed, I found the GH experience to be first class. Efficient, courteous and customer focused. Highly recommended. NS

Sale

Office: Sale Review - 27th March 2021

A brilliant & professional friendly service from Andrew the manager,viewings team and sales staff. A special mention and thankyou to Hannah who dealt with the sale throughout from initial marketing ,offers to completion .Hannah was incredibly efficient, super helpful and provided prompt friendly communication. We were very impressed and can highly recommend their service. Thanks again. J & DM

Office: Sale Review 17th March 2021

Annie and Julie were both wonderful throughout our house purchase, responding very promptly and helpfully every time. CP

Office: Sale Lettings Review 1/3/2021

Dear Jodie, I wanted to say thank you for your very valuable assistance in letting out our property in Sale. I found your professionalism and the friendliness of you and Kelly in the rental team did much to assist the smooth efficient process of renting out our property in a very short time, (despite Covid restrictions). You streamlined the whole process and acted so promptly in response to any queries, which also made our new tenants very happy too! :) Thank you again CR 

Office: Sale Review 25/2/2021

We sold our house using the Sale office. We were kept up to date on the status of the chain regularly by Annie and Julie, and they were always prompt to reply to our queries throughout the process. They made a stressful situation very easy - would highly recommend! HL

Office: Sale Review 24/2/2021

Excellent and professional service from All members of the team at Sale Branch. Starting with Bernadette viewing rep, office admin Tom, Hannah, Annie and a special thankyou to Julie Sales Manager, who went above and beyond to assist. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Constant updates, always available to answer queries via email or telephone. Highly impressed and would recommend to use Gasgoine Halman. Many thanks T

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Office: Stockton Heath Review 14/2/2020

We recently sold our house through Gascoigne Halman estate agents based in Stockton Heath. I can highly recommend them. They were efficient, professional and excellent at communicating with us on every aspect of the process. Always helpful if we had any questions and got back to us with answers quickly. Lee in particular, was helpful from our initial enquiry right through to moving day. He was always professional, on the ball, reliable and most of all so supportive and honest. He was always on the other end of the phone when needing him. In the later stages Karen was very patient and worked hard to solve a delay when our exchange date was put back. The whole team are a credit to Lee and we can’t recommend them enough! 

Tarporley

There are currently no reviews for this branch. Be the first and fill in the form to the right!

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd March 2021

Following our recent purchase of a property in Chapel en le Frith. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Lorraine and her team for their help and professionalism. They went above and beyond to help in the process of buying our property. WB

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 5/3/2021

Hello ,I have recently bought a property in Whaley Bridge. Christine Sloan was the agent that arranged a series of viewings for me (initially at extremely short notice ) and then went on to progress the purchase process from viewing to completion. Christine has been superb. Always professional, polite, informed and extremely efficient. When we come to move on from the property we have purchased I won’t hesitate to contact Christine for her help in selling. CB

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 3/3/2021

Fabulous service provided by Lorraine and the team. Christine has been an absolute star throughout negotiations, providing updates when required and chasing issues as they have arisen. Very many thanks to all SD

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 27/2/2021

I want to thank Rhys for everything he did to help us through a long and stressful house move. If only everyone I’d had to deal with was as helpful and professional. Totally reliable when it came to providing updates and always honest and open to deal with. Thank you Rhys, we’d have been lost without you! PW

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 23/2/2021

Our sale was in a long, irksome chain. Christine, at Whaley Bridge office, used initiative and perseverance to progress the sale. She answered calls promptly, and gave clear updates. She used initiative to chase things along, blending tact with firmness whenever it was needed. The success of this sale is down to her excellent work. Appreciated! JA

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD

Office: Wilmslow Review 21st March 2021

Dominic at the WIilmslow branch was dealing with our purchase and was good at chasing up queries with solicitors and the vendors etc. What I particularly liked was that he would ring from time to time with catch up calls and to update us with whats happening and where we were up to, helping us to Complete on the property in a good time frame. Thanks Dominic. SK

Office: Wilmslow Review 12/2/2021

We dealt with Dominic Morgan who was very efficient, polite, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and other members of this team. Even With Covid making things more difficult the sale went very smoothly snd we were not faced with any inconvenience or problems. KT

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21/10/2020

We were immediately impressed, with the local knowledge and experience of Lettings Manager, Heather Wynn and Gascoigne Hallman’s terms of business were perfect for our needs. Heather and her team Jan and Laura were professional throughout. Friendly, thorough and helpful in their dealings with us and our tenants. As first time landlords we could not have picked a better team to guide us through all the intricacies of tenancy, bylaws and agreements. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and Heather’s team to our friends. HM 21/10/2020. 

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th August 2020

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials