Reviews

Read our independently sourced reviews below.

Our standard of service is important to us please submit your review about your experience of Gascoigne Halman we look forward to hearing from you.

All Reviews

All Branches

Office: Macclesfield Review 8th September 2021

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Angela Payne from the Macclesfield branch, she was very prompt in responding to any queries we had and went above and beyond in ensuring our sale went through smoothly and any issues are addressed, we would definitely recommend Gascoigne to all my family and friends! RD 

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 6th September 2021

So far as a landlord I've had exceptional dealings with the staff at Sale branch in particular Jodie and Kelly. The service has been thorough and prompt and they have always managed to find great tenants. We hope to continue using their services in the future. T

Office: Didsbury Review - 2nd September 2021

James was incredibly professional, proactive and helpful throughout a purchase that hit lots of bumps in the road. CD

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Bramhall Review - 27th August 2021

Hi Amy, It was lovely to meet you earlier, and if course Claudia and Ellie yesterday. You guys (GH) come across as a tight, professional and impressive team ~ and you girls are on fire with your enthusiasm and optimism. We’re delighted you’ll be overseeing the sale of our property.  Thank you  H&M

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Poynton Review - 24th August 2021

Thanks to Joanne and her team. They were very friendly and professional throughout the sale of our property. KL

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 23rd August 2021

I would like to thank Steph for keeping me up to date with the purchase of my property. Anytime i rang or emailed it was responded to promptly which was really reassuring. Thank you so much. S & M

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Land & New Homes

Office: Land & New Homes Review - 11th August 2021

Recently purchased one of the new developments which GH were helping to sell. Although there has been numerous delays from the developers, Dave Hardy has been very helpful over the past 6 months and has helped with dealing with my slow solicitors and pushing the sale through to completion. Dave kept constant communication throughout the process and met my expectations considering the circumstances. HP

Office: Land & New Homes Review 27th July 2021

Our experience purchasing a new home with Gascoigne Halman was excellent from start to finish. Michael Thompson and Dave Hardy kept us informed throughout and often felt like the only people in the process who cared. I would thoroughly recommend Gascoigne Halman to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. Many thanks for all of your support! AW

Office: Land & New Homes Review 26th July 2021

Katy Bowden was pleasant and helpful and always returned my calls and answered my queries as soon as possible. MR

Office: Land & New Homes Review 18th June 2021

Really impressed with the service I have received during my buying process. In particular, Dave Hardy was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and he kept in constant communication with me and updated me on anything as soon as he heard it. He also worked very closely with my solicitor and followed up with emails to him when neither of us had heard anything. He made the whole process much less stressful and would recommend buying through Gascoigne purely for the support and customer service I have received from him. I also worked very closely with Sue Brown at the beginning of my process and her mortgage services were very clear and she again worked around the clock to get me the best mortgage she could find. I have since recommended Sue to someone I know who is also in the process of buying a property. Big thank you to all the team for your help! IT

Office: Land & New Homes Review 22nd May 2021

Michael Thompson (Land & New Homes Director) was excellent to deal with. He was clear in his communication, updated us regularly and made the process trouble free. MM

Maintenance Department

Office: Maintenance Review September 2020

I have nothing but high praise for all the members of staff I have had dealings with since I purchased the property (also through Gascoigne Halman) in March 2019. Nothings seems to be too much trouble for Lisa Hollins, Fern Hutchings and Sophie Scowen and everything is handled in a very professional way. I would have no problem in recommending this agency to all for all aspects of property purchase and letting. RW 15/9/2020. 

Office: Maintenance Department

I would like to take this opportunity to praise Fern Hutchings & Sophie Scowen that I have worked with since January 2019. I have worked in the capacity of Sales Manager at KOSMO SERVICES for the last 4 years and I am more than Qualified to have had experience working with some of the UKs leading Estate Property Managers but my experience of working in conjunction with Fern & Sophie has been best most the both professional & Positive interaction I have ever had with Property Managers, Fern & Sophie have been fantastic to work with and I will truly miss working with those 2 truly talented ladies, it has been my Pleasure. JB

Office: Client Services Aug 29 2019

Thank you very much. Please pass my kindest regards to the Landlord - it was a happy time for me and my son at 47 Egremont Court. Also thank you and Andrew and all Gascoigne Halman team for the last 3 years. Being with The Big Property Shop now I can tell you your service is exeptional. All the best for you Regards MS

Alderley Edge

Office: Alderley Edge Review 13th April 2021

Tim and Lesley could not have done any more to support my sale. Tim was always available for advice and Lesley was fantastic at keeping me informed with feedback from viewings, and then on the position with my purchasers. They were always good humoured and easy to deal with, even with the frustrations of a pandemic. RC

Office: Alderley Edge Review 4th Jan

Tim and Lesley kept us fully informed, and dealt with delays caused by probate very efficiently. Viewings were managed well during Covid, and we're very pleased with the results. GN

Office: Alderley Edge Review 1st Dec 2020

I have been very satisfied with how Gascoigne Halman have dealt with the sale of my late mothers property. We first met Tim Jackson who was professional and knowledgable whilst being sensitive to our situation. We decided to wait for a while before marketing the property and there was no pressure at all. Response to phone call and email enquiries was excellent, swift and appropriate and I was kept fully informed throughout, Lesley and Julie in the office were great with this alongside Tim. I have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and would like to extend my thanks to them for their help, professionalism and humour. TD

Office: Alderley Edge Review September 2020

I have received excellent service from everyone I have come in come into contact with at Alderley Edge office. I gave Tim the keys to my apartment and the team undertook all viewings with potential buyers. I received prompt feedback after each viewing which was very helpful. I would to commend Lesley who was outstanding.. JN. 21/09/20 

Office: Alderley Edge Review 11th August

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA

Altrincham

Office: Altrincham Review - 5th August 2021

Adam, Branch Manager and the staff provided an outstanding service throughout the sale of my property. Kate Mee, was the agent handling my sale, her diligence and attention to detail was of the highest standard. All enquiries were dealt with promptly, demonstrating her excellent ability and command of any situation. A.M.

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

Kate looked after the sale of Matlock Mews very professional kept well informed along the way to completion would strongly recommend to any one . Many thanks Kate. AM

Office: Altrincham Review - 4th August 2021

We had an excellent service from the whole team on both buy and sell sides. On the sell side, GH delivered exactly what they said they would following an open house. 17 viewings on 1 day and 7 offers. Helpful and impartial advice throughout and were pushy but without interfering in a very difficult process after a family bereavement. Thank you to the whole team. MH

Office: Altrincham Review - 30/6/2021

As a first time buyer, it was all new to me. No solicitor and mortgage adviser, but with the help of Gascoigne halman team, it made my life easier. Sue Brown’s support was great as she was constantly emailing and updating me throughout the process. My solicitor was always there to answer my querries and enlighten me when in doubt. Overall the whole team was excellent! AT

Office: Altrincham Review - 14th June 2021

The service we have received from Kate Mee has been excellent. We were kept informed throughout the sale process and there were no dramas. Everything was dealt with in a calm, professional matter. Kate was ably assisted by Kate Sanders and Michael, all of whom were a pleasure to do business with. I would recommend this team to anyone in the area wishing to sell or buy a property. RO

Bramhall

Office: Bramhall Review - 27th August 2021

Hi Amy, It was lovely to meet you earlier, and if course Claudia and Ellie yesterday. You guys (GH) come across as a tight, professional and impressive team ~ and you girls are on fire with your enthusiasm and optimism. We’re delighted you’ll be overseeing the sale of our property.  Thank you  H&M

Office: Bramhall Review 4th August 2021

Great service! Matt handled some challenges in the process with great professionalism and diplomacy, thank you. This is the third time we have used Gascoigne's to sell our own property in addition to them having sold several other properties on our behalf. Would highly recommend. KW

Office: Bramhall Review June 7th 2021

I have recently dealt with Amy at Gascoigne Halman in Bramhall. She was always friendly and efficient, very quick to get on to my case, with a consistently positive attitude - even when matters seemed to be dragging on (due to huge backlog that solicitors are facing since the arrival of the COVID19 pandemic). Claudia and Ellie were also great to deal with - efficiently helping out on my case when the need arose. I would not hesitate to say that Matthew (Bramhall office MD) has a great team of staff on board! Thanks go to Matthew for securing a sale on my property, and to his team for successfully seeing this matter through to completion! RHB

Office: Bramhall Review 28th May 2021

We used Gascoigne Halman to sell our mums apartment, everything went smoothly and the correspondence was second to none, thanks. DB

Office: Bramhall Review 27th April 2021

Thanks Ellie in your efforts and patience in getting the exchange completed. JR

Chapel-en-le-frith

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thank you so much to Amanda Peter & Emma for all the help & support you have given us through one of the most stressful times to sell. Also without you we wouldn’t have moved to the house of our dreams. LP

Office: Chapel Review - 1st September 2021

Thanks very much for helping us to buy our new home, the service was excellent and someone always got back to us. Amanda especially was really helpful. RP

Office: Chapel Review - 27th August 2021

Amanda Titterton at the Chapel office has been a brilliant support all the way through our purchase. I would warmly recommend her and all of the team to any prospective buyer. Thanks for keeping calm and positive throughout. NG

Office: Chapel Review 11th May 2921

Thank you to Amanda for all her help with our house purchase. She was always upbeat and helpful with chasing solicitors and keeping us informed of our purchase. Professional but friendly, which is key when dealing with house buying and selling. Many thanks H&W 

Office: Chapel Review - 30th April 2021

From when we made an offer to now in a position to exchange and complete Amanda has been so helpful and supportive. Although we are not directly her clients and was purchasing the house she was selling she kept us updated and in regular contact. We highly recommend Amanda if you are looking for a personable and honest estate agent. Thank you so much for all your help. H and M 

Cheadle

Office: Cheadle Review - 17th August 2021

A very professional team especially Kate Breen and Lewis Hughes. I enjoyed working with them, most importantly they kept me updated on progress of my sale. Kate had all the time to listen and explain to me all the available option in Layman's terms. I will definitely recommend Gascoigne Halman. Thanks. 

Office: Cheadle review - 25/6/2021

A fantastic experience. Lewis could not have been more helpful and professional. The sale of our house was carried out at arms’ length and during the pandemic but Lewis, Joe and the team never faltered and guided us to successful result. Highly recommended - you’re in good hands! Thanks to all concerned. TP. 

Office: Cheadle Review - 6th April 2021

We sold our 5 bedroom property through the Cheadle branch and we have been delighted with their professionalism and courtesy throughout the process. We lost one set of buyers and had to restart the process but the process went as smoothly as possible especially as we searched for our next home. Kate has been exceptional in her communication with us, always happy to go the extra mile and with no chasing from us required. She was always on top of it and a pleasure to liaise with. No issues with getting hold of anyone, everyone in the office, Joe and Luke included always felt like they knew what was happening. Thoroughly recommend this branch to anyone looking to sell their home. JA

Office: Cheadle Review 12th March 2021

Joe was excellent with prompt responses and guidance throughout the sales process. PB 

Office: Cheadle Review Sept 2020

Amazing from start to finish, i cannot thank Lewis enough for his consistently calm and "can do" attitude. He has managed the whole chain, dealing with difficult clients and, quite frankly, putting the other estate agents in the chain to shame. He's a star of Gascoigne Halman and deserves recognition. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gascoigne Halman Cheadle. K McG 30/9/2020

Didsbury

Office: Didsbury Review - 2nd September 2021

James was incredibly professional, proactive and helpful throughout a purchase that hit lots of bumps in the road. CD

Office: Didsbury Review - 9th August 2021

I predominantly dealt with James Thornley who was absolutely excellent but I would say the same for all the staff I dealt with. They did a fantastic job of liaising with some fairly trying solicitors, always replied In a timely manner and played a huge role in getting my house purchase completed quickly. Highly recommend. DS

Office: Didsbury Review - 7th August 2021

James T was an absolute star from start to finish, very cool headed and professional. He kept us informed all along, we're very happy customers. GT

Office: Didsbury Review - 24th July 2021

Both James’ were excellent at helping facilitate the sale of our property. The house we bought was through the Sale branch, and we felt the comms between the two offices was great and helped us push through ahead of the stamp duty deadline. Thanks a lot all. CB

Office: Didsbury Review - 4/7/2021

I interviewed three competing estate agents to sell my property. James Mosedale's initial visit, and insightful, thorough inspection led me to select Gascoigne Halman. James Thornley took over to sell the property, and he made the process impressively simple and easy. Both carried out their duties to the highest degree of excellence, with impeccable professionalism, Their fee was very reasonable. They attracted 11 offers for the property and we sold it for 13% over the asking price! Definitely recommended. MG

Frodsham

Office: Frodsham Review - 4th August 2021

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend GH in Frodsham - our move was very difficult and stressful, but the patience and tenacity exhibited by all the team, and by Barbara in particular, ensured we did eventually complete. In many ways Barbara went above and beyond our expectations in trying to relieve all of the many blockers that existed in our chain. We are now happy in our new home, and I doubt we would be here without the expertise and professionalism of the all of the team at the Frodsham office. Thank You! JN

Office: Frodsham Review - 12th April 2021

We recently sold our house through GH in Frodsham and found their professionalism, support and patience extremely good. Andrew supported by Sarah, Barbara and Lewis helped us through the difficulties caused by our chain and when we needed to find out what was happening lower down the chain they always helped and kept us informed. We would have no hesitation recommending them. M&CS

Office: Frodsham Lettings Review 19th April 2021

We have recently let out two properties through the Frodsham Office and have found Jane and Helen to be both extremely helpful and professional sourcing tenants and Jane in particular for answering my queries quickly and efficiently, wouldn’t hesitate to use again in the future. EH

Office: Frodsham Review - 8th April 2021

Barbara, at the Frodsham office, was absolutely superb, without her I don’t believe we would have move home yet. Barbara kept in regular contact, provided important updates and resolved issues on our behalf. She was excellent! EF

Office: Frodsham Review Feb 3rd 2021

Hi Helen, Just wanted to thank you for all of your help today. We know that without your professionalism, hard work, patience and kindness we would not be getting the keys tomorrow.  You have saved us so much extra work not to mention the extra stress of having to move twice and I’d have somehow  had to do the second move on my own, we can’t thank you enough! Thankyou once again!!! D & SS

Glossop

Office: Glossop Review - 11th August 2021

If ever you are thinking about moving house look no further than Gascoigne Halman in Glossop,they are superb.They always keep you informed about your sale from day to day and nothing is to much trouble for the staff,from showing people round all the way through to the exchange of contracts.They always keep in touch with your solicitors and send emails and phone calls keeping you updated.We mainly dealt with Chloe,Katie and Will who were brilliant at their job and all deserve a pay rise.Thank you all so much. LR

Office: Glossop Review - 30/6/2021

to all staff, Thank you so much for securing the sale of our house in Glossop. Carried out in a very timely manner which is very good considering the that the CV-19 virus was causing problems. Sale carried out in three uneventful three months. Thank you all. Very pleased. Yours, D&M

Office: Glossop Review14th April 2021

We had not had dealings with an estate agent for many years so were happy to be guided and supported in the house selling business. The whole process was handled smoothly and professionally even with the restraints of the national lockdown. Every member of the team was helpful and professional. Thank you. PDF

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

We have used Gascoigne Halman for buying and selling a property and both experiences were faultless, they go above and beyond to assist in anyway they can and all the staff are lovely. We would highly recommend them. 

Office: Glossop Review 13th April 2021

Received excellent service from Katie and all the team at the Glossop Office. Very pleased with how the sale of the property was carried out and was kept informed at all times. Everybody was really friendly and helpful and am very happy to recommend them. JO

Hale

Office: Hale Review - 11th August 2021

We would like to thank Tom Slater and his colleagues for his assistance whilst we were looking for our dream home. Claire, Sandra and Jake were also so helpful. Viewings were arranged quickly on a number of houses for us in the area all on the same afternoon. Tom was approachable, friendly and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a property. Tom could answer our questions about the properties and he was knowledgeable about the systems and what each property had to offer. This was so important when making the decision about a home to purchase. There was always someone to assist us if we called the office and emails were answered quickly. Tom helped us secure our new home and helped co-ordinate the move with both ourselves and the vendors, keeping everyone involved up to date. The conveyancing went through within a month which was unbelievable thanks to Tom who made the process run so smoothly. We cannot thank the team at Gascoigne Halman enough and I would recommend their services to anyone. There is a reason they are the best estate agents in the area! Thank you again! JG

Office: Hale Review - 21/7/2021

Both Sandra & Tom were great in their support of the purchase process, we managed to get it done in the time we needed to with their help and their following up all the various people involved in the exchange to ensure this happened. Many thanks for everything, would definitely recommend and also use again. UC

Office: Hale Review - 7/7/2021

We sold our house through Gascoigne Halman Hale office on 24th June which we bought through them 7 years ago. Whole process and experience starting from valuation to completion was smooth and hassle free. Communication by Tom, Jake, Claire and Sandra was always very prompt and pleasant. Excellent team and service on the whole and would be happy to deal with them again. Many thanks. DKM

Office: Hale review - 7/7/2021

Thank you to the team at GH Hale. Sandra, in particular, was great. She was professional, efficient, friendly, and kept us fully informed on the status of our purchase almost daily. AF

Office: Hale Review - 6/7/2021

Tom, Sandra and Claire were our main contacts throughout our sale. This was a probate sale of our late Mum's house and they remained sensitive and understanding throughout of the emotional impact on my Sister and I. It was made even harder by the rush to complete before the June 30th stamp duty deadline, achieved finally on the last afternoon ! All in all a stressful experience was made calmer through their professional and caring attitudes. A really good team of people. JW

Heaton Moor

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 16th August 2021

With regard to the sale of our late mother's house, we were wonderfully looked after in all aspects by Adam, Louise & Jake but also the entire team at Gascoigne Halman in Heaton Moor. Knowing that one's professional advisers are in complete control, does reduce the stress levels with regard to selling a property. The house sale completed last Friday and we could not be happier with the service we received. GC

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 9th August

Louise and Sophie were great. Moving from London to Poynton was quite daunting but the Heaton Moor team guided us through the process to ensure everything ran smoothly, professionally and quickly. Big thanks to the team. AC

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review 30th July

Sophie was fantastic from start to finish. She was extremely accommodating, and suited our communications around my work schedule. It was a very smooth process and we have been very pleased with the outcome. Thank you. KS

Office: Heaton Moor Lettings Review - 29th July 2021

Sophie at the Heaton Moor office was amazing throughout the process of letting my flat, from the viewing right through to signing the tenancy agreement. She made the process quick, efficient and easy. She was on hand to help me through the process and she sent through the documents I had to complete in a staggered way, making the process straight forward and manageable. She was always there to answer any of my questions and was a great support throughout the process. I would highly recommend her!! OR

Office: Heaton Moor Review - 28th July 2021

Adam and his team have been excellent throughout the long drawn out process of selling our house. It seemed that just as one problem was sorted out another popped up. Throughout this stressful process Adam was positive, reassuring and on occasions went beyond the “call of duty” to help sort out the various problems that arose! I would unhesitatingly recommend Gascoigne Halman, Heaton Moor, to any seller who requires helpful, efficient and courteous service. 

Holmes Chapel

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 29th August 2021

Delighted with the service received by Steph at the Holmes Chapel branch. Communication was excellent throughout and Sale and purchase was well managed. Would highly recommend. Thanks to Steph and everyone at the branch. MR and SR. 

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review 26th August 2021

Steph Danford has been excellent at keeping me informed as well as asking for up to date information from solicitors. Thank you. CS

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - 23rd August 2021

I would like to thank Steph for keeping me up to date with the purchase of my property. Anytime i rang or emailed it was responded to promptly which was really reassuring. Thank you so much. S & M

Office: Holmes Chapel Review - June 24th 2021

Steph and her team have been fantastic throughout, in depth knowledge of the local market resulting in a quick and easy sale. The initial contact was very thorough - sales documents very clear and great photo's. The advise was provided through the whole process and all phone calls and emails answered promptly. Assisting and advising with the sale process at every level - I would recommend Steph and the team at Holmes Chapel to anyone. NB

Knutsford

Office: Knutsford Review - 27/6/2021

Thanks to Sophie we have now settled in our new home. But for her we would have probably have withdrawn from the 8 month long wait on the onward chain. However she managed to keep us informed and was always upbeat in returning calls. From the start with Francis, Gasgoigne Halman have been great to deal with as buyers and we can't thank them enough for their profesional services. Our move from Altrincham has been difficult but we look forward to our retirement in lovely Knutsford. Thanks for making it happen. M & I. 

Office: Knutsford Review - 17th June 2021

I am so glad that I decided to sell my house through Gascoigne Halman. They have been professional throughout the process and a pleasure to work with. I met most of the staff and they were all delightful. Sophie, however, has managed my sale to a successful and timely conclusion and I found her kind, helpful and most professional, very impressive. Thank you so much. DH

Office: Knutsford Review 24th May 2021

Having completed the sale of an apartment, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with Andrew, Dev, Francis and the team at the Knutsford office. Dev in particular kept me fully informed throughout the whole process. He is an asset to your company. LJ

Office: Knutsford Review - 3rd April

We have just moved into our new house and couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Gascoigne Halman in Knutsford. Dev couldn’t do enough for us and really helped make the process run as smoothly as possible. He is an absolute credit to your company, and really went above and beyond for us. Thank you so much Dev. LB

Office: Knutsford Review 30th March 2021

I knew I was making the right choice by opting for Gascoigne Halman and wasn't let down. Dev looked after the chain professionally and competently. He kept us fully informed of all progress and I would certainly recommend him and GH to any potential buyers and sellers. PB

Lymm

Office: Lymm Review - 22/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman were professional efficient and approachable throughout the whole buying process. We dealt mainly with Sam at GH from the moment we got in touch to make the appointment viewing they were a delight. The viewing under CV19 policy was exemplary. Regardless who you spoke with they were professional in the truest sense, super friendly and efficient. Sam was our main contact and we cannot speak more highly of her and the whole team at GH. I highly recommend them. JO

Office: Lymm Review - 10/7/2021

Thank you so much to Sam for keeping us sane throughout the selling/purchase process with her calm, reassuring and professional manner. We will definitely be recommending Gascoigne Lymm to friends and family - thank you Sam, Bobby and the wider team! TH

Office: Lymm Review - 5/7/2021

Sam was the driving force, pushing all parties to the end goal. In what must have been the busiest month for agents / solicitors, Sam politely and calmly pushed in the right direction. Thank you. RL

Office: Lymm Review - 26/6/2021

We have recently purchased a property through the Lymm branch and they have been outstanding from start to finish. Sam is such as asset to the team and she followed up and reassured us at every point in the process. As first time buyers, we were unsure how the ‘buying process’ worked but Sam and the team were excellent in ensuring we had everything we needed! Thank you all! EN

Office: Lymm Review - 3rd June 2021

We sold our house recently through Gascoigne Halman, in Lymm. The entire process was managed by Sam - she is professional, trustworthy and a huge credit to Gascoigne Halman. At times, when things were held up through no fault of GH, Sam was immediately at hand to bring peace and calm to the situation. We would recommend the Lymm branch to anyone, perhaps not the cheapest, but definitely worth every penny!!! Thank you Sam and team. LD

Macclesfield

Office: Macclesfield Review 8th September 2021

We were extremely happy with the service we received from Angela Payne from the Macclesfield branch, she was very prompt in responding to any queries we had and went above and beyond in ensuring our sale went through smoothly and any issues are addressed, we would definitely recommend Gascoigne to all my family and friends! RD 

Office: Macclesfield Review - 28th July 2021

This is my best experience with real estate agent ever. Angela is the role model of her job, with considerate and timely services. As first-time buyer, my wife and I had zero experience of buying a property. She bridged the seller's and our requirements, leading us through the processes, follow up every steps in time with all the parties involved, and even helped me with my difficulties after my moving-in. Without her hands, we won't make this far so quickly. I will definitely recommend her and Gascoigne Hallman Macclesfield to anyone need property agency services. DY

Office: Macclesfield Review - 20/7/2021

Adam and the rest of the staff at Macclesfield were very professional in advertising and selling my mother's house. They were also good at answering my questions. Nick was most helpful when he came with Adam to view the property and advise about a suitable valuation. As a result the house was sold in a week. MH

Office: Macclesfield Reivew - 28/6/2021

Lisa and Charlotte (Macclesfield Branch) have always been extremely friendly and polite and are extremely knowledgeable. I have recommended them to friends, one of which signed up with Gascoigne to rent their property. I would have no hesitation in recommending them again. SP

Office: Macclesfield Review - 26/62021

I have been absolutely thrilled with the service of Gascoigne Halman. The whole office were efficient and professional, never letting us worry about what was happening. As a family, we have used Gascoigne’s in the past and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others! MK

Marple Bridge

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 04/08/2021

I can’t thank everyone at Marple Bridge office enough, they were all absolutely fantastic. From the moment Richard came to take photos, Louise arranging viewings and her and Rachel chasing my sale. They kept me updated throughout the whole process, they calmed me when I was panicking about the chain and completion dates. Everyone at Marple Bridge office is truly fantastic xx KB

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 12/7/2021

Gascoigne Halman service has been exceptional. They have restored so much faith in the fact that there are some good estate agents out there. It can be a mine field the housing market and the level of service you get can be pretty poor. Gasgoine Halman Matple Bridge really supported us through every stage of quite a complex and drawn out house move with professionalism and compassion. Their personable nature allowed us to communicate any concerns or advice that were troubling us at any stage. It really felt like we were talking to a confident or trusted friend in getting the house sale over the line. We never had any doubt that we weren’t in the safest of hands. We would personally like to thank Richard for his grace, patience and humour to shield us from most of the headaches. Which has been probably the most stressful house move we have ever made. We are eternally grateful and couldn’t recommend him and his branch enough. JW

Office: Marple Bridge Review Sept 25th 2020

Richard at Marple Bridge office has been fantastic throughout our move. Friendly, professional, supportive and always available. Without him I don’t think the process to buy our new home would have been achieved. He went above and beyond and is worth every penny of the fee - I hope he gets a big commission. Also thanks to Louise and the rest of the team. KK 25/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review September 2020

The manager, Richard, gave excellent advice & support throughout. Louise was excellent in keeping us updated, especially during the final stages of a difficult and protracted conveyancing process. She was very active in chasing for action and information up & down the chain. Very impressive! RK & JK 17/9/2020

Office: Marple Bridge Review - 22/8/2020

Richard and the team at Marple Bridge are extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and instruct them in the future, we were well informed of progress during our sale, we also used the conveyancing service offered to us. Many thanks. LC

Poynton

Office: Poynton Review - 24th August 2021

Thanks to Joanne and her team. They were very friendly and professional throughout the sale of our property. KL

Office: Poynton Review - 12th August 2021

The team at Poynton GH were excellent during both the sale and purchase of our property. Joanne is brilliant, going above and beyond for us throughout the process. She genuinely cares about her clients which sets her apart from other agents. Owen keep us up to date at all times which greatly assisted us moving to deadline. Highly recommend all the team. EB

Office: Poynton Review - 12th August 2021

We have recently sold our house through Gascoigne Halman, Poynton and I have to say how impressed we are with the entire team. Joanne and her team were extremely professional and approachable at all times and supported us during the whole process. We would highly recommend people to use their services as they go above and beyond and reassure you throughout the entire sale. A huge thank you in particular to Owen and Nicole who were always on the other end of the phone and discussed each part of the process when needed. AG

Office: Poynton Review - 11th August 2021

Can’t thank GH enough for the amazing help they were with our Poynton sale. It was such a stressful time as our purchase was in a long chain but Owen went above and beyond to help us chase the solicitors and keep our buyer in the loop. Everyone at GH was lovely, knowledgeable and gave us some great advice during really tricky parts of our process. I would highly recommend GH Poynton for anyone looking to sell their property. HH

Office: Poynton Review - 11th August 2021

Both Owen and Nicole were very helpful with our purchase through Poynton Office. D McQ

Prestbury

Office: Prestbury Review June 2nd 2021

James and his team worked hard on this sale and did an excellent job. S McL

Office: Prestbury Review - 28th April 2021

James, Ed and Aimée managed our sale and purchase most efficiently between them. They helped us through each stage from advertising our sale, helping in valuation and offers, recommending a choice of solicitor, tracking the whole process, organising visits, chasing up progress, liaison between the various parties involved, and keeping us fully informed. They helped us frequently in the printing and delivery of essential documents. The whole period from advertising through to completion of our sale and purchase was completed in good time during a very busy period. We were most grateful for all their professional support, help, communications and management throughout. AD & LD

Office: Prestbury Review 16th April 2021

We dealt with Aimee Austin and she was absolutely brilliant. She kept us extremely well informed through the whole process in fact more than our Solicitor! I would recommend Gascoignes to anyone all of the staff at the Prestbury office were fabulous. WD

Office: Prestbury Review - 26th March 2021

I've just completed the sale of my house, handled expertly and very efficiently by the Prestbury office. A true team effort led by James, supported by Ed and Aimee keeping me informed at every stage and ensuring that everything was concluded very smoothly. I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Prestbury G-H Team!! AH

Office: Prestbury Review 2/3/2021

We have recently exchanged contracts on our property and would like to offer our sincere gratitude to all the staff in the Prestbury office. Throughout the selling process they have been highly supportive, professional and friendly, maintaining a steady stream of viewers until our property was sold. Aimee was the agent who was our main contact and she proved to be very effective and proactive in keeping the process moving with our buyers, solicitors (both) and the builders of our new property. I would have no reservation in recommending Gascoigne Halman to future buyers and sellers.  PB

Sale

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 6th September 2021

So far as a landlord I've had exceptional dealings with the staff at Sale branch in particular Jodie and Kelly. The service has been thorough and prompt and they have always managed to find great tenants. We hope to continue using their services in the future. T

Office: Sale Review 13th August 2021

I can’t say enough positive things about Hannah Sanders, she has been proactive, friendly and professional throughout the purchase process, I would thoroughly recommend Gascoigne Halman, our only regret is that we did not sell with you also! EA

Office: Sale Review - 5th August 2021

Dan Mitchell was excellent in his guidance through the various properties we were considering. He works professionally and accepts customers’ wishes and special circumstances. It was a pleasure working with him. SP

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 13/7/2021

Once again another faultless letting from Jodie and Kelly in the Sale office. They have always done a truly professional job for me. I have been a landlord for 25 years with 10 properties in the area. During this time I have used most of the letting agents locally and nobody has come close to the excellent service I get from these two members of your team. Thank you both very much. PC

Office: Sale Lettings Review - 30/6/2021

Jodie and Kelly have both been very helpful and always explained everything I needed to know , Kelly is very easy to correspond with she had a very good understanding of how the letting process works. Jodie is very professional and informative on everything that I needed to know. RB. 

Stockton Heath

Office: Stockton Heath Lettings Review 21/4/2021

Andrew was really helpful once again whilst letting my property this is the 4th successful let with Gascoinge Halman. My property was let in just a few days record time and despite being a previous customer Andrew ensured that everything was handled with care and attention. WS

Office: Stockton Heath Review March 11th 2021

From our initial viewing to completing, and even after moving in with our questions, Dawn has been fantastic - very helpful and friendly with no pressure whatsoever. Dawn helped us through the offer process and helped to speed things along whenever the solicitors were being a little slow. Dawn even helped us after moving in by contacting the sellers with our questions about how some things in the house worked and came back the next morning with answers. Nothing ever seemed to be too much trouble. We couldn’t be happier with GH and Dawn’s professional and friendly service. We are very happy customers! (And if we ever sell this house we will be straight in touch with Dawn and GH.....) G&A 

Office: Stockton Heath Review 25/2/2021

I had previously advertised my property with another well know Stockton Heath agent. They showed over 20 people round and I received not one offer. At the end of the 6 months I immediately asked Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath to take over and within 3 weeks my property was sold. The service I was provided was nothing but professional and Karen was a great help at calming my nerves whilst it neared completion. I wouldn't hesitate to use Gascoigne Halman again!

Office: Stockton Heath Review 23rd Jan

I have finally got round to writing a short review about our experience with Gascoigne Halman of Stockton Heath. The level of service we received was exceptional! Above and beyond our expectations!! This was all down to a truly amazing member of staff, Karen McDonough. Karen was always one step ahead of the game constantly chasing up both chains, keeping us well informed via email and telephone calls. Even out of hours AND on her days off! Karen would keep us updated. I honestly don't think our house purchases would have completed before Christmas if it hadn't have been for Karens professionalism and persistence. We genuinely can't thank you enough Karen. We would we definitely use you again. G & S

Office: Stockton Heath Review - June 18th 2020

We would like to thank all the staff at the St Heath branch for their support throughout our house purchase especially during these very difficult times! They have remained in constant communication and we can highly recommend them. DE

Tarporley

Office: Tarporley Review - 30/6/2021

Robert Reed provided and excellent professional service and sold my high end property for asking price within weeks. I had this listed with other agents who didn’t even generate a single viewing. Would highly recommend Robert. TR

Whaley Bridge

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 4/7/2021

Christine was really helpful throughout the process of me buying my home in Whaley Bridge. She always came back to me promptly and was great at chasing things up to get the process moving along. SK

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 13th May 2021

Thanks to Rhys, Lorraine, Christine & staff at Whaley Bridge office for their professional approach in the recent sale of my late mothers property. I'm particular Rhys who I dealt with was at all times very helpful. Given that we happened to attract time wasters, solicitors who lacked something. Eventually all went well, so once again then you to all at Whaley Bridge office. Regards. D.

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 11th May 2021

Thanks to every one of the staff. They were all so efficient, knowledgeable and helpful throughout the sale process. An amazing, friendly team and we are so grateful we chose them to sell our property. LN

Office: Whaley Bridge Review 23rd April 2021

It was a long hard battle to get this done with less-than-helpful solicitors on either side. There were times when I wanted to give up but Christine kept me going. She was always polite and professional. She also took the time to chat when I know she didn't really have that time to spare. It made a big difference. KGW

Office: Whaley Bridge Review - 23rd March 2021

Following our recent purchase of a property in Chapel en le Frith. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Lorraine and her team for their help and professionalism. They went above and beyond to help in the process of buying our property. WB

Wilmslow

Office: Wilmslow Review 25th March 2021

Dominic was our main point of contact, but we also dealt with James and the ladies in the office. Everyone was very responsive, positive, cheerful and efficient. I would highly recommend the Wilmslow office, and Dominic in particular. We had heard a number of negative reports about estate agents, and were delighted that for Gascoigne Halman we have nothing but praise. JD

Office: Wilmslow Review 21st March 2021

Dominic at the WIilmslow branch was dealing with our purchase and was good at chasing up queries with solicitors and the vendors etc. What I particularly liked was that he would ring from time to time with catch up calls and to update us with whats happening and where we were up to, helping us to Complete on the property in a good time frame. Thanks Dominic. SK

Office: Wilmslow Review 12/2/2021

We dealt with Dominic Morgan who was very efficient, polite, patient and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him and other members of this team. Even With Covid making things more difficult the sale went very smoothly snd we were not faced with any inconvenience or problems. KT

Office: Wilmslow Lettings Review - 21/10/2020

We were immediately impressed, with the local knowledge and experience of Lettings Manager, Heather Wynn and Gascoigne Hallman’s terms of business were perfect for our needs. Heather and her team Jan and Laura were professional throughout. Friendly, thorough and helpful in their dealings with us and our tenants. As first time landlords we could not have picked a better team to guide us through all the intricacies of tenancy, bylaws and agreements. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gascoigne Halman and Heather’s team to our friends. HM 21/10/2020. 

Office: Wilmslow Review 11th August 2020

A good experience from the beginning , my flat sold quickly, then came Covid. However this did not stop negotiations and communication re the sale and then purchase of my new property, handled superbly by Markus and Lucy at the Wilmslow office until staff at both offices were once again in touch. Tim, Julie and Lesley have made the final negotiations bearable, although with hindsite, online solicitors were not the best communicators, too big a team to deal with. I must give special mention to Lesley. She always kept me up to date and in the last days before completion, kept me sane. Thank you so much Lesley. AA


To add your review submit the form below

* required fields


Back to previous page
Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials Testimonials